She did wrong but I think really our media should not bring her on screen and make her tamasha for world like this. i mean as she said our other actor actoresses are not angels , rather some are worst than her. Ppl do not like her for what she did in india and that should be enough for her.
Already everyone laughs at us due to our bad politics and extremist behavior, why give more reasons and oppertunities? Let her go to hell and marry Ashmit , who really cares?
True! What our media is doing /has done regarding her isn't right as well.
She did wrong but I think really our media should not bring her on screen and make her tamasha for world like this. i mean as she said our other actor actoresses are not angels , rather some are worst than her. Ppl do not like her for what she did in india and that should be enough for her.
Already everyone laughs at us due to our bad politics and extremist behavior, why give more reasons and oppertunities? Let her go to hell and marry Ashmit , who really cares?
agree, but then perhaps that's what she want.. to get famous through her scandals.. oh whatever! i dont get what she or meera are up to :p
Hindu lady that won wore more modest attire throughout the show than Veena, makes me laugh how she mentions Shilpa Shetty, she made India proud, and never resorted to any cheap tactics or outfits during her whole stay
i dont really like her n i agree she did wrong but dont know y still everyone is saying bad about her bcuz whatever she did its none of anyone's business n many people said so many things about her she is not showing but internally now she feel ashamed too so everyone should stop insulting her!!
what a drama queen!!! why the tears now?? did she not know what kind of reaction her antics would get? she went on a reality show, to show her as she is, this was not a film or a drama, and boy she really showed the world what she is!!
Asif's family must be thanking their lucky stars that they wern't blessed with such a daughter in law
actually ali saleem 50/50 and veena malik both are at blame here,why they are ignoring that guy.he was also very weird on that show.and atiqa is right we should first change our life style and ban indian channels from our home and then talk abt her.veena was impressed by indian media and stars and as i said she can do anything to be in the lime light.even in our pakistani movies we see filth,apnai showbizz mai yai saab jaaiz hai laikin india jaa kai nahi karna..syed noor has dual standards.just see his language..uss kai LACHHAN!!! sania was also saying the right thing ,first the whole nation should change themselves then talk on others.if veena was giving a bad name to pakistan.then the govt should have called her back or cancelled her ID.but nothing happened.uss time kissi nai nahi rooka and now every one is awake.she did a wrong thing ,but as a nation we didnt stop her.
Veena Retaliates to Syed Noors comments…(wow! this whole thing has been blown way out of proportion for the sake of viewer ship…everyone has their own agendas, Atiqa talking about something else, Syed Noor who is famous for making cheap, crass and vulgar movies is probably doing it because of his wife (haha)…and other people are taking things to completely different horizons).
Syed Noor makes me barf! What a stupid man. He needs to look at his films first. What kind of culture does he present? Prositutues and gujjars? What a biased man. That man is in no position to talk.
After watching a few clips I feel bad for Veena. I feel the media is making a tamasha out of her. She comes across as genuinely upset. This is no way to deal with things. There are better and mature ways to tackle issues rather than publicly humiliating her every single day. There is more gand in reality amongst the society of Pakistan. Just because she's an actress people feel the need to point fingers at her. The finger pointing and holier than thou attitude needs to stop, it's about time now. People who are criticising her need to open their eyes up and look around. There is more filth that goes on in reality amongst the public. The same public who's sitting in Pak pointing at her. Syed Noor for starters is no saint. I agree with her that just because she's a woman she faces harsh treatment. Our society still has a long way to go interms of tolerance and equality. We can tolerate rubbish we see amongst the public ( in REAL), people can watch rubbish on tv ( films etc), they can be part of rubbish but yet they will sit and point fingers.
I know i maybe calling in a lot of criticism by saying this but:
You never know that Colours - the channel that airs BigBoss purposely showed scenes to its coonvenience for higher TRPs. I agree she kissed every one just like the Indians were acting and wore same sort of dresses too but i am not convinced that she went as far as sleeping with the guy. Its more of manipulation from Colours i believe. They got very high ratings for the show and they availed the opportunity.
What was the whole point of adding Ali saleem & Veena malik? - The point was to show Pakistani men as *** and women as *****!!
Plus, she is right - you cant even look at the billboards of Pakistani movies outside cinemas like Gulistan etc. let alone going to watch the movie. The dirt is way more and that should be looked at as well. Our pastho movies are disgusting, our own lollywood stuff is horrible too .. and talking about our fashion icons, ourdesigner wear, fashion shows etc. - its all too much of a liberal society and even leading from India in many regards. The extent of vulgarity is not limited to her, its prevalent enough which is easily ignored by the majority. Why dont the muftis bann the mujras that are shown on cable tv? the sick movies in cinemas? the perverted billboards arounf the city? the weekly magazines with the hosh posh nangas of our society? Why have all the fingers started pointing at her when the bad has been there for years?
