I hate Qazi Hussain Ahmed!

This greedy ******* is trying to gain politically with this horrible tragedy. Trying to spread hatred against the US and UK. First nations to respond to our cry of help! He is mocking the army which is the back bone of the rescue effort of Pakistan!

I am so sick of this! I think now that Pakistani leaders like this should be shot dead! We need helicopters and other aid and we should welcome this aid by gratitude!

Thanks to the rescue team from UK several people were recovered alive from the debris in Islamabad…

Qazi urges govt to reject ‘peanut aid’ from US, UK

By Our Staff Reporter

LAHORE, Oct 9: MMA President Qazi Husain Ahmad has welcomed the Rs5 billion relief package announced by the federal government for the quake victims, but urged the authorities to reject the “peanut aid” offered by the United States and the United Kingdom.

Speaking at a press conference here on Sunday, the MMA leader also opposed distribution of the aid through armed forces, insisting that the army had lost trust of the nation.

“It is not a popular agency now. People are not satisfied with it, as it is fighting against (patriotic) tribesmen and seminaries.”

Calling for igniting the civil society and utilizing the civil administration for relief work, he said the package should immediately be put at the disposal of the NWFP and AJK governments because people there had been hit the worst.

Criticizing the US and the UK for offering little aid ($100,000 and $50,000, respectively) to their front line ally, the Qazi demanded that the help offer must be rejected for being too low.

Highlighting the miseries being faced by the quake victims, he said not a single house had been reported as undamaged in Balakot while the shelterless people were facing hailstorm and rains.

Qazi Husain, who is also amir of the Jamaat-i-Islami, said he had mobilized Jamaat’s subsidiary — Al-Khidmat Foundation — for carrying out relief work in the NWFP and the Azad Kashmir.

One relief camp each had been set up in Abbotabad and Batgram districts and 20 truckloads of relief goods had been dispatched for them from Rawalpindi. Five truckloads each from Karachi and Lahore were on way to the affected area, he said.

The Jamaat itself had donated Rs10 million from its funds to the relief work while the UK Islamic Mission had offered 50,000 pounds, he said.

Re: I hate Qazi Hussain Ahmed!

That’s all???

I agree with the Mullah.. This is not even a morsel for rich developed first world countries… We should throw it back on their faces…

But Goverment is honourless and greedy, they’ll lap up whatever is thrown to them.

Nothing surprising though, the rich West purposely doesn’t want to help poor countries beyond what is neccesary to manipulate the thinking of naive people like you…

My economics teacher once told me in the West mountains and rivers of surplus food and drink are burnt whilst children in Africa are starving to death because the goverments want to keep their own economy and the poor nations the way they want them to be… If the West wanted no children in the world would go hungry.

Allaah Ta’aala Alam-e-Islam ko apne siwa aur kisi ka mohtaaj na karey, Aameen.

I am sick of people like you bitching all the time! More than money we needed relief teams! Read the news, the UK rescue team arrived at the scene first and rescued many people alive! Not Qazi Hussain Ahmed. America, Japan and several other countries have sent rescue teams which are already operating in the Northern area.

The world bank that Qazi hates so much has pledged 20 Million dollars. The US has pledged 50 million, but this isnt the time to be complain like that no good Qazi! WTF has Qazi done?

I swear people like this need to be shot dead. Trying to gain politically with a tragedy like this. Babu sahib! I am not naive, I feel for the people and this isnt a time for having egos and playing politics.

This Asshole Qazi is saying Army shouldnt help because Army killed people in Waziristan!

This is a time to come together and help people! Tragedy, pain and suffering has no boundaries.

haha...again i wanna ask all americans here tht u people know wht happened in past??..many times,these western countries did not provide even the half money promised by them to the suffering poor nations...and tsunami was the big time example..

world bank is nothing but a machinery tro control poor suffering countries....

as i said before,we all r here and we will see how much willbe contribute by the americans or world grab(bank)

Gu1 goncho, what about the 200 million donation coming from the wb? But then again, ure a dunce you probably has a hard time understanding english here so I wouldnt worry about trying to get a reason across your grey matter.

Haan Guy1 and us kaa baap hain, Marallah towers main and in Balakot. There are no french rescue teams in Balakot who rescued 40 children out of the debris and no UK team in Margallah tower. No Japanese no nothing…

Sirf Guy1 and us ki family rescue efforts kar rahay hay!

the inital response by the US wasn’t anything outstanding…$100,000? that is peanuts…but ok, fine, i can c the 5 helicopters they offered surely pak could use…

NOW it’s good to c the US up the amount to $50 million in aid…and provide an additional 3 choppers for rescue and relief efforts to the remote regions of pak :k:

shame on all other countries like canada who haven’t stepped up yet and are doing very little to help out (canada promised only $300,000) :nook:

oh forgot to add, shame on qazi saab as well to ask the gov to reject any offers...right now is the time when any help should be welcome, regardless of how meager it might seem...any country thats sane will realize the impact of such a disaster and do whatever they can to help out...if not initially, then later on...

Qazi seems to be clutching at straws here, what a shame. He is our Pat Robertson, says things only to be embarrassed and bring shame to the nation. Somebody please show him the door....

Initial offers were disgustingly low. Now I am no mullah fan, this is well established. But on that point, initially, he was on the money.

Initial offers were low because the severity of the situation wasnt known! I know my brother one day after the earth quake he was like itna zayada damage nahi hua.. sirf 30 loge maray hay!

People didnt even know kay Balakot main there was so much damage, the whole town was wiped out! So no one even called for help!

Most democratic countries have procedures they need to follow to annouce and pledge aids to other countries. Initial numbers are usually the bare minimum that soem low level
official can pledge by default. Real aid takes time and approvals or understanding of approvals by various agencies and departments and ofcourse including senate and congress that has to approve such aids eventually.

I guess dictatorships are easier that way...one man government acts faster.

US has poured billions fo dollars into Pakistan in last 4 years. It will send millions more as aid to victims of this horrific tragedy. So just be patient.

man...is he ever going to retire..i can't stand him...MMA is a complete joke..

i think our foucs was way too much on islamabad, and forgot that there were other cities/towns got hit..

i hate that mullah guy...i got heat for mofo's like dat!

Humm! Qazi is not always right but he is dead right this time. Even as a beginner, both countries pledged minimum of the minimum possible. But.........every little bit of support is great as we know. Do we know how much is average yearly salary of ONE upper middle class person in US or Britain? Perhaps the same amount!

Pakistan on the other hand must have people from inside the Pakistan help the most. Begging is not good for the country. Western media had headlines of Pakistani President 'pleading' for the aid from outside countries.

There are many 'filthy' rich people in Pakistan who may have funds outside Pakistan also.
They can make their money 'white' If government give them a break and assurance at this time of crisis.

deedawar, how does 50 million US dollar sound to you? As for the beginning, that was probably because the initial figure of casualties stood at just 30 for a while...

This is really no time for politics. Pakistanis need all the aid from ALL the sources possible. Remember your fellow brothers and sisters, who are without food or shelter. It is very easy for us (and the Qazi) to sit here and "talk."

This is a human tragedy. I am ashamed to admit this, but up till now, I never saw disasters in this way. It is true that you have to feel the pain in your home before you can be sensitive to others. As Pakistanis we should not forget our hour of despair, as there will always be other disasters in other parts of the world, where we will have to step up in the same manner.

i agree… who cares how much US could do more. its aid for crying out loud. not something owed to us by U.S, U.K or even the muslim countries.

count on these illiterate mullahs buncha idiots to build a helicopter and try rescuing one person before opening their mouths. morons.

good one lolly_pop!