I have had enough (merged)

Re: I have had enough

Ofcourse I also appreciate that. Without urdu-speaking people the quality of our dramas/shows/plays etc won’t be the same. Compare any Haseena Moin or Fatima Suraiyya Bajjiya etc. TV drama to a Quetta based drama and the difference in quality of acting/direction/production is clear for everyone to see

Its not for me feeling good or not ... I don't get irritated/offended by any such comments on virtual world but fact is that its very rare that people read, consider and remember "subsequent comments" and even if they try to, political leaders make it impossible to.

Lets consider it for a second that you are a Opposition leader (icing on the cake is that you are from some different ethnicity), which part of your comment do you think Altaf Hussain will quote in his next address to his followers?

Shouldn't we all then avoid using any such comments/language in our daily life too?

Agreed 100%. D6C was being selective when replying to my post. I am against all discrimination but it's very clear to everone what Musharraf's been upto in the last couple of months

ok Sir uttey mitti pao, saanon ki jab aaway ka aawa hee bigra hua hai from Musharraf > BB > Nawaz > Altaf etc. :hug: hum apna Blood Pressure kyon khuah ma khuah kharab karen!

:smiley: :slight_smile: :flower1: :cu2:

hun kee karaan? Pakistan tay SL dee series tay hun 3 days door hai :slight_smile:

^ :rotfl:…till then argue the hell out of the karachi situation… we are all but arm chair freaks…

Re: Inquilab / Revolution or no Pakistan

I know...

Re: Inquilab / Revolution or no Pakistan

In other words we need a holocaust of our political generation.

Crocodile tears.

How many people will this regime killed before people like you will stop supporting it?

شبانہ حماد نے بی بی سی کو بتایا کہ گزشتہ رات دو لوگ سیکٹر جی ٹین ٹو میں واقع ان کے گھر میں داخل ہوئے اور وہ حماد کی تلاش کر رہے تھے۔
انہوں نے کہا گھر میں داخل ہونے والے لوگ ڈکیتی کی غرض سے نہیں بلکہ حماد کو ڈھونڈ رہے تھے اور انہوں نے بیڈ روم کے دروازے پر دستک دی اور جب دروازہ کھولا گیا تو وہ حماد رضا کو ہلاک کر کے ایک دو منٹ میں غائب ہو گئے۔
حماد رضا ڈی ایم جی گروپ کے افسر تھے اور وہ کافی عرصہ تک صوبہ میں تعینات رہے تھے۔ جسٹس افتخار محمد چودھری کے چیف جسٹس بننے کے بعد حماد رضا کو ڈیپیوٹیشن پر سپریم کورٹ میں بطور ایڈیشنل رجسٹرار مقرر کیا گیا۔
حماد رضا سپریم کورٹ کے ان اہلکاروں میں شامل تھے جن سے چیف جسٹس کے خلاف صدارتی ریفرنس دائر ہونے کے بعد حکومتی اداروں نے پوچھ گچھ کی تھی۔

Icon,
pls come out of the paranoia that only your heart aches for Pakistan and its sufferings and only your interpretation is the ultimate word. It doesn't work that way, else we should just shut the forum and have no discussion.
How do I know your tears aren't *alligator *tears just because you want to use some reason to raise anti-govt commotion?
I'm not supporting any killings or killer or killer parties, never have, and I want all killers to be caught and convicted, but, I see more than one culprit for these particular killings. And, I'm supporting this govt at least till someone shows me a better alternative.

A better alternative means someone better than BB her PPP cronies, Mian his PMLN cronies, Qazi Fazl their MMA cronies, Altaf his MQM cronies, Imran his paranoid ego and so on. All of who have had skeletons in their closets, all have been involved in murders, rapes, anti-judiciary activities, riots, human rights violations and so on, except Imran, but remember the moral attacks he suffered in the 96 elections by Nawaz and Qazi? Today he's cosy with them. So much for his morality too. So who of these options is a better option than the present option? Dont tell me CJ, because he is not an option and even if he is made one, he's no better!

