i met Imran Khan...i asked him a question...and i am Dissapointed :(

Re: i met Imran Khan…i asked him a question…and i am Disspointed :frowning:

**Main Imran ki jaga hoti tu tumhary jwab main woh qissa sunati, Aik badshah shikar ko nikla rasta bhool giya or piyas lagi tu aik kissan ki jhonpri nazar aai. Woh wahan giya or panni manga Kissan ky khait ky sath hi aik bagh tha. Kissan ny bagh sy aik ya shaid do anar tory or gilass bhar sharabt nikal ker osy pila diya. badshah bara khush bhi howa or socha is ko tu is bagh sy bari amadni hoti ho gi chalo kal sy is per mazeed TAX laga diya jaay ga. Yeh soch hi raha tha ky kissan ju nahi janta tha ky woh badshah hy ny os sy pocha or sharbat pee jiy ga. Badshah ny taref kerty hoy mazeed ki farmaish ki. Is bar char sy ziada anar tor ker nichor daly magar gillass adha bhi na bhra. Badshah hyran or kissan pryshan howa. maga rkehny laga “Lagta hy Hamary Badshah ki NIIYAAT main FUTOOR a giya hy issi liy phaloon main sy rass bhi uth giya hy”
Badshah dill main sharminda howa or niyaat bagh per su hatai tu gillas labalab ho giya.
So sajnon ty bailion awam ko tu leadron ki niayatoon ka bhugtaan bhugatna perta hy:desimunda:
NewTon ka law yahan bhi kam ker raha hy, Leader ki niyat kharab awam tu tareeqy tax bachany ky kiy asochti nature ny hi saza suna dali:D
PS1: Agar kissi ny yeh qisa quote ker diya hy tu sorry aiadda(repeat) kerny ka:chai:
PS2: Ravi ghaliban Shaikh Saadi hain is kahani ky.Shaikh Saadi ki kahawatin mil sakeen tu dykhu sab:wink:

Re: i met Imran Khan...i asked him a question...and i am Disspointed :(

I don't agree with your using Newton's law to back up your question.
After all, Newton's law states that every action has an equal, but opposite reaction.

So your question "which **good* deed of Pakistanis should give us a good leader"* is flawed, because according to Newton's law a good deed should lead to an equally bad leader. So in essence given that Pakistan has bad leaders, Newton's law postulates that Pakistanis are full of good deeds?

q.e.d.

in summary: Newton's law talks about opposite effects, whereas your question is about whether a good deed should lead to a good leader (same effect)

Re: i met Imran Khan...i asked him a question...and i am Dissapointed :(

Good post Zobia, but what ravage here is saying, holds true. Newton's law does not hold for religious, moral, applications.

I also agree with Imran, we do deserve a good leadership. Sadly, its been a downward spiral for us, from Jinnah to Bhutto and ultimately hitting an all time low with the present lot, but its certainly not the peoples fault. The politicians and the army with their games have left us out in this whole mess they created.

just one question, what thing or force triggered you to respond me in less than ten min (which i believe you took to write all this)?

yep...i dont question his integrity.

the problem is with us, but he thinks it is not.

primarily procrastination and boredom. why?

..or you're trying to suggest some application of newton's law? if so, please explain how

the idea is same as we are created by the Perfectionist, ALLAH SWT , but we are not perfect.

i applied newton, instead of Quran cuz almost four-five ppl questioned this.

to you and to spock as well:

if some one slaps you, what you gonna do?
or if someone slaps- kills someone in Pakistan, what would they have done?
and what happened when Archduke Franz Ferdinand of Austria was assassinated in serbia?

...point is mechanics is about motion and we humans and our desires are constantly in a momentum.

but then there is a difference between someone stabbing you from the back, and someone ready to fight with you upfront.

Problem girl was very correct, and she was saying what zobia said.

But whay you are saying is highly incorrect, once when I was a child, my Islamiyat teacher was praising maulana Tahir ul Qadri. I told him I listen to him quite often and I don't understand him, my teacher said because you cannot fathom what he is saying, I told my teacher what kind of maulana he is that he cannot even explain to the common people such simple things. My friend, that what I am saying IK cannot be good enough because he has the charisma and star appeal but he is no Jinnah and ZAB. I can talk about more things about him but I don’t want to lengthy my comments.

