I am TERRIFIED at the thought of dying.

The thought of dying really disturbs me and scares the heck out of me.

No amount of spiritual thinking makes this reality and the ultimate humiliation any easier or more comfortable. What to do ? :frowning:

I am sure that not a lot of people think about it because they are young or for whatever reason.
But if you do, share your feelings.

The only thing that might make it palatable would be the fulfillment of the huge curiosity about finally finding out what is on the other side.
Even so, I shudder to think what that would be or if that would be.

Re: I am TERRIFIED at the thought of dying.

^ pray 5 times a day

Will that really make the thought of death easier ?

yes. it will.

Thanks.

I used to be scared of dying ... in elevators, airplanes, centrally air-conditioned buses, looking down from a highrise building. But now it doesnt bother me anymore. Dying seems like a very normal thing to me, I can happily die anyday. I am more fearful of debilitating illness. Even if one thing is not working properly, the whole body gets impacted. I want to live with a healthy body and sane mind all my life, and die like that.

don’t worry TS. everyone dies, you or i are nothing special. . hopefully we’ll be done quick and painless than drawn out and suffering and reliant on others.

but until we die, lets do some fun things. like post gay stuff in your threads. :hug:

wait, thats all you do anyway :\

jk jk

Aik sher arz hai:

*(galla saaf karr'ing)

Gila maut se nahi hai
mujhe zindagi ne maara
kabhi bekasi ne maara
oh kabhi bebasi ne maara

Wah!!! :cheer:

honestly speaking sometimes death comes in my mind but after praying i feel so so better , almost fearless

Me ? Ghay stuff ? Never.
You are the one who has the authority on that subject. :slight_smile:

And if I have told you once, I have told you a million times - do not use that obnoxious smiley, please. :naraz:

This will not help you at all, but apparently the people who are most afraid of death are those who are undecided about their faith. Devoutly religious people and atheists "know" exactly what awaits them. My advice, you need more religion or more heresy.

Imagine how Hitler feels now. His soul is probably in all kinds of hell.

TS lets get our minds off death for a while, shall we? Post some pics of stylish men from the folder you have tucked somewhere. But please nothing like the dude you posted in Shor Sharaba. Ok thanks.

Jawaaban arz kiya hai:

Aap suntay hain haal-e-dil maira
Ye inayat hai, meherbani hai
Varna main kiya, mairi haqeeqat kiya
Iss qadar bass mairi khaani hai

You stole your shair from this angry young man (Nadeem) and this beautiful, beautiful song. :hehe:

Enjoy:

Wow, you read me like a book. :slight_smile:

Are you saying that those people are delusional ? Because nobody can know what awaits them.

Me no likey this. :emmy:
Ye sab to main pehlay sai jaanta hoon.
O. Aap zakhmon par namak chirrak rahay hain.

Those pics were from the interwebz and on request by somebody who wanted to know what Humayun Ashraf looked like.

I AM MAN and a man is not supposed to like the face of another man. :snooty:
That guy to me is as ugly as a door-knob. :chai:

You are a girl right ? For you I posted Anoushey Asad. U no like her ?

Stop labeling please. Ok thanks. :emmy:

Edit. This is the dude that Conti and I find ugly:

Did you mean to say "most"?

j/k

chalo face na sahi, lemme pm you some other sections of this immaculate bod that is me..

By face I meant the whole body also. :chai:

No thanks. No PMs please. I just ate. :slight_smile: