I can't gain weight!

Re: I can't gain weight!

lolllll where did this thread pop out from? Haha I don't even regularly visit GS and I just visited GS after like after a month and found my own thread on front page :P I even had forgotten my GS password because it's been a year since I have logged in haha.
So last year I weighed 42 kg and now I weigh 47 kg but I still look the same -.- To be honest I have stopped worrying about my weight now. I can now do sabar for it to happen naturally ^.^

So many desi women gain weight after marriage even when no babies. So..... you know what! :D

Anyways, if someone cannot gain weight despite eating good or large amount, then check thyroid function too.

Re: I can’t gain weight!

take 1 glass mango shake in mornin,
1 glass banana shake in evenin,
1 glass apple shake in night..
follow this routine only 1 month..
nd then see how quickly u’ll find a big change :biggthumb:

OP, shaadii kar leN vazan apne aap baRh jaayegaa! :)

ultay he mashwaray dein us behari ko :smack:

mere paas to har masale kaa Hal shaadii hii hai! :smiley:

i think u dont need 2 consider ppl comments who says u need 2 gain weight.u too skinny.u r in that age where adults of high metabolism rate.once u reached ur thirties believe me u strt gaining.then the same ppl makes u concious that u r gaining 2 much of weight so just relax and just have banana shake in the morning.as a doctor i give u suggestion,thyroid test krwa lo.

bt i think its in ur genes that u have 2 live with a lean structure as ur parents have.dats an amazing thing.

Abhi main bachi hn -.-

I don't think I have thyroid gland issue, since there are many other symptoms of hyperthyroidism (lol I'm a medical student myself), but hey you're right, it's in my genes since my parents are also thin. But oh how I wish I could get a nice figure :(

SweetMano here is personalize tip for u to gain weight use dates with butter. Use dates and butter in your daily deit it helps you to gain weight

Weight Gain-Weight Gain Diet Tips

How do you know she’s behari :-/ ??

(apologies from bringing up an old thread :slight_smile: )

Hehe...look at you, OP...... stop worrying over weight issues.
I am 36, mother of four kids and I weigh 45 kg with a height of 5'6". :p
No matter what I eat, I don't gain weight. And I have always heard comments, plenty of them actually...but now I don't really care. :)

Is that the only reason why you decided to bring up this old thread? :bummer: Anyhow, she meant bechari.

Why do you want to lose? You sound very slim still?

^I've lost the weight since then.. I had a bit of a tummy, still do slightly even though the weight is gone..

I am nit super thin...I'm slender Alhumdolillah but I have heard comments about me being weak or kamzor or "don't you get anything to eat at home" from cousins (esp in Pak) and aunts and uncles. It's annoying cuz I don't rush to comment on their being overweight, but seems they can't resist. My mom says that some people believe that they should hurry up and criticize the other person first before that person does it to them. Kinda like dump the other person first before they dump you....but replace dump with criticize.

Be grateful that it's harder for you to gain weight. The folks making fun of you now....will be envious later on when you're still slim and trim after having kids. Of course that still won't stop them from making rude remarks, lol.

Or OP...the next time someone says you're too weak....sweetly say, "haan main moti nahi hoon na, is liye aap ko kamzor hi lagoon gi." Lol. Let them become speechless for a few moments and dwell on your retort.

Go to Five-guys --> buy Cajun Fries --> Eat --> nom nom --> Repeat x 3 = Fatty

get engaged.
seems like girls who are about get married are always fat.
Check health & fitness for examples.

^ There is also a thread on flat tummy.

Why u so skinny, Monk?