I did Nothing Wrong: Veena Malik

Re: I did Nothing Wrong: Veena Malik

veena noon hun sub mitti pao itni oh famious nahin jitna tussan ny gs teh kar dia

daffa karo chichori ko goli maro band karo iss topic noon

koi khuda rasool da nam lo veena di jagha teh sawab vi mily

Exactly!! Thatt video showed a bit too much and there was no cry over it.

Again - Meera too was in the movie "Nazar" with Ashmit patel too and she wore the skimpiest of clothes and did extremely vulgar acts. Why was there no hoo-hye over it?

Via a research it was found most searches from Pakistan on google were on pornography and Pakistan was leading the line.

Yet again ill mention the pushto films, the dancing on trees in dhotis, wearing transparent clothes and in rain, the mujras on tv, the dirty stage shows blah blah. The dirt is way more. Why was it not pointed out earlier?

I agree to the following points:

• what did she do differently there that she hasnt done here?
  • our actresses are in C grade movies and doing aweful acts, why did that become okay?
  • Why is the mufti so interested in what she is doing and what she isnt? Whats his business? who appointed him?
  • Who is Syed Noor to talk about her? Some one who has sluts in his movies? some one who has a movie full of mujra scenes? some one who in fact married some one from that area?
  • She is right - charity begins at home. Fix yourself and then move on to some one else!

What i dont agree with:

• Why are they bringing her on tv and creating such a public melodrama? She did wrong things on national tv and what is the media doing differently? spreading the wrong by doing the wrong again on national tv!
  • Even though she joined the show as per her will, she should have maintained dignity of the country by acting decently. There was Shweta Tiwari too. She maintained so much respect through out the show. She wore lehngas, she wore jeans, she wore it all but never did she look vulgar. I mean even she didnt wear mini skirts ever, veena shouldnt have acted so desperate.
  • These people should be more careful in India. Mahesh Bhatt and his sorts always hunt for such people in Pakistan to portray Pakistani people in India as *****. Basically, its always been there try to ruin pakistan's image and they are successful always since our own dumbheads dont act decently when they go there.
  • Why is all the focus on Veena? Ali Saleem to went on the show .. hugged, kissed, flirted with every other girl around whether as Nawazish Ali or Ali saleem. I remember when he was evicted .. he called Aanchal & Veena saying .. "aja lag ja galay sai tha kar ke" and they both hugged him tight before he left. From when has all that become so normal for the super religious, decent, moral people of our society?

^^
well said:k:

You go girl! Very well said. This is what I was trying to say.

Strange how you’re too scared to come out with your real nick and choose to pick on my comment only :hehe: You feel zero sympathy for Veena Malik obviously you would coz she’s a woman when a man like Syed Noor makes films that depict our culture so accurately cough you like all that. You’re fine with watching porn, you’re fine with being surrounded by dirt BUT because she’s a woman she HAS to be picked on. Rather than sitting here and criticising Veena for her atrocious acts why not actually do something about it? As far as the stripper example is concerned beta if we’re talking about Pakistan then you must be joking. Arrested yes for a night maybe, fine? cough Anyways honey you hide behind your lovely multi :hehe: Also come advice for you: Read some of the other replies by various posters for a better understanding of what we’re all trying to say. Infact read the bold part of the last quoted message. Allah se dua kerti hon aap ko samjh aajai :slight_smile:

Exactly! It’s about time people stopped making such a big issue out of it :hehe:

Exactly! :slight_smile:

I am not fan of what she did in the show...it is what it is.....she said it million times that she went there as an entertainer and for pure publicity. But I give her my blessing for giving Mufti Sahib the muin torr jawab....we need more women like her in Pakistan to shut them up.

These articles are a good read:

http://blog.dawn.com/2011/01/22/the-fatwa-factory/

http://blog.dawn.com/2010/12/13/is-veena-malik-a-threat-to-islam/

as one reader points out accurately in the above link, its a sad day when indians are coming to the defense of a pakistani while pakistanis all line up to bash her, for no real reason it seems, just a tamasha that ppl seem to be enjoying.

Veena Malik program with with Kamran Shahid breaks all the previous records

Well for such anchors there is a sweet line which goes like** ' Rating k leay SALA kuch bi karay ga** ' :)

lagta hai Munni badnaam hooi …veena kai liyai hi bana tha:hehe:

Not defending Veena, but serioualy i sympathise with her. Our nation is such a hypocrite nation. Its a bit too much to handle and i praise her for how she is handling it all. She is a confident girl and if any one else was in her place,would’ve shut all doors and disappeared. Its excessive unnecessary drama the media is creating and making life hell of a person. Worse things are happening and the more important ones are neglected.

