My mom has recently been diagnosed with Multiple Myeloma - a very rare type of cancer of bone marrow. It has an incidence of approximately four per 100,000 per year. I am torn from this finding. Doctors say she is in stage 2 and that the disease cannot be cured. The symptoms have gotten worse recently even though she is on chemeotherapy.
I have a firm belief that with the will of Allah SWT, anything is possible. Not only can this be cured Inshaa Allah, but she can lead a long healthy normal life among us for decades to come. There has to be one among you and me whose prayers will be accepted by Allah SWT.
Inshallah she will recover. doctors gave my frail grandfather 3 months even after an operation when he was diagnosed with stomach cancer, but he recovered and lived for 8 years after that. that doesnt always happen, but Allah jisko chahay shifaa dei dey.
InshAllah your mum will be fine. Try not to worry - I know this is asking for a lot, but things will work out. We’ll keep you and your mum in our prayers. Allah only puts that burden upon us which we can handle.
Ya Baqi (O the Everlasting One) Ya Shafi (O the Healer) Ya Kafi (O the Sufficient)
I will pray for her. Keep praying and recite the above, ask her to recite it as well. Keep a smile on your faces when you are around her, it helps. I have been in somewhat similar situation in the recent past, please also give sadqa.
Also, to control the side effects of chemo (hair loss, skin discoloration etc.), please look into homeopathy. I can give you anecdotal evidence that it can work.
May Allah make it easy for you, your mother, and family, and strenghten you all...
"Who, when a misfortune befalls them, say: Surely we are Allah's and to Him we shall surely return.
Those are they on whom are blessings and mercy from their Lord. Such are the rightly guided." (Qur'an 2:156-157)
Our beloved nabl (Allah bless him and give him peace) said
" no tiredness, illness, difficulty, sorrow, harm or sadness afflicts a muslim, even to a thorn pricking him without Allah wiping away his errors through it".
" Allah only tests those that he loves",
May Allah make things easy for you and your family and give you sabr in this difficult time.
Sorry to hear that brother----dua kartay rahain inshallah ALLAh un ko shifa day ga........i dont know the hadith ...but heared it from an aalim that reciting darood shareef for 100,000 times can have very good effects....and have practiced this...my young nephew was diagnosed cancer last year ...doctors nay jawab day dia thaa...magar ALLAh nay karam kia and now mashallah he is more active then before-----
ALLAH say eeman aur afiat kay sath wali zindagi ki dua karain.....keep in mind what brothers guppguppy and devoted2allah have posted...