"I Am Not Sad": From the son of a Shaheed

“I Am Not Sad”: From the son of a Shaheed

This a translation (from Urdu) of a letter written by the son of a Shaheed, to Allaah, subhaanahu wa ta’aala, after his father was martyred in Kashmir.

My dear, Allah. How wonderful You are. You have blessed us immensely, yet we fail to thank You for these blessings.

Despite this fact, You continue to bless us every day, in so many ways.

O Allah, You are so Great. You guided us to the straight path and informed us of the deeds we should perform in order to enter Jannah. However, we are so imprudent that we neglect those deeds which will take us to Jannah.

O Allah, How is my Daddy? He is well isn’t he? You have admitted my Daddy into Your Paradise, haven’t you?

O Allah! My Daddy abandoned everything and sacrificed his life to glorify Your Deen. He did not give priority to anything in this World; neither wealth, nor property; as a matter of fact, he forgot about everything else and just remembered that Islam should be superior on this Earth. O Allah! It is for this reason that he used to tell us stories about Muhammad Qasim, about Mahmood Ghazanwi, about Tariq Bin Ziyaad and of Khalid Bin Waleed. Eventually, he too, like them, raised arms against the enemy and continued to fight until the last drop of his blood had spilt from his body. O Allah! Give my Salaam to my Daddy and tell him that his little boy is absolutely fine. O Allah, please also tell him that his little boy kept the first fast of his life, during this Ramadhan.

Oh Allah swt! Tell my Daddy not to be worried in our absence; the life of this world is very short. Mummy says that the life of this world will end suddenly, and then no Mummy, Daddy, brother, sister, son, or daughter will be of any use. However on that day the Shaheed will be able to intercede for seventy members of his family and lead them into Jannah.

O Allah! Tell my Daddy that whenever Mummy talks to me about him, she is very sorrowful, but she gives me a lot of courage. She weeps silently, but has never cried impatiently and uncontrollably. O Allah! Tell my Daddy not to get distressed; My mummy is very courageous. She earns a living by sewing clothes and washing dishes for people in our neighbourhood. She sends me to school during the day and to the mosque in the evening. At the mosque I learn the Qur’an from the Qari. My Mummy has never complained to anyone.

Instead, at night time after finishing her work, she she tells me stories of bravery and courage, as my daddy used to, and says I must avenge the killing of my daddy.

O Allah! Eid is near. The other children are going to buy new shoes with their fathers. They have had new garments tailor-made and have bought Eid gifts to exchange with friends. Whenever I ask Mummy to buy me some new shoes and clothes she does not answer me. She just remains silent and goes into the other room. Now I have stopped asking her.

Maybe she has a good reason.

But Allah! Tell my Daddy not to worry. Even if I do not get new clothes, even if I do not get new shoes; so what? Eid is but a day, it will pass. Instead of passing the day playing, as children do and instead of going to the markets, I will spend it in the company of my Mummy. Anyway, I am no longer a child. I have matured. My courage and resolve are very strong.

O Allah! Tell my Daddy that we are very happy. We do not lack anything. Just tell Daddy to remember us; and Allah, tell my Daddy not to worry, as I no longer cry.

There is no one who will lovingly tell me off, there is no one to play fight with me, there is no one who will pretend to be upset with me, but Mummy tries to ensure that I am always happy.

When I hear of the children of Afghanistan and Iraq, that their homes have been destroyed and their parents murdered by the oppressors, I forget about my own sorrows. I see their pictures in the newspapers; they sit despondently; some sit on the rubble of their houses, some sit forlorn on the dead bodies of their relatives. And that is why, Allah, I would like You to tell my Daddy not to worry, because I am not sad.

'Abdul-Hameed Hamza

Do we as dawah carriers not wish for our children to be like this who view life and this world in such an enlightened manner and who become proud of us after our passing and make dua for us because we taught them by example and not just stories.

One final point, contrast the understanding of this boy with his kaffir equivilent from the west who are so obsessed with toys and the latest gadgets, indeed an ummah who possesses such children will one day inshallah rule the world.

subhanallah......

That story worries me.

Admit I didn't read closely.

