I need a WISE answer

Please!!!

today one of my indian friend(same friend who converted hindu from muslim) asked me infront of soo many classfellows that How can you convince someone to commit suicide and promise him to be a martyr or whatever?

How sane is this person who thinks he can get a free pass to the paradise by killing an innocent person!

ok fine i didnt knew from where it was coming,as i live in a peaceful country not in pakistan so never give a tought on suicide bombers:( but today i do want to know so that i can answer my fellow class mates :hoonh:

What Do you think? Religion,/politics /perversion or any other reason you think leads them do the satanic task?

Are not they murderers along with sinner regarding suicide?:konfused:

Re: I need a WISE answer

sister, they are not well in the head. they are depressed.

(same friend who converted hindu from muslim

dont said him/her friend ...naraz

p.s > plz clear ur points more .. r u asking about mujahdeen like in phalpine ,Iraq , kashmeer etc

or the suicide bombers for politics purpose ?

both hav BIG diff !

suiside bombers yaar.

well if u r referring to the suicide bombers (like in palestine)… then perhaps u could approach it this way… "no their actions aren’t correct and aren’t justified islamically, BUT, remember Newton said “to every action, there is an equal BUT OPPOSITE reaction”… its not like all these ppl take thier lives for the fun of it… these ppl have een denied the most basic of human rights from the beginning… 5 million have been forced to live outside their homeland, and they rest are squashed into refuge camps for the past 2/3 generations!.. what would the mentality be of a person who is born in such unjust conditions be, and has to live thier entire lives in?! I’ll say it again, their actions aren’t correct, but they are simply reacting (in the way they seem best) to the oppression/ injustice/ persecusion of the Israeli government…

just think how you’d react… someone comes and takes over your double storey, 4 bedroom home bcoz they have no where else to go, and bit by it they take over your entire house and force you and your entire family to survive in the laundy… how would you react, would you have a stable state of mind? would u not go insane and do whatever u could to hurt the ppl who took over your place (Assuming u dont as yet have the power to take your home back).

check out the link, it shows u how much of “Palestine” is actually left:
Imgur

May Allah join the Muslim ummah.

Wassalam

You should not feel guilted into defending suicide bombers just because they fall under the same religious category as you do. The issue is a complicated one that has more to do with politics than religion.

Though I usually remain quiet on the matter as neither I am against them nor in support of them ( which would ofcourse have no effect on anyone)

BUT you can ask a question from your friend.

Question from your friend: If people around you are in a situation of war with the enemies. You have seen the houses and properties of your relatives and neigbhours destroyed by the enemies,..your school and play ground has become grave yard, they don't let you take food from the shops...your city seems to be a part of hell in which you hear screams / crying of children & women, sadness has spread everywhere, and no doctors to take care of the slowly dying patients.

and (Forgive my vulgarity, but the truth has to be mentioned)

"You" have seen your sister/mother/daughter/wife getting raped by the enemy's soldiers and your father/brother/son/husband getting butchered by them infront of your eyes.

And you know you don't have enough sources/equipment/ guns...etc. to either protect yourself and your remaining friends from becoming their victom or take your revenge from them,...

Would YOU sit calmly and think of having a peacful discussion with your enemies or take whatever step comes to your mind, which can give a bit of protection to the rest of your friends and satisfy the fire of revenge inside you.

It is very easy to comment on those people while living in a beautiful house with comfortable furniture, having enough food on your table, having doctors to take full care of you, siting and chating with family members and having no fear.

Let us see your WORTH when you are put in the same situation as is faced by people in a state of WAR. If you don't think you would be able to handle the situation than kindly keep your mouth quiet, and open it only for thanking for the blessings you already have, and others are dying for it.

2 Likes

:k: well said

this is exactly how I explain the situation to non-muslims (and some muslims) when they ask me about my view on suicide bombers.

u had ur so called frnd... i faced much terrible situation. i had a teacher asking me the similar question in a similar fashion.

"Simple." i said
"Can u let any one take ur home?" i replied and looked into her eyes.
she got confused.
"if some forcefully takeover ur land, WHAT WILL U DO?" i elaborated.
she petrified and i smirked (in heart). she moved to her table
"besides there is another thing" she turned around and once again we see each other face to face
"Media!" i calmly replied. she squinted her both eyes.
"you see what media is made u to see. neither u have an option, nor u feel the need to dig the truth" i elaborated.
"i know it is fine for u to invade other country in the name of peace. but y different rules for the same human if they want to protect their land". she was as quiet as dead.
"Maam, with due respect, there aint any issue of religion. this is a matter of land. the more land u have the more powerful u will be considered." i paused. she seemed interested now.
"so in order to have land, u have to be politican, who is in need of power. in modern age, media plays a vital role in every part of r lives. so here u go, media is used as a tactic to brain wash r minds." i smiled, i stoped, and saw satisfactory expression on her face.
she moved to some other student, and i concentrated on my work.

p.s. hope that will be helpful.
ps2. always seek the truth first, have a believe on it, n then learn to fight for it.
ps3. i am always a favorite of my teachers. they challenge me n in return i challenge them. :)

You can ask your Indian friend the same question, how can Hindu culture convince Widows to jump into their dead husbands funeral pyer and burn up with all the family members watching, no one stops them???:frowning:

The Reason is “DESPAIR”

As Sahar pointed out, its more to do with politics than religion.

Individuals fight states in the only way that they can. State terrorism is often overlooked ....as might seems to be right. The politicians are to be blamed for not resolving political issues, however its the innocents that unfortunately pay the price for the failure. Suicide bombing is wrong and to understand it you have to put yourself in the shoes of these people. You must remove the root causes instead of trying to address the symptons.

This shows your ignorance. There is nowhere mentioned in hindu culture for windows to become sati.
People in Rajasthan started this coz the muslim invaders used to rape women who were not protected by their men.

ab samajh main aayi baat

not true. but it is upto u to take them as corruptions or rather "genuine"

Post me some references from History Books written by neutral writers , will ya please ?

So Chintu Ji who was it that conviced a young lady to strap a bomb to hereself and Kill Rajiv Ghandhi............:(

as I recall that was the first suicide bomber of the last century during peace times.........Kia samjhay Aap............:(

And what about those Tamil Tigers ? They aint Muslims by any means !

Problem with ppl nowadays that they are exposed to more of a media info than what the actual reality is. Its same as ppl starting arguing about doing Jihaad and all over the world Jihaad was known as a huge Gaali n was referred to only Muslims, in reality Jihaad was nothing close to wat media portrayed.

One must explain if asked or pointed fingers at that suicide bombing nowadays is totally different than what Islam says. Need to expose these ppl that what Islam actually says about how to go about protecting urself in any case And doing suicide bombing. Obviously killing innocent was never allowed n still not permitted in Islam - its just lack of accurate info about these topics around the world causing too many confusion IMO.

Also, after xplaining what by the references of Quran n Hadith then one can refer to whats going on around the world n put things in perspective is in if thats what Islam allows or not - just like STP n Pink mentioned.

QUOTE-UN QUOTE from American Psychoanalyst Robert Lindner's book "*CLOSE UP" - 1967;*
We are all criminals--it's a matter of degree. Crime is as human as being charitable. Of course, we must have tribal laws. But crime....crime is like art and the artist has always understood the criminal. The fear of the criminal is the same as the fear of the artist; both are terrified of exposure!

Bravo. Very well said :)

U go Zobi. Show em what u got =)