Why has Yousuf Youhana been deposed and Younis Khan been made vice captain? What is it that Yousuf Youhana didn’t or can’t do that Younis Khan has ever done?
Or is it that Khan is a Khan and Youhana is Christian?
Why has Yousuf Youhana been deposed and Younis Khan been made vice captain? What is it that Yousuf Youhana didn’t or can’t do that Younis Khan has ever done?
Or is it that Khan is a Khan and Youhana is Christian?
Re: I don't get it
I dont think that being a Khan or christian has got anything to do with it. If Youhanna was going to be discriminated against based on his religion than he would not have been made vice captain in the first place. My view is that PCB either dont like Youhanna's leadership style or just want to see whehther Younis Khan has got any potential to lead the team in future.
I think the only reason is Inzi wanna make sure Younis Khan is in final 11.
I was quite impressed by Yoyo's handling of the test match in Australia.
But then again PCB affairs don't surprise me no more.
Re: I don’t get it
If i am not wrong i think kaneria is a hindu , so might b therez some hindu guy in da selection :o
Why do you think Younis was out of team while he was in Australia?
That is not the case. I agree with Eshan bhai that PCB wants to see what Younis Khan has to offer as a “leader”.
its demoralizing for someone who has performed well in the last few tours... I agree that Younis should not have displaced Yoyo... if the PCB were to try out something, they should have worked on a split match arrangement between the two!
stupid a$$es$.
ditto ^ and I rest my case along with the 'whole' cricket glory whatever Pakistan had
down the drain,,,,,,,just like HOCKEY affaires,,,,,
Inclusion of Younus khan as a VC also means that Either Asim Kamal or Shoaib Malk has to sit out even if they are in best form. I strongly disagree with this step of PCB but ..well does that matters at all? PCB aisey kam pehley bhee kerta aaya hai, aagay bhee kerta rahey ga. Yousuf was still a better captain than Inzi.
But ehsan bhai, again, Younis doesn't even deserve to be in ODI team, how he could be made a captain. We are not India, who can afford to have a non-performing captain.
bhaai aapka kaanta tou Shoaib ke case ki wajah se atak kar reh gaya hai. Abhi jo PCB nay even injured Shoaib ko captain bana diya hota tou aap saaray forums mein bhangra daal rahe hote. Nahin?
I think Khan Sahab still has some influence in PCB affairs.
Shows you the power that Imran Khan still holds over Paki cricket.
That being said, I actually like this move. Youhana is old and he doesn't have command of cricket as much as a captain should. He never tinkers and gets stuck in his ways. Inzy is the best we got but that's obviously not good enough. Younis is a young, exciting player whose best days are ahead of him. His experience of being VC will be immense and an asset to our cricket team in the future. Youhana's not going anywhere, he still forms the backbone of our batting.
For once, I think it's forward thinking by the PCB
Remember the third test against India earlier this year, in which Asim Kamal bruised hand and all batted with the tail to save Pakistan another embarrassement, well in the second inning of the same match Youhana perhaps personified selfishness, in the manner in which he batted gave his arm and leg to score the century and instead of batting through and take the tail along and stay not out, threw his wicket away.
This attitude of Youhana speaks volume, he is a selfish player made in the mold of typical Indian batsmen starting from Gavasker to Tendulkar, who all play for their averages, bharr mein jaeay team......
TUMS, if Yoyo is old and doesn't have command of cricket that is required for captaincy. What jewels Younis posses? Having a last name Khan is enough to be aggressive? Or will scare the team mates and oponents with his emotion-less Mochi-like face :p
As Miandad said in his series analysis, "you can't have a diplomat running cricket affairs. Cricket is what is on the ground." While one may disagress with his coaching style, his analysis on pakistanimedia.com is worth considering (and why not considering his record)
As long as we keep allow administrators to define we will always be happy with our unpredictable performances here and there.
As one rightly said, where will Asim Kamal bat in this team? I assume another change in batting order will happen after an expected first test failure.
I think its more a series of experiments. Keep a regular captain at the help (Inzi) and try to see who can be groomed as the next skipper. YY was tried. Probably didn't work out to the satisfaction of coach in the limited opportunities he got, or may be the board felt he does not have the abilities to represent Pakistan team as a full time skipper. Now they are trying YK. He will get some opportunities in the India series to show what kinda of captain he will be. If he impresses, fine. If not, don't be surprised if after a few months, the board makes Razzaq or Afridi or Malik as the Vice Captain.
This musical chairs is definitely not good. However, we really don't have a slam dunk candidate for captain, either. The captain should atleast have a permanent position in the team and has leadership and communication skills. Unfortunately, we are struggling to find one person that fits the entire bill. After going through leadership period of Imran Khan, Javed Miandad and Wasim Akram (who were natural captains), the bar is definitely high. Even current crop of skippers in other countries (Ponting, Ganguly, Lara) are, more or less, undisputed due to seniority, performance and leadership.
I wouldn't make too much of this. Signs are clear Inzi will be out soon and instead of having just Yoyo with some experience, why not have someone else prepped also?
In the current form, Inzi can still stick around for two more years easily. But his health and weight concerns will restrict him to the England's tour the most. I hope he works out and get his body in shape again. We can't afford to lose our steel-man right in the middle of shaking and fragile batting performances.
imran khan sayd make younis khan captain....
so, they make him vice captain....
rumors spreading that younis will soon be inzi's boots - perhaps after west indies series...
well there is no reason to make a big deal out of it...its not like the PCB made Younis the captain. He is just a VC and I think its a good idea to try him out as a VC. He has good communication skills with the players and from what I have seen of him playing...he always his his 100% and motiviates other players while on the field. So lets see how things from here.