i LL Prefer Boys To Answer it!!!

well today i went to see OMKARA,movie and there was an dialogue …kareens’s father says that to ajay .JOU LARKI APNAI BAAP KI NAH HOOI WOH TUMAREE KIYA HOO GI .

well a gal leaves her house and her family just because she falls in love with a boy…:love:

just forget about the movie and lets come to the real life…and assume that a gal loves you alot and leaves her family and her house just because of you.will you think the same like kareena’s dad tought???will you think that those gals who do love marriages are not sincere???

i hope you are getting my point:)so what do you say???

Re: i LL Prefer Boys To Answer it!!!

umm I dont know

Im not a guy but I'll give the answer which my fiance gave....

he said that if a guy can leave his parents for a girl (i.e. marry against his parents wishes and leave home to marry the girl)....what guarantee is there that he wont leave that girl for someone else....?

i guess the same applies to girls too.

if she thinks like me , that MAN and WOMAN make up the ‘home’ and not the ‘DAD’ and ‘daughter’ , then sure.. i will LIKE her falling in love with me ..

BUT there is a very fine line.. cuz EVENTUALLY when i will have kids, and one of them will be a daughter, that will be a member of ‘home’ too, and difference between the house and a home is that house is made by walls and roof, meanwhile home is made from its members and the family that lives in it ..

maan/baap ka pyaar bilkul alag thalag hay. u cant compare a guy/husband’s love for a girl to her parents’

i would like to quote sahiba and umar sharif on a stage-show once.. umar asked: abhi takk aapnay kisi say pyar nahi kiya, kyoon?

sahiba: meri maan jitna pyar abhi takk kisi nay kiya hee nahi, jab koee karay ga to dekhoongi..

umar shareef: “abb wo to mamta hay, koee larka abb aapko maamta to nahi day ga”

having said that, in MY opinion, what dad said, shouldnt be.. but its a movie, and u gotta SELL it ..(we ARe talking because of that now arent we?:faizy:)

sum1 who does that can't be trusted.

so you are saying there is no LOVE in this world???and we should stick to our parents wishes:hmmm:

Muhabbat aur Moot Bin bulai aati hain..now do u agree with that???

so you think that a gal or a guy can leave each other:konfused:

well my qustion was …that if the couple will do LOVE marriage …aur aksar yai hoota hai kai larkai ki family accepts it…so just forget abt the family…just tell me LARKA KABHI YAI SOOCHAI GAH KAI JOU LARKI APNI FAMILY KI NAH HOO WOH MEREE KIYA HOO GI…

i think i am all confysed up:cb:

iif sum1 is willing to ditch their family/relatives for a typical bollywood love affair, i wudn’t trust them, but thats me, personally i wud pick my parents/relatives over a girl in a heartbeat.

I think majority of people who leave their parents for a guy/girl didnt try hard enough to convince their parents…parents want the kids happiness too…so after some explaining/convincing to the parents…most of them will agree :slight_smile:

and i dont think a girl/guy can be happy by leaving their parents for someone else…personally, it would be something that would always bug me and I wouldnt be happy by leaving my parents

then you dont know what love is.

you shouldnt ditch the girl OR the family.

if i had to make the choice thats the choice i wud make.

ok lets just say ur finance said i dont like ur family, pick between me or them, who wud u pick?

I wouldnt marry anyone who would ever say that to me.....so its not something i can assume. he respects my family just like his own and considers my parents like his own.....and same for me.

u get my point tho rite

i told ya all to forget abt the movie and lets assume it in real life:smack:i just picked one dialogue from it..that it:barbie:

you ppl are not getting my point and i am unable to explain ya…

its simple WHAT IS LOVE TO U ALL ???ur family love is more greater than ur wife/girlfriend???:hmmm:

Come on, that was only a dialogue, you get all sort of weired ones in Indian movies. Personally i would never marry a girl who decides to leave her house for me, i would never encourage the girl to leave her house in the first place.
I think struggle for their children all their lives and they have every right to choose a life partner for the chikdren, they always want the best for you and i would NEVER marry a girl who decides to leave her house.

both loves are **different **and hence cannot be compared and both are needed in your life

i totally agree with this, my pal since it’s exactly what i think too…when a person can leave his/her parents with whom he/she has lived for,say, 20 years, then why it is not possible that this person will not leave you for somebody else after 20 months…he/she has no blo0d relations with you..what this person thinks is love could be just infatuation and attraction and leaving your family because of which doesn;t make any sense at all for any mature minded person…

my opinion, LEAVING SOMEBODY FOR A PERSON IS NEVER AN OPTION BUT A BLUNDER AND A HUGE ONE OF THAT..LIFE IS WHEN YOU CARVE YOUR WAYS OUT TO TAKE EVERYBODY YOU LOVE ALONG WITH YOU…IT MAY TAKE TIME AND IT MAY BE DIFFICULT, BUT NOTHING IN THIS WORLD IS IMPOSSIBLE!:hoonh: :rule:

I think some people would respect a girl morel who would not break her family’s rules/values.
A girl is not willing to disrespect her family in some one’s love.

Unless there is some thing major wrong with the way girls family handle things.
And girl is mature enough to make that decesion.

:desimunda:

welcome to GS, you should post here more often:)

I like your views :slight_smile: