He is an arrogant piece of ________
re: I Hate Ponting / Sangakkara questions ICC Rankings
don't worry iconoclast...i think the tides have turned against these ignorant aussies. Just need 40 runs now to get there
I hate him too..and the whole aussie team ![]()
Ponting's arrogance is going to be slapped even more.. after this match and at home to England. InshaAllah.
Punter sucks ....he is so arrogant he will face the wrath of England in The Ashes HOpefully
ponting koun hay ![]()
Cricketer hai yaar
I agree. He is too full of himself. Arrogant Aussies.
joint he club!! punter is a g*ndu.. arrogant piece of.... hes alwyas cribbin to the umpires abt sumthing, claiming drop catches, sometimes even harassing the umpires.. wtF.. i dont believe some of the stuff he gets away with.. its incredible.. and that only fuels his behaviour more..
Ponting's arrogance got a kick in the butt in one of UK's news paper yesterday (dont remember the name ..will find link)
"After looking at Aus's performance, England must be happy that THIS Aus team will show up on Ashes but england should be scared that they have to play Pakistan before that"
Ponting has always been arrogant...but to be fair, we have also let him push us around. When Inzamam and Yousef were captaining Pakistan in particular, our boys were like sheep.
I hope as he matures into the role Butt along with Waqar instills a more aggressive demeanour in our team.
I quite like how the Indians are at the Aussies all the time and they get under their skin...we should be equally aggressive if not more and that will take care of the arrogiance of the Aussies.
Also, Ponting always gets away with things like sledging and also geting favours from the umpires like having the ball changed...I guess it pays to be white.
yup ur right Maniax n thats why Indians have got the better of Aussies in Last test series in India
Yeah.....up till the 80s and 90s --- we had an aggressive unit even when we lost our boys were not scared to stick it to the opposition. Then came Inzamam and the tableegis and we became sheep.
We need to get back to that aggressive in your face attitude - and that will come with mental toughness and the beleif that we can beat anyone....
yup for that v need some aggressive captain n players .......
yup ur right Maniax n thats why Indians have got the better of Aussies in Last test series in India
true that..the Indian team seems to be more fired up when playing Aus than Pak.. in the last 4-5 yrs at least.. specially players like Harbhajan Sehwag and Yuvraj... the north indian gabrus..
I give Ganguly the credit for instilling the aggressive attitude.. now the young guys like Raina Rohit and Virat all automatically show up at the international scene with aggression.. Aamer has the same attitude too.. more Pak players should get on with that..
It was a lot of fun watching Sehwag tonk Johnson around in the last series. Johnson keps trying to sledge. Sehwag kept smacking him around.
Same with Bhajji. He has actually contributed pretty good with the bat against the Aussies at a few crucial occasions.
I remember somebody asking Sehwag how he keeps his cool when people around him sledge or if the situation is tense.. he said he sings Kishore Kumar and Rafi songs in his head and ignored eveyrone body else.. gets on with the smacking.. hey.. it works?
I, for one, am a big fan of Ponting. There's nothing better than watching Ponting in full flow.. exquisite drives, delightful square cuts, and forceful hooks... all of these are a thing of beauty.
I don't think he's arrogant either... he comes off as arrogant but that's probably just the confidence, the killer instinct, and never-give-up attitude that all Aussies players have.
brahm.. nobody is dissing his batting skillls.. hes one of the best in the business.. no doubt..
but he IS arrogant.. he wants to win under any circumstances.. which is not cool..(its not the same as having the killer instinct or never say die attitude) he harasses the umpires.. lets his youngsters sledge.. protects the maniacs.. claims grounded catches etc.. he has disgraced aussie cricket and his fanship even in AUS has declined recently.. he has not coped well with his legends retiring where he got used to winning and now he has to get into dirty businesss to get any advantages he can...and he does get biased treatment from the match officials.. which makes his behavior worse.
thing is, moahammd aamir, barged into another player in the first test at Lords, so that was given a blind eye to, then he did it again , ok so ponting seems to have barged him out the way, but hey whats he aamir doing running INTO THE BATSMAN in the first place.