I am married :)

Re: I am married :)

congratulations rabia. all your dresses are very nice MA

larkion ko pics ka itna shoq kion hota ha?

congrats!!!

So i was going through some of the wedding pics and noticed that in general american pakis dress in much heavier outfits then people back home do. I noticed this whenever eid came around but after going through the wedding i was confused.

Also I noticed a guest did total bridal mendhi, like all the way heavily done almost to her shoulders. Rabia said it's bc the cousin is like a sister to him so she's celebrating her brother's wedding but that's just odd. I mean in america only indian brides do so much mendhi. most pakistani brides stop a little above the elbow but is that a norm there?

Is anyone lobbying to change teh whole 10pm closing time in lahore? Oh and rabia I think my favorite stage was your mayyoun and the mendhi with all the sparkly stuff :) do post pics of that. the orchid centerpieces were perfect as well.

^ Congrats MA u look gorgeous, love ur mendi outfit ;-)

Yay! Congrats! And I loved your outfits, your mehndi one was gorgeous. And in another thread you wrote how you cried at your ruksati but not because you were sad but more so 'cause you were angry at your in-laws. What happened?

Many congratulations!!! Lotsa of dua's for you!

Oh it was cuz they act really crazy around ppl. The new law in lahore is that the Halls must close at 10pm. Now they are from lahore so they should be aware of it. But they showed up at 9 on mayyoun, 8:30 at mendhi and 9 again at the barat. To top things off they wouldn't get off the stage. Even at the time of the ruksati...his aunts were holding me and walking me...instead of my mom n my family members. my family had to fight their way into giving me away. long story short...i m a little glad that i m here in the US away from all of it.

Congrats, Rabia..:) Lots of good wishes and dua's for you..!

awww...i know...sometimes things happen at the wedding which make u mad and angry....but still...all is well that ends well...have a happy married life girlie :)

love your outfits, whats the matter with your skin? your face is blocked anyway, so wouldnt know, but i do understand what you mean, my MUA although she did a superb job, was also saying how bad my skin was, and how i needed such and such facials...luckily i declined, its so easy to be sucked in and say ok.

congrats by the way xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

I know, it happens, we have to be just as clver as the pakis. they try to get in front of the camera at every oppurtunity, and i could see it coming a mile away sometimes, and would glare at my mum to come over and do something.

Congrats again!! Lovely pictures :D

Congrats...

May Allah bless u :)

Mashallah...

here's to a happy marriage.

I like your mendhi outfit. It's pretty.

I don't know if i'm allowed to chime in but her husband was fantastic. He actually saw the problem and told his relatives to get off the stage nicely and then yelled at them. another time he was like ok get your family (rabia's mom, my dad, her brothers) together and he told me as soon as his aunt moves to change places to take the seat next to him. So i did and i was shocked he told them nicely it's our turn, they didn't listen so he got loud and stood up for us. I have to say that like never happens. The girls' side always takes nonsense but luckily your husband isn't a wimp and stood up. I am proud to welcome this kind of a guy into our family and inshallah he will always take good care of you and your family's interest.

On another note it was really annoying to see loser relatives fight their way into her limo to wish her well after the shaadi. I just heard her tiny high pitched voice ask "Where's AMMI?!" as she was crying. My aunt is super tiny so me and her older brother started combing the crowd to find her mom and quickly bring her in. I was annoyed that people didn't realize she hasn't even said goodbye to her mother and they were blocking the limo door or worse pushing their way in. I mean rabia i'm sure you were happy that our aunties were wishing u well but that was retarded and inconsiderate on their part.

Congratulations hun, good luck with your married life

o dear ribia im so glad to see one of thoes 2010 brides got marrieddddddddddd
so happyyyyyyy....many congrats

can i ask u abt prices of ur outfits & gold & jewl set & afzal studio prices with which services he gave u? also ur make up prices & other days photo packages?

also if u dont mind for hall prices & decorations & stages(with which foods they served per person in which price)

i dont know if it seem rude to ask like this in ur culture...just i want have some idea...if u tell me in US$ then ill be more glad as i cant exchnage rupee easily

Thank you all for your wishes :)

thanks SLH...

and paliz654654 i pm'ed all the details.

congrats huni u looked really beautiful mashallah :)