I am nobody's poodle

Musharraf says he’s no US “poodle”

Thu Apr 27, 10:22 PM ET

LONDON (Reuters) - Pakistan’s President Pervez Musharraf has rejected accusations he is a Western “poodle,” saying his fight against Islamic militants is for his country’s benefit, not for the United States or Britain.

“I am nobody’s poodle,” he said in an interview with Britain’s Guardian newspaper on Friday. "I have enough strength of my own to lead.
“When you talk about fighting terrorism or extremism, I am not doing that for the U.S. or Britain, I am doing it for Pakistan.”
Musharraf, an important ally in the U.S.-led war on terrorism, has faced repeated opposition protests about his relationship with President Bush.

Sorry but I couldn’t help laughing :rotfl: :omg:

Note: Mods, if you feel like you can move it to General so others can have a laugh too :smiley:

Re: I am nobody's poodle

However, Bush is still a chimp.

Re: I am nobody’s poodle

Please don’t insult chimps

:CareBear:

a thief never says that he is a thief!

^^ any psychiatric know that asking a dangerous pscho if he is sane…is not gonna help put a diagnose :halo:

poodle or not, he does have oour country's interests in mind and thats what matters to me.

who would you rather see in place of him? 15-mins-of-fame BB, Mr 10%, The Tind Bros? Wait you are a cricket fan, hjow bout Imran "Brown Sahib" Khan? Moolahs? who?

Thought you were one of the mods. Why don’t you PM them?

There is nothing funny about this.** The world is not run by poodles. Instead! Big bad wolf packs rule the roost. And a Brit should be smart enough to know that even a small wolf is a wolf after all. **

Commie leftie Guardian lives in a Stalinist utopia where anyone opposing Commies is berated as poodle.

Musharraf doesn’t realize that Commie Leftie Bhonpoos like Wash-com-poste or Guardian are not worth considering for direct talk. These outfits hate Pakistan from day 1. These Commies are more than happy to sit in Bharati laps for all those Nuhruvian shenanigans of the past.

p.s. Now that Bharat has changed his kibla, these lefties will be after them too.

:rotfl: bhai jee, lets forget BB, NS, IK or AH for a second. How “independent” is Musharraf? Yeah he can go out and have dinner wherever (in Pakistan) he wants, but thats not the independence I’m talking about. Do you see the point? He IS poodle, playing in hands of the “powerful” :wink:

Who is good for our country and who is not is a separate discussion IMO :slight_smile:

I am a mod, but I like to stay in my own jurisdiction, you know :). I created the thread here which they can move if they like to :)

There is nothing funny about this.** The world is not run by poodles. Instead! Big bad wolf packs rule the roost. And a Brit should be smart enough to know that even a small wolf is a wolf after all.
I agree that "the world" is run by wolf packs. As for Pakistan, he is "wolf" within just because he roams around with them (read ARMY), would he be in the position he is today were he not in Army? Answer: Big no, he might have been a "nazim" at best.

Commie leftie Guardian lives in a Stalinist utopia where anyone opposing Commies is berated as poodle.

Its not just "commie leftie" vs AntiOBL+Mercenary world, if you know what I mean ;).... go out and see there are so many ideologies out there.

p.s. Now that Bharat has changed his kibla, these lefties will be after them too.
Bharat did change qibla from Russia to US, but I don't recall Bharat ever being poodle of anyone (after 1947).

Pak army’s sensible approach is precisely why Pakistan was part of the "wolf pack" in the 60s, 80s, 90s, and now. Had it been up to Commie lefties, or Mullahtic shenanigans, Pakistan surely would have ended up with bunch of “Ba Ba Black sheep”.

We only get into trouble when we try to eat something that is haram (Bharati Kashmir) to the big wolf,

Or

We get into trouble when we don't like to eat (Iraq) what the big wolf is feasting on at times.

Regardless of the struggle within the wolf pack, it is good to be part of the pack instead of being part of the Iranian or Arab sheep herd.

So Guardian favors capitalist pigs then?

And no I don't know what you mean.

Bharat wasn't a poodle either, it was part of Commie leftie wolf pack with occasional "tour of duty" with Western Wolf pack. These days however Commies can't feed poor Bharatis so they are now full fledged members of Western pack.

lol anti seems to be advocating slavery for us..there is a difference between allying with the us for pakistans interests and doing things for amrikas interests ..doing the latter is the act of a traitor.

^ Why doesn't prepare for his trigonometry test on Monday? HIs parents have threatened to take away his internet privilege if he fails again!

Anti, go study for your test!

Aunty is trying to be more amreekan thn an amreekan…Trying to reason with a retard is a suckers game.

Slavery for Afghans for sure. US NATO is riding Afghan @rse these days. Before them, the same @rse was under Ruskie drivers.

Part of Western Wolf Pack is for Pakistan. You do zabiha of some unwanted beardos and then feast on the kill. That's what wolves do.

Well I don't see no Amrikan agenda being pursued in Pakistan. What else a leader of a small country, with neighbors like Afghanistan and India supposed to do. We didn't send our troops to Iraq, atleast at the moment we know we are going ahead with the IPI project in the face of American resistance. Pakistan against "all odds" is working relentlessly with the Chinese on the Gwader Port and as if we do not have any idea as to who s stoking the fires in Baluchistan.

^^ Right on! Good to see some great souls come back from oblivian.

I wonder whats happening in Baluchistan? Are they throwing flower garlands? or in tribal areas in NWFP? I wonder why syllabus changes occurred in our country? :hmmm:

Musharaff is smart, we have to buy our time until the iron is ready to strike down the helpless pagans.

The Three Bulls
Once upon a time in a Loma village, three bulls lived. The three bulls,
Red Bull, Black Bull and White Bull, agreed to live together to help
each other in times of trouble. One cold evening during the rainy sea-
son, the three bulls sat near the fire enjoying the sounds of the forest
around them. Suddenly they were startled by the sound of heavy foot-
steps. Immediately a thunderstorm poured, making it impossible for
them to detect the sounds of the approaching footsteps.

Not knowing what to do, they all looked in the direction from where
the sound had come. Finally, Red Bull said they could not continue to
look in one direction. “Each of us must look in different directions
since we cannot see what is happening.” The others agreed. Each
watched in a different direction. They were alert and ready to fight.
After a long silence, Black Bull announced in a low but forceful voice
that expressed fear, “ It is the long awaited enemy, Leopard.” Red and
White Bull hurried to their friend’s side. Although Leopard was an
expert warrior, he came to a stop when he saw the three big bulls
standing together. Leopard realised that he could not kill the bulls
when they were together. He needed to find a way to kill them one at a
time. He finally came up with a plan of action.

Leopard began moving toward the bulls with calm confident steps. The
three bulls did not trust his calmness. They asked, “How is it that you
are about to fight without any investigation?” Leopard replied, “I have
never been here before and would not be here now except for one rea-
son. A few days ago, Black Bull completely destroyed my garden and
everything I have worked for over months, so please excuse me and let
me do what is right.” Red Bull and White Bull allowed their friend,
Black Bull, to be murdered and eaten by Leopard.

Later Leopard returned. This time, he stated that White Bull had
offended him. Again, Red Bull let him have his will, and Leopard killed
White Bull. Finally during the dry season while Red Bull was cleaning
up, he heard someone calling from outside: “Come out here you fool, or
else I will break in. You are my dinner tonight.” Before Red Bull could
think, Leopard broke through the unlocked door and began his feast.

Now that’s smart!