I need a WISE answer

Re: I need a WISE answer

Natalia,

first know that no country is ever fully free from insecurity.
confusion of religion with the fight for one's right to land is a smoke screen.
violence is not inevitable in such cases, but today's world is like this when the bigger violater pounces at and destroys life of communities and nations, that the smaller, weaker power groups need to agress.
that is not justified.
and yes, it does not make anyone holier in the violence sprees.
yet, there is a very fine difference between a freedom fighter (a protector of one's land and people, culture and heritage, religion and language, and other resources) and a terrorist terorrist who is a paranoid bully, or who master minds and terrorizes people for pleasure and that is devil incarnate with the vicious motive of destroying all life.

anyone who thinks that muslims are terrorists, by their innate nature is ill informed about the ethics of the faith with which true muslims identify.
realization is a massive force to change hearts and minds.
learnt this recently that the attitude which you use to approach an issue or a make a decision, is what defines your perceptions about it.
this reverse convert is filled with nothing but a confused state of no religion at the moment, and u cant reason with such a person unless his mind is inclined to listen.
best,
dushwari

All the arguments become weak - because these young suicide bombers proudly state in their videos, that they are going for Jihad (religious war). In most cases the mulla's have justified their actions as martyers, who would go to heaven and be given 72 virgins.

If the religious leaders had condemned this action, then this would be regarded as a genuine battle for land.

The same thing has happened in Kashmir, the Jihadi's mainly from Pakistan have changed the basic complexion of the genuine aspirations of the Kasmiris, from land to religion. The Pakistani Jihadis murdered innocent unarmed Hindus & Sikhs living in Kashmir forcing them to flee as refugees, they started throwing acid on women who moved without a Burqa, etc.

It is Jihad to fight oppression, that's a part of our religion and nobody can deny that, we are proud of it not ashamed.

Muslims are/have-been opressed/persecuted by countries like India and Israel (amongst others). No Muslim denies that fighting opressors/persecutors is a bad thing, it is good, any anyone who dies doing that is indeed fighting in the cause of God and will go to Heaven, but unfortuantely some Muslims are that angry/helpless they go against their religion whilst claiming to fight under it's banner by killing innocents...

...Because they don't have the means to fight/target Indian/Israeli armies/gov they target the civillians because they're angry, even though harming civillians/non-combatnts during war is Haraam/forbidden in our religion.

Terrorism against innocents is never justified but these people who suffer and their Muslim brothers who see them suffering are willing to stretch and twist scriptures and apply illogical logic to justify their actions because they are angry and helpless.

Terrorism is wrong but if you want to get to the bottom of it you have to see two sides of the coin..

Muslims do use Islamic slogans in everything because religion is our main identity but religion in itself is not the motivation for terrorist acts, the suffering is... Take away the suffering/injustices and no Mullah will beable to persuade anyone to strap a bomb to themselves.

How can you be so blind and deny that terrorism is because of Muslim suffering? Even the suicide bombers clearly say in their videos that their motivation is the liberation of their people from oppression? As fcuked up as they might be even they've never claimed that killing just for the sake of killing will get them Heaven or 72 virgin-wives.

And you are wrong that no religious scholars condemn terrorism, are you deaf or blind? The High Priest at Mecca, scholars and clerics all over the Islamic world have condemned terrorism but nobody wants to listen to them because they're also extremists/terrorists in your eyes for condeming the terrorism by India, Israel et al.

The problem is we Muslim lake unity.....we all think we are better than the Sahabas and some how we can make every decision on our own...thats not the way to do things.....there is a reason there are scholars and shaiks....a simple Muslim cant make decisions like he or she is a Mufti....knowledge is a good thing if it is done with patience .....

The work of Mufti and scholars should be left to them.....they work for their status and its their decision....our problem is we even mistake a simple Mullah for a Scholar or Mufti....An Alim /scholar in Pakistan study 9 years in madrssa to be one and the Mufti level things require more effort if i,m not wrong....

when we buy a thing we always buy the best thing but when it comes to Islam then we just take an idiot for our guide and don,t even think twice of who we are following and how dangerous can it get....

