I don't find you attractive ANYMORE

Re: I don't find you attractive ANYMORE

everything we do reflects our experiences. we try to avoid being hurt again once we've been through the same situation. human nature.
if it sounded mean or rude, i appologize.

yeah i agree too that you shouldnt go to her face and just tell her that the relation is off because you dont find her attractive anymore. If you have another girl in mind, just tell her in nice way that you dont see long terms goals with her too well or that you are not sure if to extend this relation longer and you two can be friends. Then slowly stop the usual things like calling, sending flowers/cards whatever you do with her.

I have seen lot of people say that "hey its not about you, its myself" but it just doesnt seem to work in my opinion.

Some expected and some not so unexpected replies. Some of you were quite judgmental but that's understandable given the sensitive nature of the situation. To those who recommended not telling her straight up, I agree with you, I don't think I have the courage to do such a rude and arrogant thing. Plus, I am not sure if that's the only reason for not wanting the relationship to go further.

I still think she is a very beautiful girl and most of the men will find her very attractive. And she knows that very well. And those of you who think or suggested I got 'very close' and that is the reason for not liking her anymore, that's not true. If I had gotten to that stage, I wouldn't be discussing or asking for your opinions here on a public board. Itna bhi zameer nahee mara huaa maira.

Anyway, thanks for your posts. I think I will do what I had planned on doing before starting this thread. And thank you to a lot of you for speaking your mind. Some of you did cross the line but I wouldn't take anything less from you. :)

Re: I don’t find you attractive ANYMORE

well you too won’t be same after two three years so do you think she should dump you as you won’t be up to her standards?

^ What kind of a stupid question is that Lussi. Yeah she can have multiple reason of dumping me.

but won't it hurt you that she dumped you on a stupid reason

NO. I'll be thankful for getting rid of such a person who would dump me for a 'stupid reason'. Do I consider physical attraction or lack thereof a stupid reason? I think not.

I am not say physical attraction would be the only one, there could be many other......

Well I guess it all depends from person to person, some don't care (they look at the bright side) and some take it to heart..

you only met her a dozen or so weeks and you're saying you were ALREADY in a relationship with her? okay...

come on dude, you're not in high school anymore...You should know well several weeks is not enough to jump in relationship with someone...it's too early! Next time save the pain for yourself and the other person and spend some time knowing her before you make any kind of commitment.

CA har kisi ki apni soch hoti hae yar

i dont think u need to know a person for ages to decide u wana be a in relationship with them

^ true :)

CA, I think it depends on individuals.

U dont necessarily have to know the person for months to figure out whether ur attracted to them or want to have some kind of relationship..

yeah, you’re right. To be in relationship with someone, you don’t have to know the person for a long time…But if you’re thinking of something serious like marriage then I wouldn’t say you should jump in too soon. I don’t think so. I have seen that most people who get in a relationship too soon always fall out of love soon enough.

hmmm

CA again i would say soch apni apni :slight_smile:

i have seen cases where ppl who decide to get married to someone just once after meeting them have successful marriages

apni soch ki baat hae sari, agay kismat ki :slight_smile:

hmm yeah, it depends on a person CA

sometimes u just know.. khair we're off topic and i think funguy has already decided what the best thing to do is...

But attraction is a different thing…You can see someone for the first time and feel attracted but I don’t believe you can really get in a serious relationship just like that…just stating my opinion.

yaar woh alag cheez hai…tum arranged marriages ki baat karrahi ho…khair I see your point and I agree with it. Magar jo log shadi say pehle relationships mai involve hote hain unki situation alag hoti hai…I guess I can’t explain it clearly but I really think love at first sight is BS!

CA yeah it sounds like indian movie stuff yar :smack: :smiley:

true, but i doubt funguy would be getting into a serious relationship just on the basis of physical attraction… yeap? b/w theres a number of different ways u can be attracted to one person… haina?

I know that and I’m not saying he got into relationship only coz he felt attracted to her physically…I don’t think it matters in what way a person is attracted to someone. I just think a couple of weeks/months is too soon to jump in a relationship unless there’s parents/family involved(like in your case). Well, I don’t believe in love at first sight as it is so no point in debating any further.

:blush:

i think some peopel think its better that they get into a relationship (doesnt have to be physical) before letting their parents know.. maybe they just want to see how well they’ll get along as a couple before committing to one another and getting the family involved.. sure sometimes it doesnt last long at all, but it works for some..