I have a friend who name is Shiraz…He is a student and works part time (sat-sun)…2 months ago Shiraz met a guy called Waseem in his workplace…
They both talked and became good m8z…but Shiraz is kinda shareef like me and Waseem is a british born proper kamina… One day Waseem asked Shiraz decided to go out somewhere it was late nite 12… and on that time Waseem asked Shiraz to have a drink… First Shiraz refused…but eventually Waseem forced him to do it… Next morning Shiraz was realli ashamed of what he did but than after 2 dayz he (shiraz) had a drink again… So he was kind of gettin used to it…
But after like a week Shiraz said to himself …this is wrong and asked for forgivness and said he wil never drink again… Now Shiraz asked me will Allah (swt) ever forgiv him and i said yes if u do proper tauba than yes you will be forgiven InshAllah… but he still in doubt… I just want to ask u guyz i think he will be forgiven InshAllah right???
And the other thing Shiraz is woried abt is abt the guy Waseem…This guy drinks everytime and he even had sex with more than100 girls (Aastaghfirullah)…Z is still young aged 17, he left his education and now hes after gals, drinks etc etc…Shiraz tried talking to him but he doesnt listen…but Shiraz still wants to wake this guy up and wnats to bring him to the right path… but he needs ideas suggestions!so he asked me and now i am askin u guyz to suggest me some nice ideas so that i can help my m8…
P.S I am not a part of this story… And right now i am in a hurry so if u find dont understand anything… let me know and i will try to give more details l8r on 2nite…
Thanks
Firstly, Allah is Most Merciful, Most Forgiving. He forgives sincere repentence. Tell your friend that so long he's truly repented, i.e. never to commit the same sin again, he'll surely be forgiven inshAllah.
As for suggestions to help your mate: the only thing you can do is tell your friend right from wrong. Nothing else. The rest is upto him.
As for you, just know - you are who your friends are. Keep good company. :)
Firstly, Allah is Most Merciful, Most Forgiving. He forgives sincere repentence. Tell your friend that so long he's truly repented, i.e. never to commit the same sin again, he'll surely be forgiven inshAllah.
As for suggestions to help your mate: the only thing you can do is tell your friend right from wrong. Nothing else. The rest is upto him.
As for you, just know - you are who your friends are. Keep good company. :)
Thanks for the advice yaar....but shiraz said to me hes determined to bring waseem to the right path....He said he feels sorry for him...he goes such a young age and look what hes upto...I couldnt reali think of anything good hence i asked u guyz....
I am gona tell shiraz just to leave this guy alone maybe thats the best thing to do?
*A man is known by the company he keeps.... Ask that guy Shiraz to keep himself away from the company of Waseem.... Just guide him once, show him what's right and what's wrong! Leave rest to Allah and him (Waseem)... *
Shez: Trust me it's difficult for someone like Waseem to change. Shiraz should try to stay away from Waseem warna kahain khud us se bhi ziada "shareef" na ban jai :p
^ I tend to agree with you. it maybe a lot of encounters and quite possible depending on where he lives in which surroundings. I have met a girl of 19 who had over 80 men.
Coming to question. One should keep working on trying to help someone. Thats what friends are for. Besides he will not be living long if continues to drink so much. He may catch diseases also. The guy like this must not be left by himself.
Where are his parents and other family members is another point to think of.
Shez, your friend feels sorry for him and I understand that. However, like SU said at the age of 17 he is hardly equipped to change his friend's lifestyle. He is not in a position to help anyone until he helps himself. He has to change his own ways first and then MAYBE his friend will follow.
As for forgiveness, if you do proper tawba and make sure not to repeat those actions again...Allah swt will surely forgive Inshallah.