Nim Hakeem Khtra jaan Nim Mullah Khtra Imaan

Look for the best scholars peoples in your areas ....learn from them....in this age of information you cant say i cant find any thing ...why scholars in your area or at least in the country you live...so they can guide you in the best way and according to the place where you live so you should not have a problem in your every day life....

Following a scholar from a far away area in your life is not a wise thing....they have no idea what is every day life like but the scholar in your location knows about most thing you have to faced and they will give you the best answer....

just my two rupees on the topic....

^ Beautifully said Zgard. JazakAllah khair.

When we have pain in teeth we go to dentist, when we have to makes clothes, we go to tailer, when we have to mend our shoes, we go to cobler,
when we have to learn medicine or any other field we don't say I would read on my own from books without guidence of a Specialist doctor......etc.

BUT the only "maskeen" is Deen where everyone thinks of himself to be a scholar, and thus not only misguides himself but also alot of ignorant people too along with himself (who seek shortcuts to heaven)

May Allah bless us all with the wisdom to understand, adopt and follow the best way to success infront of Allah (swt)

Ameen to your Duas Submission to peace bro....Its not the Deen which is poor but its us who are behaving poorly...May Allah forgive our sins....we are so patient when it comes to carriar...we wait for the best of answer and take the best one to study ...now when comes to Deen we just don,t even search and we don,t even be patient with what we learn and in the end its just chaos...

Mollana Rumi say....

"Whoever travels without a Guide needs two hundred years for a Two-Day journey."

Understand the wisdom of those words my Brothers and sisters here.But now don,t go for a bad guide but search for good one and also be patient with your search and knowledge because hastiness is a character of Satan....and keep this verse of Quran always in the back of your mind

39:18.Those who listen to the Word, and follow the best (meaning) in it:those are the ones whom Allah has guided, and those are the ones endued with understanding.

[FONT=Times New Roman]

^ Agreed brother, one more thing I would like to add here.

We might be able to do well in life when we stop using

" I personally think, in Islam....."

It should be either

" According to Quran and Sunnah, Islam says......."

Or

" I heard it from an authentic scholar, having good knowledge, that........"

Or

" Though I might be wrong, my personal sincere view on the matter is.........,"

p.s. I also sometimes might make the same mistake, which need to be corrected. Insha'Allah with the grace and blessings of Allah.(swt)

hahahaha

jhoot ki bhee koyee had hoti hai yaar....

but then again if u ppl can claim that taj mahal was built by a hindu raja then this isnt that big a deal....

One mans terrorist is another mans Freedom fighter!!!

http://www.paklinks.com/gsmedia/thumbs/54757/The_Power_Of_A_Hug.jpg

***Little girl and her father were crossing a bridge.
The father was kind of scared so he asked his little daughter,
"Sweetheart, please hold my hand so that you don't fall into the river."
The little girl said, "No, Dad. You hold my hand."
"What's the difference?" Asked the puzzled father.
"There's a big difference," replied the little girl.

"If I hold your hand and something happens to me,
chances are that I may let your hand go.
But if you hold my hand, I know for sure that no matter what happens,
you will never let my hand go."***

In any relationship, the essence of trust is not in its bind, but in its bond.***
**So hold the hand of the person who loves you rather than expecting them to hold yours... **

***This message is too short......but carries a lot of Feelings.

^ Arjay brother, yes it is a good story, thanks for sharing, but are you sure you wanted to post it in this thread.

If I am missing anything kindly do elaborate.

talk bout blowing your own whatsama baja!!!

Sorry my limited knowledge--but the copy-paste--I did to the thread seeking a wise answer *(which in any case--will be debated however smart or meaningful it could be :)) --was the extricate of a Universal message with cogent possibilities of carrying the answer--a wise one---sought....if deep meanings are understood by us...!***

Cheers-Raju

Great message, Thanks for sharing

ok whatever.Tell me how many ppl have commited sati in last 20 years ...i bet not more than 10 and those are uneducated villagers and how many muslims (many educated)n path of suicide bombing as a ticket to heaven..in thousands.

secondly, whoever claim that taj mahal was built by hindu raja is a moron.

And now these morons are my ppl then those terrorists are ur ppl.

I dont like to talk in such language but u made me do so.