So asking for a change of govt often seems to me like taking a flag from an injured dying soldier in the battlefield and handing it to another injured, or in the case of the tried faces who have their eyes on the power chair, a dead soldier.

Re: I have had enough (merged)

Right on ! I cant say it any better

Iconoclast: Having enough is not enough :) You should realise that people see and analyse things according to their understanding and two people are not same. People could see things and understand differently but people can learn from each other when they see each other view points without any bias. Unfortunately most of the time people do not do that and many are bias on their view points.

Even though I do not agree with lots of your viewpoints and consider some of your posts as illogical (again that is according to me, though for many they might make sense), I really appreciate your rights and concerns the way you see things. I know that this forum or most other similar forums may not have that much impact on society we live, even wee bit of impact it may make should be appreciated.

Not posting or keeping quite is no solution, is it? It is from such posts that people learn different view points prevailing around (and some can even find out weaknesses in their own view points). Believing that others would (and should) change because of your view points and concerns is unrealistic. You may think that what you believe is right and everyone else wrong, but others might be seeing things differently. However logical or illogical your arguments would be, you could not control mind and thinking of others, as that is up to them to change from their understanding and experiences. So, please do not take things personal, post your bits and put your thought in front of all, without having the desire that all would change to your believes, that’s all.

Just imagine that Prophet (SAW) brought the biggest truth to this world. He was prophet of Allah and Allah helped him on his mission. Still, even he could not make all accept the truth he had and tried to make others believe. Even his own people did not accepted his message and 13 years of preaching in Mecca, his own people persecuted him and forced him to leave Mecca. Even after establishing himself in Medina, his own people in Mecca kept opposing him, until Muslim army conquered Mecca 20 years after his prophetic message and they were left with no choice other than to accept Islam (as none of their own icons of religious beliefs, idols standing in Kabba they could have turned, were now destroyed).

After 1400 years of Prophet (SAW) message to this world, only 18 percent of world population are Muslims, not because they got convinced but because many are born as Muslims. That is how truth gets denied against all odds. But as long as there is discussion going on, one can hope that someday truth would prevails.

That was my wee bit for you with all sincerity.

That's really very true.

After the recent events i have seen lot of people showing opposite reaction... i am talking about my generation and my friends... and majority of them are of the view that we should do something... atleast we should support whom we feel are less corrupt... but the current general has gone too far... way too far... and after all we are a pakistani and our grand fathers sacrifised a lot for it... I know my fathers journey in immense fear coming from India to Pakistan... its our father's and grandfather's blood in the creation of this country and we should atleast show some fight to save it... no matter how weak we are and how few true leaders we have but once we stand up for our very own country we will find the person to lead too..
I was really surprised by the response of the people in the yesterday's shut down.. i have never seen so much good response in for such a short notice... and i m sure if the CJ comes once again to Lahore he will have atleast 5 time bigger reception... only because people feel that he atleast stood up against the high end tyrants for the low masses on his own while serving as CJ...

The days are numbered as now blood is entered into the movement...and news of all Opposition resignation is also flying in the airs....but the only hurdle is big mulla Diesel(fazlur rahman) for saving his luxurious government in balochistan and NWFP...QAzi...is fully willing ....

HZ, its obvious that you will **always **suport a military government over a democratic one. If God gives us a chance we shall see this in future.

As far BB, NS, MMA or Imran are concerned i have never ever supported them. Anyone can go thru my 3000+ posts cannot show even a single one where i have supported them. But you can find many where i have been asking for them to be brought to justice for corruption they have comitted while in government.

I have always opposed wrong doings, regardless of whom commits it.

But you have been trying your best to prove that CJ is equally to be blamed for violence in Karachi. Remember that terrorrists are no body's friend. The bullets that they are firing now of opposition demonstrators might also be fired on army in future. Rather they have done it in the past. However corrupt other parties may be they have not fought army. MQM is the only party which in the past has abducted and killed in service army officers.

NS ia equally to be blamed for what happened in Karachi, he is the one who made an alliance with MQM and now the first workers to be killed in Karachi were those of PML (N).

