I did not order Lal masjid operation: Musharraf

Re: I did not order Lal masjid operation: Musharraf

Maulana Aziz announced that he would marry any woman who repented and gave up her immoral life. “I am now 46 years old and am ready to marry a woman who is between 35 to 40 years of age. If she promises to live a life of piety, I promise that I will never refer about her past life,” Maulana Aziz announced.

This Maulana was utterly wrong in threatening the Govt. with suicide bombing. No question about it. His demands were not wrong but the proposed method was against Islamic teachings.

He should have been tried on his threats.

On the other hand, using excessive force to harm people by Musharraf was also wrong.

I agree with the notion that Lal Masjid Folks were challenging the State and had to be tackled.

I think that a solution to this issue should have been found short of an operation.

Movements like these need ‘martyrs’ to prove the reason of their existence and build their narrative. The operations in Lal Masjid provided them with a reason, same can be said of Bugti’s killing viz a viz Balochistan conflict.

I have shared this link a few times before, read this as there are striking similarities between Lal Majid operation and the one in the Grand Mosque.

In short some militants had taken control of the Grand Mosque, the operation there gave rise to Alqaeda (as we know it today).

1979: Remembering ‘The Siege Of Mecca’ : NPR

Yes, it is true that better strategy should have been adopted to tackle these people. Actually, if we look back, its seems that it was a ploy to compel the government to take such action. and the government fell for it. They wanted a confrontation so that it could be provided as justification for their horrendous acts that followed this event. One thing is clear that those guys who are trying to canonize these outlaws and giving them a cover of Islam are wrong.
Islam says "do not transgress". In retaliation, one must not transgress the limits. one cannot do more than what has been done to him. This rule has clearly and repeatedly been violated.

The clear stance on the people cannot be deduced.

Except that they were asking for nothing against Islamic rule.

Anyone is free to prove here if they think they were against Islamic Rules. Be my guest.

thx for registering your input. They were Islamic, there was nothing un-Islamic about them. good.

Too bad they were not asking for Mirza Ghulam Ahmed be given the highest respect in the country and the world.

Otherwise Mr. Chughtiati woud be jumping up and down to support those "murderer, thugs ad so called rapists". And They were not fighting for A-Salaam grave be turned in to the center of the earth. JK.

file:///C:\DOCUME~1\kk\LOCALS~1\Temp\msohtmlclip1\01\clip_image001.gif

Oh those damn Muslims!!!!!!!!!!! Deserve to die just like common murderers, thugs and rapists.** :

Had those people by any remote chance been Ahmadis, YOU Mr. K-Chughtai would not even been arguing on this matter.

Yes, with Ahmadi teaching you are not suppose to fight against wrong,......... does not mean your hiding the real emotions and bending on knees and hands to let wrong take the advantage is good either.

This is a very pathetic attempt to give a new color to the topic at hand. I would have raised my voice irrespective of their affiliations. You are missing the point deliberately. I am NOT objecting because they were Muslims. It is you who think if a wrong is done by like-minded people then you will go in denial mode and to all extremes to support them. This is not my way. The bold part is highly inflammatory and disgusting.

Fighting against wrongs? Try reading history of prophets and reformers. How did they fight wrongs? Always picked up swords to fight evils?

No sir, I did not say there was nothing un-Islamic about them. Read my post, I said they asked nothing against Islamic rule. Big difference.

I also said the threat by this Maulana was Un-Islamic and he should have been tried on it.

Remember, you are the one who brought new color to the discussion by bringing murderers and rapists examples. Bold part was in response to your wrongful accusation and/or comparison.

To your last question, not always, but both methods of peaceful means and picking up swords were used to fight the evil by the prophets and reformers. Please read the history.

So it was ok for Lal masjid brigade to resort to violence to stop evil?

Obviously. They were pious people enforcing God’s law by killing people.

On serious note, Mushy was too lenient. He should’ve flatten the place after giving them 24 hours to get out.

May be few drones would have served the purpose. Because drones allowed by government to kill the citizens is all justified.

Pakistan ko dictator bhi do number mile hen. He should be brave enough to own and say it was needed at that time as anti-state activities were being held there. I still remember whole nation, including media channels were urging and demanding for a military action

Asmatullah Muavia is a product of Lal Masjid operation - thenews.com.pk

Almost same incident happened in America Texas in 1993 where a cult did same thing armed with modern weapons in a church and seige took long they didn't surrender and killed few cops or federal agents and Waco seige finish with 73 casualties including women and children inside. If anyone refused to accept govt writ and negotiation failed the last option nothing but use force. The mullah bergade is fully and totally responsible for lal masjid mascare.
On the topic mushraff statement is a pure legal move and let see what come out next.

As the police stated first, there was no question of a case against Musharraf. Putting Musharraf is the dock means putting the authority of officials to main state's writ. It's ridiculous.

Lets have a look at “Masooms Bachiyan” of Lal Masjid

https://scontent-a-lga.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ash3/1374267_432939796807931_1120532002_n.jpg

The lal masjid operation occurred at the height of public resentment for the commando for sacking the CJ a few months earlier in 2007. It seems that he may wanted divert the public attention and needed this drama to save his skin. The terrorism we see today swelled with the aftermath of that operation. The military could have used other methods to rout out the terrorist elements from within the compound.

" I did not order the operation" sounds like a whole load of crap. One can’t forget that at the time of the operation, speaking to the media he famously said “surrender karain nai toh maray jayein gay”…

What an ass-holish post even for you diwana. His beliefs had nothing to do with the topic and you are a douche for bringing them in.

Should we also assume that the reason you are an apologist for and a supporter of terrorists is because they happen to be muslims? If we are going to play this game then why not?

Everyone on this board knows that you are a bloody waste of time and never contribute anything positive to any discussion. You never give a clear stance on any topic. Instead you like picking on other people’s posts and ruin every single thread you are a part of with your obtrusive and unnecessarily argumentative posts. Always trying to win an argument at any price. Is this the only way you feel good about yourself? Is this all you’re worth? Looking for a win on some random board?

Grow the f up!

All I said essentially that the criticism was based on preconceived notion. Last sentence of my post somewhat summarized that.

Rest of your post itself is gibberish and merely your opinion which you have expressed periodically, fine, doesn't mean it is true.

I am very clear in a lot of my posts. But why do you think I give a 'clear' opinion on anything when there may not be just because you want to? Seriously!

I only try to give opposite views which could be right and to make the person ponder.

I do not hop on the bandwagon of 'clear' but still a wrong opinion. You should be thankful for it.

It is not my fault if opposite view is not right enough.

We'll, thread turn into different topic. It's not about actually lal masjid incident it's about mushraff refusal that he didn't order for that. If someone have opinion about his statement go ahead otherwise leave it and walk away on different threads. Chalo sab chutti karo

Says someone who in 6 pages has not talked about Musharraf refusal himself.

Instead brought something which happened thousands of miles away In US two decades ago. :hehe:

Please say something about which you yourself are asking for?

Bhai Aap Chutti Pe Ho Kia?

The thread is as much about Lal Masjid incident as Musharraf outright lie. He is being proven wrong in the context of the sad incident and undeniable truth that he was responsible of wrongful ‘operation’ but now trying to escape trough blatant lie.

(Chacha Ghalib! Mind your language. Don’t talk like a teenager who goes to bad public school)

Bhai mere mein bhi mafi mangta hoon, satisfied now?
Let's talk about original thread