I am not Shia!!

Why is it to be that way? I was lately in discussion with one of my friend who is, like me, a Sunni. I just feel so bad that if we have aqeedat-o-aihtaraam for Hazrat Imam Hussain R.A & Hazrat Imam Hassan R.A, and also Hazrat Ali R.A, why do people think we are shia?? We were going through a religious conversation in between we started talking about Them and she just asked me of nowhere, are you shia?? It was really something strange she could ask!! Also, when I told her I wish to visit Iran and Iraq for different Rozas, she was like, why?? no Sunni would want to and why you!! Is it true? There must be a lot of sunni around, do you wish to visit the Roza-e-Mubarak in there??? She said, you are talking like shias.. why would I? Can only Shia love them? Both Imam R.A were Hazrat Mohammad PBUH’s grandsons.. not only this, they are Jannat ke sardar.. so whats a question in that?? How would someone take them ordinary??

P.S. I am really not a shia!!

Re: I am not Shia!!

I have so much love and respect for Ahle beyt n shahuda of karbal.

Daroode ibrahimi is the best way to proof anyone that what is value of family of our beloved prophet SWW,

muqa bhai ka pasandeda topic. :khumar:

Peace queen_24

I remember when I mistook you for another Guppan and called you a Christian ... sorry about that ... Now you have people calling you Shi'a ...

You are absolutely right by the way ... I mean if people knew what they were talking about they would know that the Shi'a refer to Hz. Ali (RA) as Imam Ali (AS) and Hassan (RA) and Hussain (RA) as Imam Hassan (AS) and Imam Hussain (AS) ... Not that these cause problems for Sunnis but that is the convention and a clear clue to who is speaking with you.

Your friend probably is probably not the sort who agrees with going to maqams of our noted persons in Islamic history.

You carry on doing what you do and never mind her ... :)

:) thanks psyah bhai..

I also wanted to know, do you people wish to visit these places too?? or thats only me??

Psyah bhai wo queen_pk hai jiski aap bat kar rahey hain :D

yahan koi aur Queen bhi hay??

Of course and many more that you probably have not heard of … Going there and doing du’a for them and for yourself is a noble thing ..

yeah :bummer:

^ :)

Why don't you hold one day a year to remember the worst calamity of all time? The death of Rasulullah salallahu alayhi wasalam! Why not visit Rasulullah salallahu alayhi wasalam 's grave instead of Iran? Anyway.

All this nonsense is the product of the garbage that is brought from back home because of the illiterate/ignorant society and mixing of the shia among the people of sunnah. Try and learn to filter the fairy tales from the truth. I'm not saying what you wrote is wrong but the extremist attitude you hold is because of this weak upbringing. You must stick to one solid path and not sway.

We love Hazrat Hussain (ra) more than the shia. We just don't go out medieval barbaric style and cut ourselves. That's haram.

Where's the love for Ali (ra) and all the other companions who were martyred? Let's not forget the death of Rasulullah salallahu alayhi wasalam.

This just goes to show you how ignorant of a path they follow. That's not Islam.

you have wholely taken me wrong and I just feel about you and her the same now.
No.1, when & where did I say I am not intereted to Visit Our Holy Prophet's Mohammad (P.B.U.H) roza-e-mubarak?? Its just that my thread wasn't about HIM right now, I wasn't discussing HIM right now. STILL My priorities are to first perform Hajj and Umrah and then any other places!! I just wanted to make her realise and even now you too, that every Messenger/ Prophet/ Imam holds a special value!! and right here I was talking about these three.. who are actually from Aap S.A.W's Aal. Please dont expect from me to compare the Holy Personalities here!! Ofcourse, for me, its Allah and His Rasool (P.B.U.H) on the top of my list and I am sure, for every Muslim too.

Would you tell me whats the Extremist attitude do I hold btw?? What is one solid path?? Is loving Our Prophet Mohammad's (P.B.U.H) grandsons something extremist? Is wishing to visit the places they are burried in, extremist? One solid path is what? to ONLY love Allah and Holy Prophet Mohammad P.B.U.H?? and rest?? oh and if you say why not interested to visit places where Hazrat Abu Bakar R.A, Hazrat Omer Farooq R.A, Hazrat Usman Ghani R.A, so who said, I am not? I am..certainly!! but I was just talking about them right now... and loving them more has too many reasons!! Grandsons of Our Holy Prophet, Very Brave too!!

