Husband.

Re: Husband.

This issue isn't really about her husband or marital status but the fact that she lacks common sense, although that wasn't the point I was trying to make anyway.

Even newly weds know more than Nadz who has been married for years and a mother of 2 daughters. Don't you think its sad that girls who are new to the game are wiser than a lady who's been at it for a couple of years now?

I thought you meant that newly weds can’t give proper advice. My bad :stuck_out_tongue:

:omg: :omg: :omg:

I was once was asked by my younger BIL to not to stand on the edge of the terrace as ppl walking outside can see me.

I dont think its coz of security reasons that the husband was angry but rather .. haii loog kya keh gee .. nadz is standing outside .. hai haii.. kehi affair tu nahi hai neighbor mai.

stupid mentality .. females should be kept in cages!!!

it probably does look bad in the area which she is living in. When in Rome and all that, seriously don't do silly things which pee your husband off now, especially when you are getting your own way by coming back home. Live the last few months in peace, and try to abide by the family ways after all this time....

Marriage is not an experience but a commitment, some people might have an experience without the commitment

You got the point?

thats not the point but ok

for crying out loud. the road, was 2 seconds away from our driveway, and we live in a security zone, all gated. so chances are very slim of being mugged or whatever. if my aunts and uncles can tell me to walk to their house, which is 5misn away, then obv safety isnt an issue in the exact location im at. my husbands issue isnt religion, isnt safety, ( i mean not in this context), his issue is im FEMALE, we in PAKISTAN, PESHAWAR and i should adhere to how most females are here. he once saw a girl in jeans here, and he started lecturing in the car, did u see that girl, she was wearing JEANSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS, I GUESS its cos we in peshawar, not uk.

but its sad when i see his mindset somehow so narrow at times.

^^ I feel so bad for you nadzie. You’re husband is a lean mean paindoo machine. Come here :hug:.

why was that girl wearing jeans? it should your question to him.

lolll.

yesssssssssssssss.

kakee ji, what makes you think i am a newly wed and a girl :p everybody is different. it can take years for some people to develop an understanding, especially when you throw in the inlaws in the mix. no need to put anybody down for that.

how long have you been married for ? :--)

what she needed was a guy's perspective to understand where her husband might be coming from.

Agreed. That was a perfect opportunity for you to go all "Do you think she's prettier than me?"

If you'd done that he would think twice about mentioning another woman in front of you. I thought this was Woman 101.

what makes you think I'm talking about you?
for crying out loud I don't even know you. right like commonsense shouldn't be applied here.
nadz is always having problems that wouldn't occur if she would just stop trying to make her husband/family into what it isn't.
and stop saying "back in uk" she's not in UK anymore for a few years now so I don't see why she should keep repeating the process.

it is pretty easy for all of us to criticize her but lets face it, she is alone in that country, it is not easy to adjust. we dont have to be too harsh on her.

First of all, I misunderstood what kakee meant, and in that context I said what I said.

you make it sound as if you got married only yesterday and you dont know how your husband is…and only yesterday did you land in Peshawar and are not used to the local customs! Seriously Nadz, but did you not think this MIGHT happen if he saw you at that hour?

Forget Peshawar, you dont go out in the UK at that time!! :slight_smile:

Give her a break. From what I understood she had not gone out as in "walking around all over the place". She was in front of her house which is inside a gated community. I don't really see the big deal there, but apparently her husband did.

Husband.

7pm in the summer/ autmn is honestly not that late!