I am not Shia!!

Re: I am not Shia!!

He means people in that region don't tolerate Shi'a and break their legs ...

Allah aur Rasool-e-paak ke zikr se hi unka ziker bhi niklta hay. kyun koi agar aapke khaandan main koi bohat bari taqreeb ho aur koi aapko bulaye aur aapke bachho ko ya aapke bacho ke bacho ko na bulaye jin se aapko had darjah mohabbat ho to aap khush rahenge??

Long time ago I got one SMS, I dont remember exact words but it was something like this,

HaZrat imam Hussain ne

Sabar kiya tha matam nahi.

Dushmano se jang Ki thee khud ko aziyat nahi.

Ortoun Parde ka khayal rakha tha,jaloooso Ki tarah be-pardaghi nahi.

Medan-e- Karbala Mai sirf Allah se madad chahi thee Ya Allah kaha tha Ya Ali nahi..

Ok and no offense to anyone ofcourse :bummer:

Zikr of Aal e Mohammad is conjoined with the zikr of Prophet (saww). Many hadiths in Sunni sahih set of books on this where Prophet (saww) specifically commanded people to send salutations on his progeny along with him. As rightly pointed out by the great Sunni faqih, Imam Shafi’i, that salat/namaz, i.e. zikr e Allah, is incomplete with out the zikr of Aal e Mohammad (pbut) included in it.

Thats fine, you have the right to express your opinion and so do the sender of that sms. What did you understand from that message?

Well, usually they get their heads cut off by a knife with on lookers cheering and chanting the qasai with slogans they seem to know or care very little about. Makes you wonder the type of people who do it given even the rules of slaughtering an animal in Shariah specifically asks for the animal to be taken away from the sight of the other animal so they do not witness the scene of slaughter.

Prayer of Prophet Muhammad (saw) in the following incident, “Aye ALLAH! Ali ki madad farma!”

(Bhaiyo, sirf us ALLAH se madad mango, jiski madad ke Hazrat Ali (r.a) bhi mohtaaj hein)

Maulana Tariq Jameel Speech On Hazrat Ali (R.A ) - 4th June 2012 - YouTube

RAW, all Praise and Power belongs to Allah (swt). There is no disagreement there at all.

Once a man saw Imam Ali (as) struggle to break an old piece of bread and asked Imam Ali, "O Ali! I had heard great stories of your might and heroics and here I see the hands that broke the door of Khyber struggle with a mere piece of bread!" Imam Ali (as) smiled and replied, " at Khyber you witnessed the power of Allah (swt), and here you witness the power of Ali ".

Bayshak!!

True Paglu bhai. BUT going with this logic:

People witnessed the power of ALLAH when the Prophet (saw) pointed at the moon with his finger and it split into two, yet it didn't justify saying: Ya Muhammad Maula, Ya Muhammad madad.

People witnessed the power of ALLAH when they saw the fire becoming home for Ibrahim (a.s), yet it didn't justify saying: Ya Ibrahim Maula, Ya Ibrahim madad.

People witnessed the power of ALLAH when they saw the sea splitting and making dry paths for Musa (a.s), (and his stick becoming snake) yet it didn't justify saying: Ya Musa Maula, Ya Musa madad.

People witnessed the power of ALLAH when they saw the dead getting back to life with the words of Isa (a.s), yet it didn't justify saying: Ya Isa Maula, Ya Isa madad.

People witnessed the power of ALLAH when they saw many miracles of the Prophet Muhammad (saw), who in every regard is superior to Hazrat Ali (r.a), yet it didn't justify saying: Ya Muhammad Maula, Ya Muhammad madad.

If ever it were allowed to use Ya Maula Madad for anyone other than ALLAH (swt), Prophet Muhammad (saw) would have easily qualified for this dignity (deserves it a lot more) on all levels (by far) compared to Hazrat Ali (r.a)

very true :k:

"People die everyday".

Wow..Since you have that attitude towards humanity I can understand why you aren't protesting for Palestinians.Heck ppl die everyday.
I doubt someone with your level of humanity would save anyone's life with risk to dying themselves.Specially a shias.

All Praise, Power belong to God alone but we praise His creation every day and ask for help from other humans like neighbors, relatives, colleague and others too. A believer would do that with understanding that power of anything other than God is finite and limited and is conditioned on the Sustenance provided by God Himself. So lets first develop better understanding of the concept.

You mentioned the miracles of Ibrahim/Musa/Isa/Muhammad (pbut). I take that you have studied Quran. Were Ibrahim/Isa/Musa/Muhammad not Maula of their people?
People of Ibrahim/Musa/Isa/Muhammad relied on them for every ounce of guidance and help so much as that after performing all the miracles and freeing his people from Firoun when Musa left his nation for 40 days, he came back to find all his nation changed to polytheists (despite Musa leaving behind Haroon as a helper to guide his people).

If ever it were allowed to use Ya Maula Madad for anyone other than ALLAH (swt), Prophet Muhammad (saw) would have easily qualified for this dignity (deserves it a lot more) on all levels (by far) compared to Hazrat Ali (r.a)

It is recurring theme in sermons of Imam Ali that he calls himself the 'slave' of Prophet (saww) so anybody who is even a little familiar with Islamic teachings will not dare elevate his status even close to the Prophet (saww). It would be an unforgivable disservice to the man who dedicated and sacrificed everything he had for upholding truth and explaining it to the rest of mankind.

Janjua, try to grow and be a human. If not in action then at least in your writing. That is the least we can do.

May be the discussion is going in other direction. Why dont we split the thread to remain on topic.

Aqeel , you need this for masoomiyat :LB::LB::LB:

I think OP you should have just said yes you are a shia.

Shia/Sunni/Barelvi/deobandi etc.etc. all are muslims.

What's the big issue here.

and where is your ignorance? if you can't put forward a valid argument without bashing them and coming across so hypocritical then don't bother posting. it makes you look rather pathetic.

Peace Pagluu

You have me wrong ... I do dzikr aal e Muhammad (SAW) out of adab for his (SAW) family ... I have do it at least 200 times a day - as you say it is attached to the durood.

But you see where I need Allah (SWT) and RasoolAllah (SAW) ... I don't need Aal-e-Muhammad (SAW) ... but when it comes to ihteraam yes ... I try to honour the household as much as possible ... the whole of the household ...

the big issue is, you are trying to make it a big issue, If I were a Shia, I would definitely not hide that!! When you are guilt or embarrassed of what you are and hide it then why being that?? I am not a shia and thats not to offense anyone, its just the truth and I came here to have a peaceful and genuine discussion over how to tackle such situation.

I am trying to make a big issue?

I said that to everyone who is going at each other. Not you. :)