So asking for a change of govt often seems to me like taking a flag from an injured dying soldier in the battlefield and handing it to another injured, or in the case of the tried faces who have their eyes on the power chair, a dead soldier

I don't remember that i have ever asked for change in government, plz qoute me if i ever have.

All i ask for is for government to be fair, maintain law and order and hold un-adulterated elections. But perhaps this is too much to ask for.

Lastly;

Tum Phool Pehan kar so Jaoo
Sar ta Pa Khushboo ho Jaoo

Aur ham sey kaho key sehn-e-chaman
Apney Lahoo sey DHoo Jaoo

Har Hukm ki ham Ta'meel karaiN
Kuch Uzr na Kuch Ta'weel karaiN

**Ham Apney khoon-e-Nahaq par **
Kisey Munsif Kisey Wakeel KaraiN

Ham JaaN daitey haiN sarkooN par
Tum ghar maiN dhool bajatey ho

BatooN maiN dard dekhatey ho
LafzooN key ashk bahatey ho

Kehtey ho Khuda tum ko nakhshey
Terk-e-wafa tum karo
Aur Us ki saza ham ko bakhshey?

Riyazurrehmaan Sagir

Actually yes, I will always support a military govt in Pak until, like I often say, I find better civilian alternatives…because I believe military rulers in Pak have comparatively been better than most of the civilian rulers we’ve had since 1952.

Sure, ok, and I hope you’d also think about my few thousand posts and tell me when I’ve *supported *MQM, their ways, or any killings and criminal activties…!?
Come 12 May 2007 and just because I support Musharraf, I’m suddenly being labeled;

1. An MQM wallah or their supporter,
  2. One who supports murder
  3. And sheds crocodile tears…

Why the double standards…!?

As have I…wonder why the diff in interpretations then…?

Shouldnt I believe that in supporting the CJ you support anyone who supports him, because it all will lead to Musharraf’s removal and in that all, BB, Nawaz, Qazi, Imran and all their negative points are united…so don’t you support them if you support the CJ?
In that you say you dont.

So similarly supporting Musharraf doesn’t mean that I *support *MQM or that I take Chowdry Shujaat to be an angel for that matter.
It’s about contingent support…because the MQM in this case was apparently supporting Musharraf, I spoke for them, because what they said abt the CJ was right…that NEVER meant that their wrongs or the murders that ended up being committed (due to MQM’s attitude as well as an equal no. of guns from other orgs as well) by the night of 12th May were considered right!?
You always feel whatever Musharraf says or does is wrong, so you offer contingent support to the CJ, BB, NS, Imran and whoever. If tomorrow Altaf quits govt and calls Mush a few names, he too will benefit from your contingent support…?
Its tricky and confusing, but its politics…

Nice read :k:

nice post haris

Thanks Pir Ji!
And sure is good to have you back in here! :k:

Interesting to see that while i used the words military vs democratic, you chose military vs civilian rule.

The civilian/military divide is ingrained in military rulers and their kin. Its now known that military rulers feel they shud rule coz they are better than civilians, like whites thought they shud rule Indians.

Which rulers have been better is highly debatable. But what is clear is that a democratic rule has been accepted universally to be better than military rule. In the world today there are only 7 states out of 150 plus under military rule and what they have achieved is hardly an example for rest of teh world, while all nations that have prospered have done it under democratic rule.

You have blamed opposition for Karachi Mayhem, while we all saw that MQM took control of the city, rangers and police were spectators and they killed nearly 40 opposition workers. Even Musharraf has laid the blame on opposition and exonerated MQM, in his interview yesterday on AAJ. If you blame the victim how it is not supporting the offender?

You have not opposed wrong doings of MQM and Musharraf.

What i feel is that let the people decide whom they want to vote for and whom they want to be ruled by. The establishment and state machinery has no right to impose their own rule. If they are so sincere in getting rid of corrupt politicians they shud bring them to court, rather than doing shady deals and using courts to blackmail them for extending military rule.