husband away

I have question and would be very grateful on some insight, I have mashallah been married for 9 months, however my husband is always away abroad on work he will be away for 2 or 3 weeks at a time and come home for a couple of days and be off again, while I am left with my mother in law, father in law, sister and brother in laws, it is really starting to get to me so much, as I am at home because at present i don’t work i wanted to know what the Islamic opinion was, when he is abroad should I stay with my in-laws house, go to my parents house or should I really be with him abroad

Re: husband away

Depends upon what your reasons are for being unhappy with staying with inlaws when ur husband is away.

I can't say anything with reference to Islamic opinion but I will definately say that if it is possible for him to take you along with him on his business trips and that's really going to be great.

^Men prefer to take their secretaries.

This is very hard, u must of known before you got married, what to expect. Did you get Married to the family (which in most cases girls do) then you will be expected to be with the family.
Or the husband, in which case you should be with him,

You Should speak to your Husband and see what he wants too Islamically speaking a wife should try her best to keep her Husband happy, and Vice versa

but seeing your husband for only a few days in a month is not Healthy for the relationship.

I hope this helps

remind him of ur rights

Go with him if you can...you should be around him as much as possible and get him used to you being there. In this scenario, you're the only one who is living the married lifestyle. Nothing has changed for him...

im sure you knew of his job requirements before you got married.. my husband moved around a lot after we got married too.. and none of the times could he take me with him cuz it was a group thing.. so? the man has to earn money doesnt he? khel nay kood ne tho nahi jarahay...

i think you need to be grown up about this.

and if its a job that will always require him to move around abroad a lot and if its too hard for you, then maybe he can look for another job? or is it that he is away so much for so long, cuz they are setting something up somewhere else?

but him taking you with him every single time is just silly.

I dont thnk thats fair for you. You should ask him to somehow get a job where he doesnt have to travel that much. I mean this is the best time of your married life, and its going to goto waste if hes not there to spend it with you. This time obviously wont come back.

This is true...the first few married years are the hardest but also supposed to be the happiest. I think you need to either go with him if you dont have a job of your own OR ask him to get a job where he can be with you more. In any case, he has to make the adjustments married life demands and so far I dont see him having made any. You're living with your in-laws and have started a brand new phase of your life. What has he done that would be different from bachelor-hood?

Either go with or tell him to get another job. :)

^^ i agree

u shud spend tym wid ur husband.. i mean u stil r kind of newly married. itz onli bin 9 months,.. u shud spend as much tym 2geda as u cn

sing to him the song "Na Ja Re, Na Ja Re" its a very touching song. :@:

^ pass me the vomit bucket. :rolleyes:

bander kya jane adraak ka swad :rolleyes:

well first option would be try to be with him not all the trips may be for few. I dont know how your husband work and how his company works. but in my business travel i use to get double room and everyone in the team as well. even its a single i think couple can manage it.

i use to book flights of my wife along with my business travel, though it was boring for her sometime as she can stay at hotel or roam around different cities in my case she liked it. and some of team members bring along girlfriends if they had some spare days etc but we dont live with family so wife had to live home alone if i didnt go it.

second option is ask him to change job within the company to have less travel. third option is always you can have sometime off from The BAD in laws have some more time at your parents but it will not go very well with your in laws specially if you are in Pakistan.

Get a poodle.

Are your in-laws not treating you well? You didn't mention that in your post and most ppl here are just assuming that.

It could be that your hubby is trying to get a job with less travelling but he is stuck in it so that he can gain experience and provide you and family with better life.

I hate to be saying this but please from your post it looks very much self-centered. Don't you think your hubby misses you when he is away on these trips?

Islamically there isn't anything wrong that he is doing. He is trying his best to make a living and provide for his family. You need to either, get yourself busy with something, or learn to appreciate what he is doing.

Just my 2cents.

I dont think she is being selfish at all. I think she is simply a newly-wed bride missing her husband and feeling a bit lonely. Nothing wrong with that.

She didnt mention her in-laws mistreating her...so Im assuming they're nice people but they cant replace hubby. :)

Talk to him...see what he says.