I had sex with my Fiancé…

*Originally posted by Fret Wizard: *

Interesting. I have never heard of this. Can anyone confirm?

[Noble Quran 24:3]

"The fornicator shall not marry any but a fornicatress or idolatress, and the fornicatress, none shall marry her but a fornicator or an idolater; and it is forbidden to the believers."

[Noble Quran 24:26]

"Women impure are for men impure, and men impure for women impure and women of purity are for men of purity, and men of purity are for women of purity: these are not affected by what people say: for them there is forgiveness, and a provision honourable. "

IMHO, it is not sound judgement to simply quote verses of the Qur'an and have no tafseer to explain them, because the danger of taking things out of context can occur. (This is simply my opinion, feel free to disagree.)

The reason I state this is this. If you take a look at hadith, you will find that in several places, a person who has become unchaste and repents, may be forgiven. Infact if a person finds out his wife or whomever commited a punishable sin before their marriage, if she repented for it, he may continue to be with her, even if she became "unchaste" before marriage and he was "chaste" upon marriage.

Now, if you look at the verses of the Quran, from what was quoted above, it may seem to say that a muslim who does fornication may marry an idolatress. Do you believe the Qur'an is saying that if you commit fornication with a guy for example (and you are a girl)...does this mean you must now marry someone who is pagan for example, and that you cant marry a muslim?

Or do we take the second verse into account after 24:3, which states "Save those who afterward repent and make amends. (For such) lo! Allah is Forgiving, Merciful" Qur'an 24:5 ?

Does the verse relate to those who do not repent or to those who do?

People who say they couldnt control it, two words for them B*** Shiit

Originally posted by Vanity_Fair: *
People who say they couldnt control it, two words for them B
** Shiit

How the hell would u know?...Perhaps they are telling the truth...people lose control in all forms sexually,mentally,physically....so the next time u see tht chocolate cake just think abt wht u said...

:hehe: I also Agree with YOU :k:

*Originally posted by The new COOLDUDE: *

How the hell would u know?...Perhaps they are telling the truth...people lose control in all forms sexually,mentally,physically....so the next time u see tht chocolate cake just think abt wht u said...

oh bhai, consequences of having sex with someone are more serious than eating a chocolate cake, don't you think? :)

*Originally posted by CurruptAngel: *

oh bhai, consequences of having sex with someone are more serious than eating a chocolate cake, don't you think? :)

oh behan,we aren't talking abt the consequences,when u lose control u don't care abt the consequences...all u see is tht chocolate cake...:)

*Originally posted by Munni: *

Does the verse relate to those who do not repent or to those who do?

I know what you're saying Munni and I agree with you.:-) Sometimes we have to look into both Quran and Hadith for clear guidance. Well I only posted those verses because someone wanted to confirm.

Anyways, I think it is only fair if the fornicator marries no one but the fornicatress(dunno about the pagan woman). Quran says that fornicator and fornicatress should be punished but it also says that FOUR witnesses should be provided against them before they're punished or whatever. If there are no witnesses then they cannot be punished. The hadith says:

Narrated by Abu Huraira (May Allah be pleased with him):

**I heard Allah's Messenger (pbuh) saying, "All the sins of my followers (may well) be forgiven except those of the Mujahirin (i.e. those who commit a sin openly or disclose their sins to the people). An example of such disclosure is that a person commits a sin at night and though Allah screens it from the public, then he comes in the morning, and says, 'O so-and-so, I did such-and-such (evil) deed yesterday,' though he spent his night screened by his Lord (none knowing about his sin) and in the morning he removes Allah's screen from himself."*

Bukhari Vol. 8: No. 95*

So it is important for the believer to repent and he/she should NOT disclose it to others otherwise it is not forgiven or else there is some other way prescribed in the Quran.

Note to Coconut:

sorry for bringing religion in this section. :oI had to reply like this coz I think there was some confusion which I wanted to clear here.

oh behan,we aren't talking abt the consequences,when u lose control u don't care abt the consequences...all u see is tht chocolate cake...:)

I hope you know how important self control is in Islam. And well yeah people do make BIG mistakes coz ofcourse no one is perfect but a person also has to suffer the consequences of THOSE mistakes too. But sometimes they're forgiven sometimes they're not. Do read the message I posted above.

i agree with sheraz get married

mado bhai :D "self contorl" many lack that :D

get married ...ASAP!

koun keh sakta hai k tum kissi Muslim Family se taluq rakhtay ho?? :hoonh:

mujhe is se pehle tumhari baqwas sun kar kabhi itna gusa nahi aaya jitna ab aa raha hai.. I wish to KILL YOU

chocolate and sex are two different things okay and u can control not having both, but only if u want 2 and i mean seriously, and if there is a slightest doubt then yeah sure there is no control, Sky is the limit.....

pre marital sex is haram in islam there is no denying that fact.

secondly, 100 lashes is allah's order there is also no denying that, and i'm sorry i don't believe that this specific person could say it was unintentional sex, nahhhh i don't buy that.

yaar u have done too much i don't know what advice to give you for you and your partners sake.

allah help us all

Let us Chatz: Sometime it just slips in there you know. What can you do? I don;t think a 100 lashes are appropriate in this case. I am thinking more like 37 and a bucket of wet squid.

Some of you guys need to grow up.

Look, what you did shouldn't have happened but now that it has, don't dwell on it. Let's just hope your fiancee is not pregnant. That's something the two of you need to find out asap.

You're relationship has obviously progressed to a new level, so all I can suggest is that unless you and her can guarantee it won't happen again, you should start planning your wedding.

I hope it all works out for you.

there is no point hiding it from every one dude cos’ “knoweth not that allah don’t know” so u know u have made the mistake know pay for it and 1st of all u mentioned all ppl in my profession have the same feeling? BTW what is ur profession.

its not unintentional don’t say that u know urself and i was so shocked to read this thread, that i am still lost for words… OMG…OMG why did u do it!!!

:smack: :nono4: :nono3: :nono: :frowning:

ps " u said u couldn’t control it well u should have learn’t to fight ur nafs beforehand"

i just dont get it........y cant these adults just control their feelings till after marriage?.......its as simple as that....na koi haram kure ta na koi haram hou.....Duuuhhhh

Re: I had sex with my Fiancé…

They should get married.

*Originally posted by lastknight: *
I know it is shameful and even disgraceful as a parson and esp as a Muslim but when we come back from assignments away from home bored and tired, we get the uncontrollable sexual excitement. Nearly all ppl in my profession get the same feelings. So it happened when we came back yesterday evening and I came home to see her sitting in my room working on my pc. Unfortunately there was no one at home either and she was waiting for my sister…….holding hands went to kissing and lead to a session of passionate lovemaking…..now I am worried donno what is gonna happen to us if anyone found out about it we will be damned to leave our families what my broz and sistrz will think of me.. ….we were delaying the marriage ourselves but now its different……. its GOT to happen and FAST…….HELP PLEEEZZZ

Well I was damn shocked to hear this crap from my colleague but hell hez askin for help …ill do all I can and he may get outa this in one piece but all this gives me plenty to think about…….

:rolleyes:

They slept with each other so what, their choice, they’ll face the consequences. Why are you guys so concerned and ruling punishments for them.

gee wizz.