I don’t think my husband is perfect… he is definately the better half in our relationship but that does not mean he is perfect.. So the other day he told me I make good food but nowhere near as his mom so I told him he can cook himself from now on and eat whatever he wants.. ofcourse that didn’t happen I am still cooking but now I am thinking is he always comparing my food with his mother?? and if so I know my food definately isn’t even close to how good she makes it.. but why compare a junior person with an expert huh?? ![]()
Re: husband...
Your husband may be very nice, but he's an idiot for saying what he did.
You should poison him. He won't complain anymore.
aapko bhi asar par gaya
lol kubhi kubhi mazak bhi kar na chaye no?
I can't do this.. i am sorta in love with him ;)
Better yet.....poison the food his mom makes for him. So that mom's cooking drops a few notches in his eyes. Tis the only way to succeed.
I can't do this.. i am sorta in love with him ;)
lol, in all seriousness, it's really silly of him to complain.. You are making food for him, and it takes a lot of work to do so. If you like doing it, then he should really be grateful, and over time with prcatice, like most things, it will only improve.
but why compare a junior person with an expert huh?? :(
^Juniors are compared to experts ALL the time (not only in relationships) but in professions as well. No, it's not logical...although once in a blue moon you may come across a junior who is much better than the expert.
It was a tactless thing to say on his part. I'm sure that you know of things that your father/brother is better at doing compared to your husband. But you keep it to yourself....he didn't....consider it a brain fart.
Is cooking the only quality that makes up your marriage? No. Does he love you any less because you cook differently from your mom? No. Is he going to leave you because of that? No. Try not to let it get to you. Cooking develops with time...like many other skills. And you can even consider getting tips/suggestions/recipes from his mom. There's nothing wrong with adding different recipes from a variety of sources.
well coolgirl, do you agree with him? if so why so much hesitation in admitting the obvious?
ps. btw, you can also ask him that should you compare him with your father as well that my father never said that to mother ever.
I don't think my husband is perfect.... he is definately the better half in our relationship but that does not mean he is perfect.. So the other day he told me I make good food but nowhere near as his mom so I told him he can cook himself from now on and eat whatever he wants.. ofcourse that didn't happen I am still cooking but now I am thinking is he always comparing my food with his mother?? and if so I know my food definately isn't even close to how good she makes it.. but why compare a junior person with an expert huh?? :(
They guy grew up eating his mom's food - you cannot expect him to change his taste buds over night. I understand that he should use more people skills and never to compare his mom's food with your food but just to clarify that when he said 'you make good food but nowhere near his mother' .. it was not a criticism, it was a compliment with a disclaimer.
In other words…a backhanded compliment.
Your sarcasm is good but not as good as my mother’s
Your sarcasm is good but not as good as my mother's
Why thank you, TLK Bhai. I think weaker sarcasm is better...don't want it to reach an acerbic level :p J/K
AWWWW, i think he didnt mean it. if he did, i think everyone thinks their mother is a perfect cook. if my husband said his mum was a better cook, id be offended too, however if he said MY mum was better than me, id be happy, maybe because hes complimenting my own mum and not his. he usually says make it the way aunty makes it..( my mum) and i am happy to oblige.
I don't think my husband is perfect.... he is definately the better half in our relationship but that does not mean he is perfect.. So the other day he told me I make good food but nowhere near as his mom so I told him he can cook himself from now on and eat whatever he wants.. ofcourse that didn't happen I am still cooking but now I am thinking is he always comparing my food with his mother?? and if so I know my food definately isn't even close to how good she makes it.. but why compare a junior person with an expert huh?? :(
Oh come on, just throw in some shaan masalas!
ufff, too spicy. i tried them. have you seen those adverts where the husband brings the wife ready sliced onions because doing something shockingly abnormal like cutting an onion YOURSELF is a hassle....desi adverts obv.
^haha yes I have seen those commercials :D you really think they're spicy? I add even more spice after using those =/
he is definitely a perfect. he does not know how to lie .. i mean .. "you are the best chef on earth" .. .. 5 min ka jhoot bolna kitni mushkil baat hai??? .. ..