But when I read her daddy sacrificed his life.. made me worry.

Yes respect your father for fighting for his beliefs.

And yes God loved your daddy.

But God loves you also.

And is my thinking your daddy would respect your attempting to end strife and battle.

And I think God would wish peace upon you.

As do I.

I object, you are misusing a religious forum for political achievement. Have you evere counted how many innocents including muslims are killed in terrorist attacks in Kashmir. I do not find any reason to believe in the authenticity of above letter because it is written to provoke muslims for violence.
And next time when you prepare such a letter, don’t use word ‘daddy’ for ‘abba’. It will look more authentic.

omg :(

i feel like crying ...

anyday a child of an indian jawan orphaned by terrorists may be writing a similar letter to his bhagwan!

ppl who live by guns, die by it.

*Originally posted by soul: *
anyday a child of an indian jawan orphaned by terrorists may be writing a similar letter to his bhagwan!

** who live by guns, die by it. **

Most important words I have ever heard spoken by this guy.

And I am sad.

this prolly is a wake up call to the fake muslims... cough cough

Originally posted by attackistan: *
this prolly is a wake up call to the fake muslims... *cough cough

fake or luke warm :)

:flower1:

Salaams to the muslims and Hi to the non-muslims

The responce of some of the non-muslims i find funny because if the letter was written by a non-muslim boy who is proud of his father for dying for king and country then it would be ok. But when a muslim child writes a letter saying that he is proud of his father for following the Islamic commands and prohibitions then its considered to be wrong.

Wake up oh non-muslims to the fact that we muslims are only defending the honour of our brothers and sisters which has been violated in Kashmir, chechnya, palastine, afganistanand Iraq to mention a few.

We will never abandon our brothers and sisters to be humiliated because we as muslims bond on belief and nothing else.

*Originally posted by AvgAmericanGirl: *
And I am sad.
me too

Was this letter really written by a child? How old is he?

*Originally posted by showkot: *
Salaams to the muslims and Hi to the non-muslims

The responce of some of the non-muslims i find funny because if the letter was written by a non-muslim boy who is proud of his father for dying for king and country then it would be ok. But when a muslim child writes a letter saying that he is proud of his father for following the Islamic commands and prohibitions then its considered to be wrong.

Wake up oh non-muslims to the fact that we muslims are only defending the honour of our brothers and sisters which has been violated in Kashmir, chechnya, palastine, afganistanand Iraq to mention a few.

We will never abandon our brothers and sisters to be humiliated because we as muslims bond on belief and nothing else.

well said

Showakatji, do you believe in the authenticity of this letter? Are you sure that such letter are not printed to exploit the sentiments of muslims.

even if that letter is authentic, that jehadi who died must have orphaned many children and widowed many women in his pursue of reaching the promised paradise.
Its strange that ppl here are glorifying murderers and their brainwashed children simply b'coz they are co-religionists. Would you all react the same if this letter was written by an orphan of a mukti-bandini martyred by a razakar?

Snowkot,who massacred 3 million moslems, and raped thousands of women, in your country?

Who gassed 40,000 kurds?

who killed shias in iraq?

who used chemical weapons on iranians?

Who used teen iranians as human shield during 9 years of iran-iraq war?

who massacred thousands of tazik and uzbek origin moslems in afghanistan?

Northern alliance are gunning down taliban leftovers in afghanistan ...who is nonmoslem out of the two?

indonesian army are gunning down ache liberation activists everyday,
who is nonmoslem out of the two?

Sunhan’Allah :teary1: :k: :flower1:

Thanks for sharing…

KaafirouN aur MunafiqouN ki baatouN pe dehaan mat deejiye ga, ignore them… Inn ke saath behs kerna fuzool hai, waste of time…

Such chain letters are in the mail virtually every day. The main purpose is to aggravate people, but if you come to think of it, its nothing different than how an advertisement email is intended to urge people to buy an item.

Such chain letters are in the mail virtually every day. The main purpose is to aggravate people, but if you come to think of it, its nothing different than how an advertisement email is intended to urge people to buy an item

Well the most crucial things are not readily available !!!!! Now think of, it was delivered to your mail!