This attached article columnist is right - if Sania Mirza wears mini skirts for her matches, she is still considered "Pakistan’s bahu" and we celebrate their stupid wedding for a month. But if our actress wears the same clothes in India, she is “un-Islamic”.

http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=2011%5C01%5C24%5Cstory_24-1-2011_pg3_5

I want to share some very important points here

1 Confidence doesn't mean that one is right. Unconfident person can be right and a confident person can be wrong.
2 Sania Mirza is an Indian women, she say's many times that she is only wife of Shoib and she is not Pakistani Bahu. Her behaviour was very bad when she come to Pakistan. She was considering herself better and superier than all Pakistani. I did not like her behavior.
3 When somebody goes to other country, he/she has more responsibilty towards his/her own country. He /She should take care for all his/her actions, words and body language. and when he/she goes to a country who has not good relations with your country and has some problems need to be solved, this is an extreme case. you should be very very very careful. You should not do the thing you are even doing in your own country.

4 I never see any arab actor or actress goes to iran, because they donot have good relations.
5 Any Indian actress, when come to pakistan, they donot do what they are doing in India. They are more carefull
6 Some people donot care for they country, goes to other country to get more money and more fame and to get change in that country's film industry. They do, what ever they can do to get that. This behavior is unethical in all the definition.

1- Maybe she is confident because she in fact did not do all the things she is being portrayed for. Maybe she was actually just in the blanket as per the task.WHAT IF? BigBoss itself has manipulated the show by showing what they want to many times. This is just a probability and there is no big deal in looking at the other side of the story.

2- Exactly my point - why was the entire Pakistan wow-ing over her during her marriage and crowning her Pakistan's bahu, giving her all the world's respect, when she too wears mini-skirts? Why didnt they have any problem then, if they have a problem with Veena's dressing the rule should be applicable for all.

3- I agree. But why is the rule applicable to only Meeras & veenas? Why not to rahat fateh ali Khan (Laagi tujhse lagan song had an extremely vulgar video, jiya dhadak dhadak had a couple's first night's scenes etc), atif aslam's music videos, ali zafar's music videos, Adnan sami's videos. Whe isnt the rule a standard for all? This is bias-ness!

**4-5 **Sure they should but why is focus only on Veena? Why is Ali saleem not being named, because he is a guy? He wore shorts in the show, he hugged every single girl, he flirted with the guys acting as begum nawazish, he kissed girls - he did it all too. WHy not the other guys who have gone across the border.

6- Ahaan! Then why was Meera allowed to go? Why was there no drama over her naked dressing in her films "Nazar" and that stupid movie with lucky ali? Veena supports a family of 7 on her own, why shouldnt she try to prosper, its every human's right to earn. A billion other people went to India acted in vulgar movies or made open videos, why was our moral brigade sleeping then? Where were all the mullahs then?

Also, who the hell is Syed Noor to speak? Some one who has sluts in every single movie of his is spreadinfg the "Paaak saaaf" culture of Pakistan.

I am just angry how people are so heart-less that they will gang up against one person, that too a woman, on national tv and every where possible humiliate her. Even if we agree she did what she did but is every else that pure too? How would you feel if some 15 million people watch you on tv being humilated? These shows are supposed to be un-biased. Justice is not just hearing out one person and siding with them. Even if Veena did what she did .. why are our Lollywood films on air? Why do we have perverted billboards over all cities? why do we hav emujrahs? why do we have red light areas? why do we have INDIAN MOVIES PLAYED IN OUR HOMES AND CITIES? Why does every single woman watch Indian dramas .. ? WHY?

Pure hypocrites! People would dance to the tunes of Sheila ki jawani and munni badnaam, play these songs in their cars and houses, watch the videos but no no if our actress does the same some where .. veena ki jawani is made a melo-dramatic badnaami! Hypocrites!

I say in general for all, not just for Veena.
Agreed that Syed Noor has very bad reputation, i donot know what he say's about Veena. I saw one clip in which he did not say any thing wrong but veena was overreacting.
Agreed that people should start with all of them not just Veena, maybe it is the beginning.
Agreed about Begum Nawazish Ali, i don't watch her/him.
We should ignore indian media and films, should not give them importance and honour to watch them. i don't give them this honour.
In our showbiz, some people are dying to work in India, they can sell themselfs, there parants, there country. We should stop them all.
Pakistan Painda-baad.

u r so right ..

Chalo isi bahanay kamran ki to mouj ho gyi :smiley:

kamran shahid tried very successfully to cash on veena's moment of fame. he got his dream TRPs.

if veena was not a big deal before, she has become one now. if pakistan was not humilated in big boss then it is humilated now on frontline and likes. if indians were not laughing at pakistan during big boss then they are laughing now not due to veena's act but due to the media cat fight.

just few days ago i attended a literary festival here in india and met scores of pakistani writers, there were tons of Q & A sessions with them but no body asked any thing about veena. people were as inviting to pakistanis post veena as they were pre veena.
infact a pakistani writer received first prize worth $50000 at the festival but pakistani media doesnt talk about him.

like colors channel, pakistani media will also sell anything that sells.
colors capitalized on veena so did frontline.
looks like veena is the only issue left between indo-pak.

more power to the brave girl.

yep agree with you

i think there is too much going on for veena. ali saleem was there too. he hugged, he kissed no question on him (or he got the advantage of his personality). perhaps veena is the easy target. not defending veena yes she should have been careful but calling her on tv and humiliating her isnot good. jo hogaya woh bas hogaya ab is tamashe ko khatam ho jana chahiye i think veena ab iske baad careful rahe gi (i hope)