husbands intrest

YES! YES! YES!

No matter what he tells you or what you’ve made yourself believe, he is wrong, period. I agree, looking through your significant other’s texts is not exactly the greatest exercise in trust or honesty. But so what? You did it! Who cares? I would almost put money on the fact that 99% of people have at one time or another looked through their partner’s phone. And it is usually out of sheer curiosity. Even I will admit that I have done it before. But I’ve never found anything that I find the slightest bit suspicious and more often than not, its pretty boring and predictable. And thats how it should be. Finding out that your husband has been texting with a girl who you’ve never heard of, must be a devastating experience. So whatever you do, DON’T FEEL GUILTY! Don’t buy into his crap.

I know you feel extremely insecure right now. It must feel like the world has fallen from under you. But really, dear, it doesn’t have to be such a big deal. At the end of the day, consider the facts; the only thing you know for certain is that he has (or had) a friend that was a girl and that they were texting to one another. That’s it, and that’s not such a big deal. But why are you making it into such a big deal?

Probably because your marriage and your husband are the center of your life. And while they should be it does not mean that you should loose your own identity and forget that YOU come first (at least until you have some babies, and then you have a tie :wink:) Stop relying on him for your happiness!! You must find it from within. What are the things that put a smile on your face that have nothing to do with your marriage? Before you met your husband, what were the things that made you feel complete?

Don’t waste time thinking about this issue, which, at present, you can’t do anything about. You know that right now you are at your lowest low, its a horrible place to be. Do you really think that your husband will be the one to grasp your hand and relieve you from your pain? As much as you would like him to, based on what you said above, I am certain that he will not. You are the only person you can rely on right now. Look to some good friends and family too, people that are on your side only. Focus on making yourself happy and healthy again. Become independent. Then you can worry about your husband and his possible infidelities.

As much as you think this issue is about your husband and his “friend” and their text messages, it is not. It is really about you. It is about your self-confidence, your self-worth and your personal strength. The absolute worst case scenario is that you loose your husband. Right now though, you are loosing yourself. And without a doubt that is much, much more tragic.

As a side note, I should say that what the others said above is right. Once you become confident and independent he will come back begging on his knees. This has been tried, true and tested. But don’t do it for him, do it for yourself.

Re: husbands intrest

so he texted a girl and hid it from you ... suspicious but still not enough proof of an affair. I'd say you need to be much more aggressive (as opposed to playing victim). and make it clear to him that u'll dump him if this continues. its what i would do but i dont know u...there are many women who can forgive such things....

Adreed!!! BRO. did a gr8 job ,
thats wat i was trying to explain Rida, just ignore this issue and enjoy
yourself, n all u can do is to pray to Allah swt,

Gud luck :slight_smile:

you are upset at her for reading his texts? My wife goes through my phone, emails, mail heck she even periodically scans the wallet for phone numbers.

Should I be upset that she doesnt trust me? I thought this was a standard operating procedure for desi girls.

Let me get something straight: what is the real problem here? Was it that he texted another girl or that he hid it from you? If you are bothered about him hiding it, confront him about that, but do it nicely, in a non accusing manner. Maybe he thought you would disapprove or not understand that she is just another girl? Give him the benefit of the doubt first and then if you are not satisfied, phir khabar laina.

Everybody says 'dress up'....um ok if you're a housewife, and all your money is accounted for by your hubby, you won't have a huge budget, if any, to dress up! ANyway first make sure whether your suspicions are legit or not...if yes...well just be busy in your life. Your husband shouldn't be your entire life. Actually having your own life makes you more interesting to him. And even if he becomes a kameena and cheats, well hey at least you have your own set of friends and skills so you can take care of yourself. But that should be a very last last resort...try to keep communication open and always assume the best.

talk to him. thats the best thing to do and best way to know why is he running away from you and towards other girls.

Thank you! But I am a SIS :wink:

Hi
now he (hubby) is saying i am wrong because i called that girl and he feels insult because of my call I am wrong I had no answer i keep quiet that time when he was saying that i am wrong and i shouldnt call that girl

well yea....sorry to say but it was wrong for you to call that girl.... UNLESS you had proof that he was cheating on you or something.

it was totally uncalled for and a complete breach of trust on your part.

