I don't have TRUE friends...but I know a lot of people.

Pakistani that is.

My father told me since I was a young kid that in this world your only true friends are your brothers/sisters and parents. I come to realize I have no TRUE friends. I do know a lot of people, some better than others but I don’t have any good pakistani friends at all. I never get along with them. Maybe because I don’t speak the hardcore urdu and use those nasty words they’re familiar with? I have a lot of arab/hispanic/white/black friends but not a single pakistani friend. I have support from a lot of people but no one I can tell my secrets too except for a hispanic girl I’m really close with. I had a girl friend back in the days I told everything to but she doesn’t exist any more and now I have my wife who I tell everything to but that’s beyond the point. Are there really true friends? I don’t have any contacts from back in high school except for this sikh friend of mine along with 2 hispanics. Is this normal or am I missing out on something?

*No I am not a loner, just a REAL guy who likes to step up to the plate and ask real questions. Any one else?

Re: I don't have TRUE friends...but I know a lot of people.

I have no TRUE friends either.

That makes two of us. lol I thought I was the only one.

I have no friends outside the family either just jaan pehchaan walee buhat saaree khwaateen desi and non desi, my friends are my hubby and our kids.

I would like to know how do you define a good friend ?

Why?

good question.

So that you can judge yourself in the light of definition if you are a good friend to some or many.

actually i opened a similar thread in allviews

was it ' who's your best friend ' one.

I am good friend to many and they are good friends to me. That is how I got my good friends , just by being good to people irrespective of whether they were good to me or not.

I'm so busy with my own family that i think i don't have much time for others.

its this one
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/all-views/289822-friends-langotia.html?bcsi_scan_03E053363526FFB3=Mrvf1ebqH0o0MxT1mPnzdQMAAABI0dED&bcsi_scan_filename=289822-friends-langotia.html

Me neither. I do have colleagues, class mates, acquaintances, cousins etc. but I'd not say that any one of them is my TRUE friend or, as we used to call them back in middle school or even high school, BEST FRIEND. I do get along with most people I meet pretty well but there is a boundary that I always remain within and don't tell anyone every single thing.

and I’m hoping that my husband is going to be the one who I’d share everything with and vice-verca :halo:INSHALLAH.

my mom always told me the same thing, that the only true friends you're gonna have are your parents and siblings. i don't have any true friends either..but there are many people who do.

Ditto lol. I don’t have any true friends either outside of family, my true friends are my sisters and my husband. i can admit though that i would like to have some true friends who arent my family though:teary3:

In this day and age looking for a true friend will only bring you disappoinment. I know a lot of people who are very nice to me and vice versa but they are not my "true" friends and neither do I expect them to be!

Re: I don’t have TRUE friends…but I know a lot of people.

rocky…:smack: itne sawal tum bhi NIRCHI BHAI ki terhan ho te ja rahe ho

neways…
ans to ur q is… these days every body wants t obe a TRUE FRIEND… but they dun even know whts the meaning of it …every body wants a true friend but again they even dont know wht is the meaning of a true friend…

i do… i have a friend a true friend…

for me he defines a true friend cuz i havnt seen him met him since last 6 8 months even though we r n the same city but zindagyan kuch yuhin badal jati he :slight_smile: aur bzy ho gae we both with our families… but i call him now n then everytym i want a friend to share a secret with everytym m confused every tym m stuck … i call him n he explains me everything he knwos me morethen i knwo my self… maybe juzz cuz hes with me since we were kids :slight_smile: .

SO YEH I DO HAVE A TRUE FRIEND:) … AND I LOVE HIM FOR DAT!!!

Re: I don’t have TRUE friends…but I know a lot of people.

I dont know about guys but women tend to have or should have many close friends…Different kinds. I’m blessed that I do have but then again there is one thing that a lot more people call me their best friend while I tend to feel that I have a different list.Anyway I think guys have different emotional needs then women and they are not all talkative about their feelings a lot. you guys tell me am I right or wrong:konfused: