with sum 1 on not to wish merry christmas
, he was reluctant dat muslims r not suppose 2 wish merry christmas n i m like doing sum sin ![]()
pata nahin hum muslmanoan kau kab enlightment haugi ![]()
Re: I just had da most stupid discussion
Jub saray musalman mulkoon main light aa ja-a gee.
^hahahaha
bhai larki ki bat suno dukh banto app to mazaq ura rahy ho
really ??? ![]()
well ur enlightened enough…so why can’t you just learn to mind your own business? i don’t like to celebrate xmas nor i like to wish xmas to anyone. its my decision and my damn business. just bcos others like to celebrate a particular thing does not mean that they are enlightened and i’m not. i have my preferences and they have theirs. so you can wander around with ur newly acquired enlightemenet and let others be. you don’t have to shove it down others throats.
and yes ur right about that whole xmas discussion being stupid. you should try not to start such discussions next time. learn a few things from your enlightement and bask in its glory while you can.
Aray maree bholi tum Seedhee sadhee larki ho , tumhain iss dunia key samajh nahi hay.
Azhar Usman does a skit on hypocrisy of some people , when they are in the Masjid and they see a non hijaban they will say
and would turn their face on other side but when they are at work they will be doing hi fives with female workers all day long.
So some of those same people who give long lectures about how Christmas is evil and when you die you will end up being with Christians etc . At work they will be saying Merry Christmas all day long. I have the pleasure of knowing some of those kind of people.
well ur enlightened enough...so why can't you just learn to mind your own business? i don't like to celebrate xmas nor i like to wish xmas to anyone. its my decision and my damn business. just bcos others like to celebrate a particular thing does not mean that they are enlightened and i'm not. i have my preferences and they have theirs. so you can wander around with ur newly acquired enlightemenet and let others be. you don't have to shove it down others throats.
and yes ur right about that whole xmas discussion being stupid. you should try not to start such discussions next time. learn a few things from your enlightement and bask in its glory while you can.
u make sense na n I totally understand/respect ur POV but not many ppl think like that, they consider it their eternal responsibility to guide ham jaisay bhatkay huay lagaun kau 2 the righteous path.
p.s I didn't strtd the discussion my friend just strtd dissing m on my facebook/msn status
When all the other Non-Muslims wish us Eid Mubarak, Ramadan Mubarak.. what's the harm in wishing them on their occassion?
hmmm ya that’s wat i was also thinkin na dat y v rmmbr Islam rulings only on issues like 4 weddings, respecting/wishing other religions, muziq etc.
opinions are like ...... everyone has one
dont mind these types, i usuaully just figure that something else is bothering them, so they need to get on someone elses case
be nice to them >D
I was wished a Merry Christmas and didnt hesitate to say it back. Why should I make an issue out of a non-issue?
If we put even half as much energy into more productive things, it would be a better world for everyone. But we dont, we spend hours arguing over whether its okay to wish a non-Muslim Merry Christmas. Forget the suffering happening in the rest of the world, lets bicker over this!
Sorry, its upsetting to me.
enlightenment aur hamay?
until we stop following the way of the kaafir by accepting their acts of kufr, we will never receive enlightenment.
Guest Name Sheikh Muhammad Al-Mukhtar Al-Shinqiti
Profession Director of the Islamic Center of South Plains, Lubbock, Texas Says:
However, kafir is now a derogatory term, and that is why I would encourage Muslims to use the term "non-Muslims when referring to people of different faiths. This is based on the verse: …Speak nicely to the people.)(Al-Baqarah 2: 83)
same thing bhai jaan!
imagine the irony of calling yourself a muslim, believing in One God alone, and then wishing someone a merry christmas, for that's the day the son of God was born....
Quran 19:98
*And they say: The Beneficent Allah has taken (to Himself) a son.
