I hate technology and etc etc ...

you are in a real hurry, working on the PC
this is a really urgent task, you have to submit it to the boss
and he is in a hurry, due to pressure (has to go to the loo :hmmm: )

you click on something …
and you have opened a pandora’s box :mad:
a string of informative phrases start appearing on your screen
the computer is being VERY “user friendly” :hugz:
and keeps you totally updated with what is happening… :frusty:

“checking to see if your computer is not stolen”
“updating the X-files on J Drive”
“taking deep breaths”
“Verifying the name of your grand fathers school principal”
“estimating the surface temperature on Mars”
“Refreshing the contents of your refrigerator”
“Preparing list of items in your freezer”
“Checking on your doctor’s appointment for the next week”
etc
etc
etc
etc

Ohhh come onnnnnnnnnnnnnn already :smilestar:
just start that application :crying:

Re: I hate technology and etc etc …

Everything has its advantage/ disadvantage :hehe:

:cb:

oh JB bhai, the adventures you get into :phati:

Re: I hate technology and etc etc ...

I think apka pc ap per chala gaya hai :CareBear:

:cb:

lol stylo

so you guys never have to wait when you start anything on your pc :hmmm:
I usually click and then go away to get a cup of tea / coffee

by the time I get back - the page has almost loaded

:o TORONTO may bhe aisa hota hai ur pc is either badly sick due to viruses or u r using a ghatya isp…it used to happen wid me but now my pc n me r frnds :lifey: so it doesnt bother me anymore

i wish my computer kept track of what in the freezer

Thoray paisay aur daal k nya pc lay loo, saree museebatoon say buch ja-o gay.

I’m stuck too.

prhlsy jogger lainay hain :snooty:
nike kay :blush:

james bhaand bhai, chilling?

if the first half of the chilling is derived from chilli…
then YES :mad:

^ lol.

Tell me about it. sigh hate that when it happens, especially when you have a report due in the morning and ur comp freezes.. grrr and you being an idiot, didnt save the word file earlier and u re-do the entireeeeeeeeeeeeeeee report all over again.. :(

Dr Sahib
Thats something I can live with “Chaloo bhai computer hang ho gaya kambakht… ab phirr say sara kaam karoo… etc etc”

Its only when you are loading acrobat or something similar, when this happens :grumpy:
like its going to ask you one million times "Theres a new update available - install it now :faizy: "

oye mairaa pichaaa chaaddd day oyeeee
mainooo kam karan dayyy :crying:

it's a conspiracy against you JB bhai. acrobat's conspriacy.

you think it could be because I am a die hard IBM fan :hmmm:
And will NOT put away my PC-XT for anything - never :snooty:

it’s cuz it knows you’re on the brink of making a major discovery and it doesn’t want you to make one and get rich and then buy a new bed for daisy! :eek:

well yeah - you could be right :hmmm:
I did discover my green pair of socks - today while I was looking for my reading glasses in the CLOSET :smack: - but why would they be afraid of my green socks :hoonh: