since yesterday it has been horrible for me, i cant find my dog, she was at home yesterday morning and now she is gone .
last night me and few of my friends searched all the parks, animal shelters and put up flyers etc. but we couldn’t find her.
she (cali) is like my child, i had her since she was two weeks old, the first day i held her she fit in my hand and now she is 90 lbs. i dont know if you can understand my sadness but if you have a pet that has been with you through thick and thin, and gives you unconditional love you will understand.
i just came home to check my messages and thought i should share my feelings, i dont need anything (just thought i share them with you)
please (even if you dont like animals) keep her in your thoughts, and pray for her safe return. she is my pride and joy and it will be very hard for me to forget her.
^ let me get this straight. You want your dog to occupy our thoughts and want us to pray for its safe return? A filthy, na-pak, dependent animal? What's wrong with you? I will pray, however, that you get yourself a cat as a pet and forget about that dog.
The First View: The first view is that of the Maliki scholars, who hold that a dog is pure even its saliva.
The Second View: The second view is attributed to the Shafi`i school and one of two narrations from Imam Ahmad Ibn Hanbal. They are of the opinion that a dog is impure even its fur.
The Third View: The third view is ascribed to the Hanafi school and the other narration from Imam Ahmad. They maintain that a dog’s saliva is impure while its fur is pure
danial i hope you find your dog soon :(. i had a puppy once and then he got a bit bigger and we had to give him away because my dad didn’t want it in the house and it was getting cold out…and i haven’t seen him since
whts wrong wid u ppl,u ppl have no heart..huh…animals deserve our love care..now whether its a dog or a cat…well daniel…i have pets so i can understand ur feelings …dont worry she’ll be back Inshallah…i’ll pray
No, i do not claim to know more than Imam Malik, but i think our beloved Prophet (SAW) did. I present to you from the same website you got the fatwa from:
**The Prophet (peace and blessings be upon him) has spared us from being contaminated by such filth when he ordered us to stay clear of the saliva of dogs. If we ever come into contact with a dog’s saliva we must wash the spot seven times, the first of which should be with sand or dirt. It is also possible to use a bacterial soap instead of sand or dirt. **
In conclusion: Don’t contemplate taking a dog home as a pet. If, however, you do need to keep a dog for any of the reasons given above, then you may do so. But take every precaution not to have contact with its saliva, and also arrange for a separate living space.” **
wow some of you have no hearts, even if you dislike them, cant you atleast have the heart to sympathize with him, its a very painful feeling when someone looses a good pet... Danial, hope you find her yar, dogs are very smart creatures, the first chance she will get, she will head back home!
Allah tum jaisoon ko hadayat pehley dey… Where did he show hes insensitive for ‘insaans’. Whats wrong with being sad for loosing a pet, and above that, tumhey kya khujli hai if hes expressing himself in this forum?