Certainly you have made an abominable assertion
The heavens may almost be rent thereat, and the earth cleave asunder, and the mountains fall down in pieces,
That they ascribe a son to the Beneficent Allah.
And it is not worthy of the Beneficent Allah that He should take (to Himself) a son. *
but who cares what Allah thinks about it, or if it is such a bad thing that the skies should burst open or the earth should split or the mountains fall - its more important to please our chrisitan friends....
^ very true.
i guess when Prophet Isa pbuh arrives, whoever of us Muslims that are left will be in total shock.
ARMUGHAL :
Its the day Jesus - Hazrat Isa - was born...THEY believe he was the Son of God...we dont. Wishing someone a Merry Christmas doesnt mean Im automatically converting to the Christian faith. Would you stop a non-Muslim from wishing you Eid Mubarak? Or would you argue with them and say "How dare you wish me Eid Mubarak, You Kafir You!!!!".
With all due respect...you're not making much sense here.
If all of us started thinking this way, no non-Muslim will ever want to take a step towards Islam because of our lack of manners alone! You value your religion so much but you dont care how it looks to others do you? Do you care that Islam is misunderstood as intolerant and aggressive??? I care. I buy girl scout cookies, I donate to those guys standing at the intersections with their boxes for charity, I smile at the checkout girl after she reads my last name on my credit card/ID, I pass out food to homeless people regardless of what their religion is. Doesnt the current image of our peaceful religion bother you??? Wake up people, we're being called terrorists all over the world! One of my friends was called one last week on the job by a customer. Even if its a simple hello or a smile, it makes the world of a difference to someone out there...you cant change the world or their perception of us alone...you do it one at a time. One nice gesture, one thank you, one hello, one Merry Christmas or even Happy Holidays if you want to be politically correct!!!!
We are a religion...a faith...a way of life. Not a cult.
There are SOOOO many other things you could be doing to be better Muslims than simply refusing to say "And Merry Christmas/Happy Holidays to you too!"...
My point still stands loud and clear cricketplaya - that Muslims are so concerned with these frivolous and useless things. "Should we wish a non-Muslim a Merry Christmas or not?".
In the bigger picture, you wishing someone a wonderful holiday will do more good than bad and people know it. If you dont want to, its quite alright. Im sure the world will continue to move forward with or without your wishes. But you will have missed an opportuntiy to change someone's mind about you. That is sad.
I dont understand this hesitancy to accept your fellow man among us. FINE, they are Christians and Jews...but they are Allah swt's creations. Islamically speaking, we have responsibilities towards even our neighbors! This rejection of Yahudi and Isai is nothing but the same prejudice that we are being subjected to right now. WHEN does it stop people? Who will be the bigger person??? Islam, the religion of peace also teaches tolerance but when do we actually practice tolerance??? NO ONE does and here we are being all high and mighty Muslims by refusing to say Happy Holidays.
Im sorry if I offended anyone but I find this debate SOOOOOOO useless.
Correction, Muslims are not concerned, it is those who make these assumptions that are concerned about the non-Muslim "holy"days which makes those Muslims concerned about their brothers and sisters.
No it is not sad, I do not bow down to this world and I don’t need to. I bow down to Allah. Opportunities are given by Allah, not this world and its man made holidays. Sure I might bring a smile and joy into a person’s life by saying “merry christmas”, but it’s better to live in reality than on false hope.
Nobody is saying they’re not Allah’s creations, even shayateen are Allah’s creation. Nobody is arguing that. Nobody is rejecting the Jew, we accept them as the people of the book and Allah knows best who is who.
You’re taking it a bit too seriously, this is only 1 topic, the topics your bringing about are irrelevant. Yes Islam teaches us to be tolerant, we’re not be intolerant by not wishing christmas.
Here please read this article by Mufti Muhammad ibn Adam on Muslim- non-Muslim relationships. He says the same things you say..
(http://www.daruliftaa.com/question.asp?txt_QuestionID=q-09004611)