This reminds me of something Princess Diana said when she came to Pakistan. She went to Peshawar and was giving a public speech. She noticed that there was sooo many men there and no women. She asked where are all the women? and the guys told we dont like our women to go out of the house and our religion doesnt permit it too. She said what kind of a hypocrisy is that you dont bring your women outside but you ALL come to see a woman!
This is how our society is - easier to point it, difficult to self-evaluate as.
God bless your heart seriously! I thought I would be the only one thinking this...but it seriously sickens me how people get so worked up over a sensationalized story. I saw the 50 minute program and I agree with atiqa and sania saeed. What they said was right on the money...all those people criticizing veena are the same ones watching star plus and the likes of bipashas and rakhi sawant in bollywood movies...If they care so much about "pakistani culture" why don't they switch their channels and watch pakistani content...why don't they get emotional and riled up about the likes of rahat and atif like they did in the case of veena? why don't they go all out in appreciating and dedicating a political show to Ali zafar...who has represented pakistan in a good way? Also this kamran shahid guy had no right to question her prayers and whether she drinks or not! religion is a personal matter and shouldn't be discussed in the open. Only God has the right to judge. Instead of pointing fingers at veena...these people should have all asked themselves a question that if they despise "indian culture" and veena malik so much then why did they all continue to watch the whole show (Big Boss)...if you don't like something you simply change the channel...there are 100+ channels to choose from. Unfortunately a society that always points fingers at others instead of evaluating their own deeds and acts, at the end of day ends up hurting itself.
Why did people forget that other video...Don't tell my mother I am in Pakistan, not only her or the so called celebrities but also other people are partying and doing similar stuff every single day - So why act like retards in this situation only, are they upset that she did this in India or are they upset because she did this? because either ways, she didn't do anything thats new to anyone - People who are feeling bad about it are the same people who felt so good when there was first ever dance party in Karachi at the beach and Geo showed clips of it in their headlines. Search for videos on Youtube and you see a cheap dance party (Indian) and people are happily saying that it happened in Pakistan haha. Those same people have videos of Saima (Syed Norrs wife) dancing like a prostitute in cheap, tacky outfits...and those films are made by the guy himself.
What Culture is he talking about? the culture he shows in his movies where a slutty woman is dancing around a man holding a dunda or the culture we've adopted from India and the west...as far as i know we're a confused nation; we don't have a culture of our own because different people think differently and we're as Imran Khan puts it baygairat kom...we get influenced and impressed by others...wearing a shalwar kameez wouldn't have made a difference and thats not culture...
Why do people forget the survey where it is said that its Pakistan where most of the P**n is watched over the INTERNET ...so why all of a sudden there so hoo haa about Veena and her acts?
Syed Noor makes me barf! What a stupid man. He needs to look at his films first. What kind of culture does he present? Prositutues and gujjars? What a biased man. That man is in no position to talk.
After watching a few clips I feel bad for Veena. I feel the media is making a tamasha out of her. She comes across as genuinely upset. This is no way to deal with things. There are better and mature ways to tackle issues rather than publicly humiliating her every single day. There is more gand in reality amongst the society of Pakistan. Just because she's an actress people feel the need to point fingers at her. The finger pointing and holier than thou attitude needs to stop, it's about time now. People who are criticising her need to open their eyes up and look around. There is more filth that goes on in reality amongst the public. The same public who's sitting in Pak pointing at her. Syed Noor for starters is no saint. I agree with her that just because she's a woman she faces harsh treatment. Our society still has a long way to go interms of tolerance and equality. We can tolerate rubbish we see amongst the public ( in REAL), people can watch rubbish on tv ( films etc), they can be part of rubbish but yet they will sit and point fingers.
Seeing a decent photo attached to your name and then seeing your comments to defend this raunchy act baffles me. There is a difference between working in a movie and living a daily life based on facts. A stripper can do anything in a strip club since it's her job but if she does the same thing on a street, she gets arrested and will slap with a hefty fine. I feel zero sympathy for veena malik and she deserves all this hoopla. My question is If other Indian actresses didn't go that low on the show why did she have to do that? If she was looking for attention, well then there you go, why this crocodile tears all of a sudden now.. she should enjoy her blessed life filled with heed .