Yeah I know whats haram and I strongly believe that too!! this shouldnt be happening!!
Perhaps, I conclude thats you who hold an extremist attitude towards them as loving them makes you feel you are one of those Shia!! But believe me, Hazrat Imam Hassan R.A and Hazrat Imam Hussain R.A are for every Muslim and Every Muslim should love them, this doesnt make one shia but shows how much you love those, who were loved by Our Holy Prophet P.B.U.H too much!!

:nono: she is pakiQueen…:smiley:

There are lots of queens on this forum.

And every married couple has one queen and other one,... the male slave. :D

I think true muslim love and respect all ahl e bayt and hold them in highest possible place as evident from our religious texts.

• Those who have sick minds and weak believe undermine the value of Ahl e bayt.
  • Those who have sick minds and weak believe undermine the value of shahbah.

But every one has a place in our deen, attributing god like charactstics even to rasul :saw2: is not deen, similar is the case with all others.

I am not Shia!!

Yeah some people have bughz e ali and ahl ul bayt, others hate shias so much that they dissociate with anything related to them, even if it contradicts their own beliefs. Both are jaahil in their own ways.

Aside from that, having been to kerbala, najaf i did see green turban men, so i assume sunnis do go there.

Either way, along with mekkah madinah, i would recommend anyone to go to iraq, iran or shaam( when the situation is obv better), because the experience is simply awesome. If you choose to miss out due to some narrow minded bigots, its simply your loss.

^ I would urge people from Ahl-us-Sunnah to go out of season of the big ceremonies undertaken by the Shi'a ... in those times they will see activities that might turn their stomachs ... that is all ... Otherwise I encourage the visiting of various maqams, to seek and show love and connect with our heritage.

theres no problem with your love for the ahlelbayt

the reason she thought you were shia was because you wanted to visit what you think is resting place of Prophet -Sallallahu Alaihi wa alehi wasallam- familly members. yes there is imbalance in this, noticeable straight away. this you have clarified

theres another aspect which i call shrine safari (visiting of shrines, need to know more about this myself, mostly im inclined against it) however theres a direct hadith of the Prophet SAW which specifies (religious)pilgrimage is only allowed to three places Macca, Medina, Al aqsa. these are possible 2nd and 3rd reasons for her questioning

also atleast the actual grave of Ali RA is unknown to me, ive no reason to suspect the grave of Hussein RA is unknown but ive not looked into this properly. i wouldnt be suprised at anything!

Sister there is not any problem regarding ur thoughts. Actually some people by lack of their knowledge have divided great personalities inbetween sunnis, shias, ahle hadith. So please think and act according to teachings of greatest Teacher of World Hazrat MUHAMMAD (S.A.W.).
but as per hadith reference a woman is not allowed to visit any shrine (mazaar) except roza e pak in madina. so first discuss this topic with a mufti and then go. and ALLAH knows best

The ignorance in your post is actually quite disturbing.I’d encourage you to atleast touch upon the facts of the other sect before making sweeping statements.The reason such statements infuriate me is because of the divide they create.
Did you know that it is shias who were killed this ramzan in Karachi were protesting for their brothers in Palestine? Shias all over the world take out juloos and protest the oppression of Israeli’s. And who said the last friday of Ramzan should be observed for protesting the Palestinians? Khumeni from the Iran you despise.

They do not see it as protesting for sunni’s. It was sad that students when asked about Quds rally said that Palestinians were shias so shias wold protest for them.:smack:
Do you object to this juloos as well? Or is it only reserved for the Holy Prophet (s)'s grandson?

Shias believe Prophet (s) was shaheed on 28th Safar not 12th Rabulalwal. Therefore it is commemorated accordingly.Who forgets the death of Rasul(s) The shias who take out a juloos and mourn? Or the shias who were killed during Ramzan while commemorating yaum e ali? O
Anyone who has been for Umrah or haaj & visited the Holy Prophet(s) for ziyarat will know that you are NOT allowed to cry/mourn at the “greatest calamaity” because the saudis disallow it.
So would you be calling them ignorant/babaric and the incorrect Islam?

Adding a link which clearly states the date/commemoration of Holy Prophet (s).

Contrary to all the opinions here there are many sunni brothers & sisters who do go for ziyarat .Last time when I was in Karballa for Arbaeen ( Chehlum/40th day- in season as psyah brother says) there were quite a few sunnis who had come for ziyarat in the same caravan.

As Hazrat Ali (a.s) told a jew who came to spread fitna “**We are united on One Allah, on one Holy Book, Quran and the Kabbah”. Why do we always choose to focus on the divisions rather than the uniting factors? **

**As Khumeni said " While we are fighting over whether to say our prayers with our hands open or folded , the enemy is devising ways to cut our hands off".
Please focus on the uniting facts .