And one more thing, who told you he is no corrupt. You are a fool if you thinks so, before the elections every candidate filled a revenue record to give to the election commission. He wrote in profession “Shaukat Khanum Hospital”. Other then all the charity he is collecting (and ofcourse his party Tehreek Insaaf) he has no profession. If you don’t get it, no source of income. If “Shaukat Khanum” was a not a sacred cow in Pakistan lets do an audit to see where all the charity goes. AQ, if you are wrong then please just don't show me your thread. Thanks.

zobia, newton's third law and your question has no correlation. You should not take offence to comments by ravage.

lekin aap abhi bachi hain aur zara zyada josheely haiN.

my personal opinion is that you wasted an opportunity to get an answer from Imran by asking a sarcastic and somewhat rhetorical question.

mixing metaphores is not good. Introducing the laws of physics and philosophy into the same question is risky. Mixing two languages on top of this is brave.

so what ever i did over there was wrong? ...cuz newton is not the core of my thread.

ps. action-reaction plays vital role in our lives, as we write here on GS because we believe that we do have some thing, but we also expect some response. sometimes we get negative and some times positive reaction....based on our own individualistic past experience.

...if you are bored then try not pass your boredom to us.

what was wrong in asking simply "how do we rid pakistani politics of corrupt leaders?"

The above statement actually contradicts the law zobz:smash:

one more time if you guys bring Newton in here...i will ask the mod to Lock this thread.

please comment on the basis core idea of question.

ps. wasay to saray bus GS per he her koe saath perdo k peechay bhet ker soochtay rehtay hoo...did u guys ever stood in front of ~400 ppl and presented your own individualistic thinking.

Zobia, what if im sitting on the computer, or sleeping? My momentums zero!!!

When you asked a politician (who needs to get support from the people) to state the faults in the people he needs to vote for him, why on earth would you expect an honest reply? If he replied honestly, the people of Pakistan would have felt insulted and cast even less votes for him.

Imran Khan's answer was the only answer that would not lose votes.

The fact is that the faults of our politicians are present in our society in general. In a society where people accept bribery on a small scale to be acceptable (such as paying a police officer to avoid a traffic ticket), why are we surprised when our politicans are corrupt too? We are too used to using connections (family & friends) and bribery to achieve conveniences; this is corrupt in itself and is reflected in our leaders.

your chosen leader, Imran Khan, is an OK politician... which implies that u are not doing much (positive or negative) anyway. which explains the zero momentum.

ZAB :) I have heard his speeches in media and on youtube and tell you the truth, I found them as if he wanted the nation to live in fool's paradise.

I know you are an authority on all this :D

I wrote sometime back the following, let me say it here:

My honest perception is that After the demise of Liaquat Ali Khan, Imran Khan is a potential and perhaps the only candidate to fill the gap that was created in our TRUE leadership.

Every other politician and party is there for decades and they have done zilch except for corruption.

I do not consider Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto any leader. All I see him as just a man of emotion who played with his 'un-educated' nation without any real work for the betterment of the country.

None of our so-called political leaders did an atom worth of work what Imran has done from his educational struggle down to health awareness and raise voice for Justice. He has a charisma and he talks based on Pure logic without any aayeN baayeN shaayeN unlike our clown leaders Shaikh Rasheed, Wasi Zafar, Chohdry Shujaat and the likes.

The paradox is that our nation itself has become either corrupt out of ignorance to the core or has become fed up altogether.

I was watching news one night and they were asking people about their views on lifting of emergency and people did not even know what emergency is... One edcuated looking man said now that emergency is no more, let's restore the constitution.. Poor soul did not know lifting of emergency means restoration of constitution let alone we wonder about if he even knows what's written in constitution Some even answered: Mehngaai bahut ho gayee hai... This is what was their views about lifting of emergency...

Sad thing is that we are so used to to the filthy politics by our own people that it feels normal for us....

Imran Khan can make a difference... If justice prevails in the country, there is no such thing that can not be handled - poverty, corruption.. you name it....!
A leader is born and not picked - he's not being picked by the nation but he has born already.

Imran may not be perfect and few of his past decisions were disappointing but difference of opinion with him did not devalued his position in my eyes.

HazaaroN saal nargis apni bay noori pe roti hai
BaRi mushkil say hotaa hai chaman maiN deedawar peda

Wake up Pakistan!

this is Newton's first law of motion is often stated as
[INDENT]An object at rest tends to stay at rest and an object in motion tends to stay in motion with the same speed and in the same direction unless acted upon by an unbalanced force.
[/INDENT]

haha…chalo, u can ask him :wink:

ps. i am not copyrighting it so bro you can ask him this question…which he answered wayyyy of track. :frowning:

haha…nope.

if there is no friction and desire to move then matter will constantly move.

in other words you can also say opposite of reaction is actually means actions.
so action-reaction turns into action- opposite reaction based on the particular scenario.

ps. btw spocky tum bhi to milay thay IK say…what are your comments on his **political **leadership skills?