Are my pregnancy hormones still imbalanced? My husband, yes he is a good man, nice n all yada yada, but he is annoying me. He comes home from work and wants to play playstation, even on days off he has to play, i would like some attention, talk to me, i want hour long conversations, i want someone to talk to me, all the time, he says to tum baatein karo na…its infurating, im not interviewing him, i want a conversation, before marriage he would talk for hours even at night, now ok he has to go work in the mornings, but even if the next day his day off, he can only manage an hour or so.
at work, i expect a text at lunch, he does himself, but he doesnt at times, nowadays he has free international minutes so he is ringing home, he can ring pakistan but he cant text me which take sless than 5 secs, he has to read namaz as well which he does i know, but he cant text. god, i know io may be irrational here,. but is it too much to ask for some attention, if hes playing playstation or whatever, he doesnt want anyone disturbing him, god help me if i go into labour at that momment. while if im busy watching my fave tv prog, i doubt he would understand if i didnt as much as look at him when he came thru the door.grrrr.
Re: i am infuriated, hes getting on my last thinly sliced nerves.
i want a conversation, before marriage he would talk for hours even at night
lol shouldn't have gotten married then :)
any man out there that can help the TS
married men playing playstation ![]()
might b he needs sommmmmmm change nowwwwwwwwwwwww:)
Ignore him for a few days... don't talk to him at all, especially when he wants to .... don't sit in front of him, try not to be around when he's home..... act busy doing something personal..... works like a charm on husbands ;)
oh hun.. this is a guy thing believe me.. today I called my hubby home to ask how things are going and in return I was getting generic answers, so I asked "are you in the mood to not talk?" and I get the reply oh i was just checking something on the t.v now I am done what's up..
somedays I am glad he has his own things to do and I have my own but believe me I have never hated anything more than his laptop!
Ignore him for a few days... don't talk to him at all, especially when he wants to .... don't sit in front of him, try not to be around when he's home..... act busy doing something personal..... works like a charm on husbands ;)
oh that will work i think, make him miss you
Umm, no, I'd say this is not your hormones. It is probably due to the fact that you're stuck at home all day. You're lacking adult conversation. Him getting home is probably the highlight of your day. Explain it to him in that way. Hopefully he will understand. It is a COMMON problem with new moms. For some it is so bad, that they are dying to get back to work.
You can also try joining a play group or something with your little one. It’ll allow you to get out and see other mums at least.
He married you why does he need to talk now? When macing on a girl a guy will be chatting and receptive. When the she-demon is bagged. Its time to chillax and demand service.
ugh:smack2:
Whats wrong with married men playing console games? I love playing games on my Playstation too ![]()
and I’m one bachay ki amman with another on the way ![]()
i havent given birth yet, next month IA, i feel like crying all the time, if i dnt feel like im getting enough attention i want to cry, and tap tap annsooo start flowing before i even know it. he text me today saying sorry he couldnt text he rang back home and then had to pray namaz he only has 30mins break twice a day, so in the first break he rang his mom dad and read namaz, now usually thats ok for me, today i wanted to flip.,so you can ring someone for 15 mins but you cant text me it takes less than 2 secs to text.basss this pees me off, i dont care, i want attention and is too much to ask for it gods sake. i dnt care if he works 9 hours a day, so what, im 9 months preg, and aching, and with cramps, and constantly uncomfrotble, i just want lots and lots of attention, anyway hes not all bad, he does try, but the damn playstation needs to be burnt and not just playstation, the laptop too.
he can play for an hour or so, then he reads isha and in bed. thori der baad he says acha chalo sotey hai, kal maine kaam pe jaana hai na, khud to soi rahogi.....excuse me, playstation khelne waqt nahi patha tha kay kal kaam pe jaana hai......TALK TO ME UNTIL I FALL ASLEEP DAMMNIT, and massage me until im snoring, he can only manage a 10min back rub and then i turn around and hes snoring......
Calm down honey, I understand the state you’re in but a man won’t. They don’t realize how tough pregnancy is, not just on your body but on your nerves as well, we all get emotionally unstable in pregnancy (well, most of us :p)
He’s going to get it all back once you have the baby and won’t have time for him anymore… and then the complaints will start… welcome to the real world :). Maybe talk to him once you have calmed down, talk in a relaxed way and say this is how I feel and do what you have to do, but please text me once a day, it helps me calm down… maybe he can set an alarm on his cell so that he texts you before calling his parents or after calling them. See, you’re within reach, he comes back home to you, so he doesn’t feel the need to text you… his parents are far away from him so he needs to hear their voices, and so he calls them. Just tell him calmly that he NEEDS to text you and ask him nicely, don’t yell at him or nag him. Or just text him yourself, asking some random question… he will have to reply, right? ![]()
You’re getting a 10 minute backrub? Seriously? Lucky you, I don’t get any :hinna:
maybe he's nervous cus the babies coming. maybe he's thinking: oh God, i won't be able to play playstation when the baby arrives, I better start spending more time playing before it's too late because when it's too late, it'll just be too late, i wont be able to play playstation anymore cus of bivi and baby...
baji, you need to talk to your hubby and tell him not to be nervous. tell him it's ok.
wow, lol, cmon, he needs to put an alarm on to text his wife, might as not not bother!!!ha.
Sit on him and force attention!
I like that. :D
nadz, is this your first child (not counting your hubby)?
And nadz, I also think you need to get out of the house more.... maybe go hang out with friends or something, near your home of course but seriously, it sounds like you are getting frustrated at home ..... you also need to walk more since its your 9th month, delivery will be easier if you start walking more now.... so go do some baby shopping and hang out with friends or just hang out by yourself (since its Ramadan and everyone else will most probably be fasting). I used to do that often during my first pregnancy... used to go sit outside Starbucks or Robek's and drink a smoothie...... its a nice distraction since you don't think about your aches and pains when you're outside. Go indulge yourself.