Rida, you called the girl? What did you say to her? And what did she say? Was she surprised to know that your husband has a wife?

hi
i call her and said " you alwys txt and call to my husband thats why i call to to say hi to you she said no no "ese koi baat nahi" I said dont you have a female friend or you only would like to talk males she said no no no" She said yes i know about you that you are his wife i cancle the call then

i am still upset that my husband said that i am wrong i did that wrong thing to call that girl

^ Rida, why did you call her? I understand you are upset but did it make you feel any better? No. You're still upset and your husband is angry with you.

Apko sabr se kaam lena hoga. Ghusse mein aake jo kaam karogi usse apko sirf nuqsaan hoga.

I know its hard not to be upset because this woman is calling your husband and you cant do anything about it.

Jo karo soch samajh ke karo.

Hi
thanks to all of you you ppl cant imagine how much i am thankful to you all because when i thread here i was deadly upset and need advices even i need to share my feelings with some one and as you all share my feelings that time I have decided to forget that all thins my husband did the only question is that how can i fix this issue "that my husband is angry with me that i call her and he is thinking and saying that I dont trust him i want to sort out this issue finally what will you ppl suggest me to do now ? to change his feelings and to compromise with him

Rida....a simple apology can go a long way.

Maybe you can turn this into a good opportunity to increase the communication between you and your husband. Tell him that you are very sorry and feel very badly about calling that girl and that it wont happen again. But that you did it because you were so very upset and hurt over it all. Tell him that you tried to understand things from his point of view and now its his turn to try to understand yours. When you are married, it just isnt right to have such a close friend of the opposite gender. And when you do, it means that you must think something is missing in the marriage. Ask him what it could be that he finds lacking...because you very much want a happy, peaceful and successful marriage. And that maybe you didnt go about things the right way but marriage is a long road that you travel and you learn and grow during that travel. So lets talk it out because it is an issue that is preventing a happy marriage right now.

I wish you the best...and good communication usually works the best.

Be merciful , trust him, and be independent.... Just concentrate on ur life girl..... Your always gonna get hurt if you suspect. No1 can stop him..... Not even u... He is gonna learn from his own experience... You communicating with him is good but never show him that u dont trust him.... U MUST TRUST HIM NO MATTER WHAT... The good thing is to live your life independently and trust the other person. Allah SWT ordered us humans to be merciful to one another. Forgive his mistakes.. Forgive ur own mistakes.. Just be a good wife to you husband but be independent at the same time. Yaar, Allah forgives our sins if we don't share with people... Just take it positively.... Dont expect too much from ur husband... U should try to be ur bestest!

I just wanna be independent emotionally..... That is the best way to live ur life.

i know the feeling...and agree.

give me some advice too angel.. how come u have the same feeling as i do? dil toota ho ga?.. sab ka dil ek baar zaroor totha hai..

Rida i also think u should def apologize ur husband to calm him down n start all over again saying u got emotional n u won’t mistrust him again.Also start taking that other girl as a casual thing(even if u hav to pretend ) Pay more attention to him n try to get closer n renew ur relationship.going out side,inviting friends over watever makes him happy n make u guys happy as a couple.Playing nice n innocent sometimes do help u get closer to ur husband coz confronting,crying n fighting n keep spying in way he\ll find out would just drift u guys apart n will giv someone else a chance to come closer to ur spouse.
Also u should b communicating more with Allah.stick with namaz,dua n wazaif to create luv b/w u guys.u can read Ya Budduhu 20 tasbeeh blow on sugar or sweet n giv that to ur partner,repeat every 10 days or read Ya budduhu seven times blow on a glass of water.take a sip from the glass but don’t swallow it rather spill it back to the glass n giv same glass to ur husband to drink.do it on regular basis ,they say its very effective.
chk out this link too
Good Matrimonial Relationship
hope things get better for u