Re: i am sad and hurt..
^the last one is same as my husband's :p
so me too ll be nakaam husband ![]()
Another Favorite hobby for you, you can be visit all section of GS and once you entered in this world then there ll be no return ![]()
I stay here 10 hours a days, 5 days a week :cobra:
OMG:halo: are u that much faarigh:O…what else u do in life then??
^What did you used to do before you got married?
well i used to study,go to uni,hang out with friends,shopping,shopping,shopping....
that is what single gals of our time do in pakistan. :@:
^^Do you not have any new friends you could hang out with now?
Or not met anyone you really get on with yet cos you're new to the area? What are your neighbours like?
^^Do you not have any new friends you could hang out with now?
Or not met anyone you really get on with yet cos you're new to the area? What are your neighbours like?
i have indian neighbors and they all have kids mostly...busy in their lives...plus i am almost new here..but yeah now i will find out friends friends and friends..
well thank u all for ur advices....what i got, most of the people here suggested that i should socialize or go out only on weekends otherwise i should be happy staying at home and find some "hobby" for myself and i don't know what that "hobby" should be...cooking or cleaning or dusting or watching tv..what hobbies do u people have when u stay at home?
Reading
Writing
Taking classes
Sewing
Classes online if you cannot go out
Painting
You can start some sort of home business if you have the interest
Tutoring - lots of people offer in home tutoring to kids
Baking
There's soooooooooooooo much stuff you can do to fill your day up if you really want to.
Otherwise, you always have dramas.
KSA is one edit place. If it was not for the oil money they would have been in worst shape than Africa with their mid evil social rules.
I can't imagine how stressful it must be for an immigrant couple to adjust there. What do girls do when they have some urgent matter to attend to? Wait for their husbands to come home?
Annie, I am so sorry to hear about your situation. I don't know what can you do in the situation you are in. May be look into going back to school but of course your husband has to cooperate with that too. I imagine he is the only one who can drive you to and from your school.
Seriously tell me people how things work out there?
methinks you are a chipkoo
anyway, when he comes from office (off course feeling tired), give him some time or after presenting him a glass of water and formal salam dua check out his mood then start sending your request in a concise way.. Hope this helps:devil:
14 hours are still there ![]()
In those hours I do everything except sad & hurt ![]()
Learn the deen, sis. It's the most valuable invest of your time.
What are you planning on teaching your future kids?
nice suggestion … ![]()
Just get a job dude. Many girls or females I know, work as teachers in Saudi Arabia. You say that you went to Uni, means you have graduated. Use that degree. Fazool mai ghar mai betho gi, tu typical housewife banjaogi and thora lagra hai tumhari posts se, ke aisa ho chukka hai. Work karogi, paise kamaogi, which will help in future for kids education etc and husband se bhi jhagre kamm karogi. Plus yes, grocery shopping and other outdoor excursions should be left for the weekend. Have mercy on your husband.
**i live in KSA and going to pakistan in april..its been a year that i got married..when ever i talk about going to pakistan for a month,my hubby says that now that u r going there,stay there for 2 months atleast...like from everything he say it feels as if he is fed up of me and he wants me to go to pak now..though its been only a year that we got married....i asked him many times y do u want me to live so long there?and he says that its just that u spend good time there with ur family and friends..
now my hubby is not at all ann outgoing person and here in KSA i cant drive and cant go out without mehram,on my own...now for everything i have to ask my hubby to go with me and in the first few months we used to go out every day but now if i ask my hubby to go out with me or take me out anywhere,he gets so irritated...now it so happened that i stopped asking him much to go out to malls etc...he goes to office in the morning,come back till 7 or 8 pm and then sits on laptop or goes to sleep...now today i asked him that i want to do some grocery when he came back from office,,,he said ok,but i wont go now,i will go around 11 pm..i said ok..and now he went to sleep again:(..
the thing is that today i asked him that i wana go to some event tomorrow(thats happening in our city),at first he said"kya kerna hai ja ker,rehne dow"..but i said no i want to go and then he said"now u know y i want u to go back to pakistan"..i said "y?if i ask u to take me somewhere coz i cant drive or go out alone ,is it that much a problem"..he said "yes"..i said i m hurt for what u said and he said"achi baat hai"..
i am soooo sad and hurt:(..what should i do?i am sooo sooo ssoooo frustrated and down:(**
Cute Ainee,
Don't worry and don't think negatively. Everything will be going to be okay as time passes. Your huby just need some time to think and realize that now he should change, say good-bye to his bachelor lifestyle because he's married He's the family head now and responsible for all home affair matters and should be home at earliest and must gives you time for your whatever needs. His bachelor life is now over which he lived from last 25 years. Means suddenly he have to change his lifestyle and needs more time like a year or more than that.
If he said he wants you to stay at Pak for 2 months, I don’t think he'll wait 15 days or a month without calling you back. Just give him time because sudden changes sometime cause for great stress and unhappy life so don’t ask him again and again to take you out for this or that. While he's leaving for office, give him a list of those things which you needs for home so he can bring after finishing office.
Rather than saying that I need to do some grocery so take me out for shopping, say our current grocery are old or in shabby condition. What if we buy new? What you say? If he agrees than say okay 'whenever you are free buy and bring it after finishing office or by going alone on weekend, and if you want me to accompany you, then let me know when so we can go out together'. He's the family head and he will realize at that time or in a day or two, he's responsible to bring all household items, he have to do all those home related works which he never thought to do before. He should respect your feelings and take you out somewhere (in park or malls) too.
Argue on every little things won't take you both anywhere so avoid, think positively, be calm and be patience. Inshallah everything will be oky.
thank u all :)
You should move to some other country like Pakistan, USA or UK asap where you can atleast go out without the restriction of mehrem. :)
KSA is one edit place. If it was not for the oil money they would have been in worst shape than Africa with their mid evil social rules.
Mid evil social rules? What you at pointing?
i am sad and hurt..
Omg ur a really annoying wife!! You obviously
Have no idea what it feels like to actually work.... Plz tell us ur age u sound so childish