Re: I hate men
hahahhahaha LOL. but i am a nun, now.
Your advice is great ![]()
Although dealing with rejection over and over no matter how pretty and edcuated you are can be dissapointing ![]()
Whats even more irritating is that the people who DO like me are hindu and sikh men, very flattering but cant marry them!
convert them and get marry:D
i cant force someone to convert
why every one is so eager to get married - what this world has come to :hinna:
does that mean that you love women ![]()
I think we need to create a ‘Alternative Lifestyle’ channel and move the thread to that
Naabigh I personally am graduating soon, have done well at med school and feel fulfilled by that, I have pretty much secured my starting job, i have had 5 and half amazing years living alone at uni and had loads and fun and made lots of mistakes and made lots of great memories on the way.
As a muslim pakistani girl, with my parents getting older and wanting to retire and move away from england I feel I am ready to settle down.
I dont want to get married tomorrow or anything, but it would be nice for and my parents that I will be on the way to getting married soonish with a man who will keep me happy and provide a certain security when my parents move away from the uk.
Im sick of this rishta process though, a little fed up!
Why are all married ones trying to dagmagaing our emaan? Khud tau shadi ker li, humain kion mana ker rahy ho? ![]()
We are actually fed up of this pathetic desi rishta process. My mom: achi tarah baat kerna, smile kerna, oonchi awaz main mat baat kerna… Guy’s side: Beta kia parha hai? khana pakana ata hai? Kia hobbies hain?
Smile ker ker k moonh toot jata hai aur itna time waste kerne k baad wo log GHAYAB ![]()
Single life is all good if it does not include rishta chai parade. Once rishta chai parade becomes part of your life, you want to get rid of this process asap and this can only happen once a rishta is finalised.
EXACTLY! you go girl!
I couldnt have said it better myself
^^ my point exactly…i hate people
typical ![]()
Your advice is great :)
Although dealing with rejection over and over no matter how pretty and edcuated you are can be dissapointing :(
Whats even more irritating is that the people who DO like me are hindu and sikh men, very flattering but cant marry them!
What happened to that rishta which your dad interviewed this guy for recently???
Your advice is great :)
Although dealing with rejection over and over no matter how pretty and edcuated you are can be dissapointing :(
mujhay hindnia aor sikhnia bohat pasand hein. like Shilpa, Kajol, Sonum aor bohat see. aap k saray badlay lay sakta hu agar koi shikayat hay to :)
What happened to that rishta which your dad interviewed this guy for recently???
They keep delaying, mum and dad are keen seems like the boy is either not ready or interested else where! Although he was very polite and didnt show this to my dad AT ALL...I am not 100% sure what is going on there to be perfectly honest!
Dad is getting annoyed he feels like we are being messed about because they phone but make excuses......
Starting to process other rishtas now, mum has advised that I continue to work on myself and keep fit and healthy so I continue to look my best more for myself than other people, for the past year or so I have really worked on my appearance, when people come and go and I get rejected I get a bit disheartened.
I have a massive complex about my skin colour, I am sanwali and no matter how skinny i am, clear my skin is and charming my personality is I feel that its going to hold me back.
complexion does not matter first thing. maybe its your parents anxiousness which is affecting your peace of mind and personality too but it shouldnt. I dont think you are over age already, so you have time. Either try to make your parents understand to take the things easy and have faith in Allah that He will choose the best for you. If they continue being anxious, as they might, naturally, leave them on their own. Their duas and efforts will bear fruit insha Allah sooner or later. Being saanwli or gori DOESNT guarantee your future happiness inspiron, or how you are going to get along with your marital status. Good that you are slim masha Allah and charming and you have this clear skin people literally beg for, and above all, you are all healthy physically, Alhamdolillah not suffering from any physical deprivation. You are pursuing a very bright and indulgent career (medical i assume) so what worries you? Have faith and wait for the things to happen their way as they will. your or your parents hastiness isnt going to help much.
I really appreictae your post, I guess my complex comes from sometimes middle people telling us that the boys side said ‘rang kam lagaa’ or they were looking for someone with fair skin and i didnt fit the breif, infact one mother told us that directly after sending a photo ’ rang bahot kam hai to samajh mein nahi araha hai’ ![]()
Although I get compliments for my skin colour from many people that I am golden and exotic looking ( people sometimes think im brazillian) these desi mothers just cant see past my skin colour.
And no i wouldnt want to marry these people anyway blah blah but it does hurt to hear that, so when i do get rejected and there is no explanation i tend to think must be my skin colour.
My parents dont say one thing to me or even push me that much, but I do see with my eyes the worry they have for me and how much effort they put into finding me a good match my dad drives 3-4 hours just to interview people. I know they want to retire away from england and they are older and have more health problems
i just dont want them to be stressed anymore. Mum keeps telling me to find someone myself as that would be the best thing, but i cant find any one :s
anyway thanks for your post it was really nice ![]()
Inspiron, dont think that your complexion is turning people away. I have a fair complexion but still facing rejections. Sometimes, below and average looking guys and their families don’t like my pics and sometimes very good looking guys like my pic and I receive compliments from their families that I am pretty. This leaves me thinking that a person may be good looking in the eyes of some people while for others, he/ she may not be attractive.
Always remember, whoever is meant for you will definitely like your pic and you. If others don’t like your pic, give them a damn. I have a friend with sanwali complexion but one family was so persistent in getting her proposal. So whoever is meant for you, Allah Swt will give him special sight to see your positives beyond your complexion. They will be blocked from seeing any other gori chitti girl and they will not get attracted to anyone but you.
So don’t care about such superficial people who think complexion is a way to judge a girl. They are jaahil people (although many edcauted families come under this categories along with their demands for jehaiz).
Just keep yourself fit, wear colours that suit you, have lots of self-confidence in you. Common girl, you are a doctor, a good intelligent young lady, belong to a good family… you have got so many positives. Concentrate on them. Hugs ![]()
They keep delaying, mum and dad are keen seems like the boy is either not ready or interested else where! Although he was very polite and didnt show this to my dad AT ALL...I am not 100% sure what is going on there to be perfectly honest!
Dad is getting annoyed he feels like we are being messed about because they phone but make excuses......
Starting to process other rishtas now, mum has advised that I continue to work on myself and keep fit and healthy so I continue to look my best more for myself than other people, for the past year or so I have really worked on my appearance, when people come and go and I get rejected I get a bit disheartened.
I have a massive complex about my skin colour, I am sanwali and no matter how skinny i am, clear my skin is and charming my personality is I feel that its going to hold me back.
This is extremely shallow of individuals who judge a girl by her skin tone. It's not we are gorai chittay either. Just be confident about yourself and I am sure you are. Secondly, insha'aAllah who ever is meant to be with you. He'll come around. These days, to find good rishta for girls and boys is tough and certainly not easy. Wish you all the best!
:jano:
Thanks Ashy, as usual such wise and comforting words
This is extremely shallow of individuals who judge a girl by her skin tone. It's not we are gorai chittay either. Just be confident about yourself and I am sure you are. Secondly, insha'aAllah who ever is meant to be with you. He'll come around. These days, to find good rishta for girls and boys is tough and certainly not easy. Wish you all the best!
Its shallow but it is very very prevelent in our society and embedded into our culture and desi minds. What can you do hey.
Thank you for your kind words and duas :)
but you were supposed to be hating men ![]()