i am sad =<

My sister just left for college this morning. She is like my best friend aka my other half. :frowning: We’ve been inseperable since we were really small and I tell her EVERYTHING and she tells me EVERYTHING and we laugh a lot and we think EXACTLY alike.

Now whose makeup and clothes and jewelry will I steal? And who will drive me places? And who will I fight with and throw stuff at sometimes? And who will I gossip with? And who will I laugh about stuff with? And who will help me with my college applications? And who will replace that PAL I’ve been living with for my whole LIFE? :teary1: NOBODY THAT’S WHO! :crying:

My school starts tomorrow. I am depressed. This is going to be a very different year. =(

Re: i am sad =<

its ok phati :hugz: my only brother left for college 7 years ago too, its hard at first but u’ll get used to it soon dont worry. plus u get everything to urself :wink:

Awww everything will be alright Moti. This happens. But this is life, until ur death, u keep on moving from one level to the next (from Elementary to High School, then College & Uni, then u get married and move from being to Single to being a Parent, then from Being parent to Grandparent etc) :hugz:

and im still all alone :(

:crying:

Yea I know things will change and stuff but I mean I have a pretty big family and all and now everyone’s pretty much gone and it’s just gonna be me, my parents, and my little brother at home during the weekdays. :bummer: I will be lonely. =(

there is a saying in punjabi called "diya dan parayaaN".

Aj nahi to kal sab larkio ki doli uthni hai.

Awwwww moti :hugz:

Are we talking about Aish here? :hmmm: Kids grow up so fast, today she went to college, tomorrow she will get married and have kids, then the day after tomorrow her kids will grow up and have kids…:teary1:

ASN I think you meant to say “TiyaN tanN Paraya” or “Dhiyan Dhann Paraya”?

doli kahan se tarak perhee :cb:

abay stop talking about her getting married it’s making me even more sad! :teary2:

boys are so insensitive. they don’t know how to cheer a person up. where are all the guppan aunties today? :frowning:

well its just me and my parents since my brother left :bummer:
i dont even have a little brother to bug :naraz:

Awwwww moti :hugz:

or phir aik sin phir sub khaaaaaaaak mai mil jie gainnn.:teary1:.:teary1:

left where :stuck_out_tongue:

That’s our way of showing love and care, and it’s not as good as chicks’ girly way, we know that…but hey, were are here for you :bummer:

to USA

hmmm mai samajah duniyah se chalah giya :cb:

awww acha thankyou :phati: :hugz:

vesay bhi i’m dramay baaz. :clown:

You do know that these “cute” jokes of yours are very insensitive?

is noone here for the voice :naraz:
the voice is an akela karela too :teary2:

Hey Phati, we should introduce Aish to gupshup, that way you two can have a virtual connection and talk all you want here. She can leave messages for you and you can reply when you log in…and vice versa :phati: Since you and I are mods, we’ll make sure nobody bothers her :2guns: