Husband and Wife on different levels of Jannat?

Assalam o alaikum,

Just a question occured to me right now. What if a husband and wife are on different levels in Jannat, or enter via different gates, will they be reunited in Jannat ? will they live seperately on the different levels? Is there any information concerning this ?

Just a thought :slight_smile:

Re: Husband and Wife on different levels of Jannat?

i have heard, but i don't have any documentation, so someone correct me if i'm wrong

that the spouse that is on the lower level will be allowed to join the spouse on the higher level, or something to that affect

sorry, for not being more helpful :)

I heard a hadeeth long time ago in a sermon on a night of Qadar, where it is said that the stautus of the lower one will be raised in such case.

Wallah-O-Alam

jazakallah khair for the prompt responses.

eh … Elevator comes in handy some time :ahaa:

Oh and one thing more …

If one has more than one wife and he enters Jannat ( obviously ! :rolleyes: bearing one wife is alone sufficient punisment for man’s sins … )

What if the wives are on different level of Jannat ? :frowning:

I reckon it would be blessing in disguise :k:

There is a very subtle difference between ridiculing VS being funny.

This also raises the question of what happens if, say, the husband goes to hell and the wife goes to Paradise.

Does the hadith that AQ referred to mean that this allows the husband a get-out-of-hell free card? Or does the wife get to spend eternity with companion(s) without having her husband in the picture at all?

No. absolutely not. It is stated in ahaadeeth that in such case, a new spouse is given.

What happens when the old spouse finishes his days in hell and enters Jannat?

may be get a fresh spouse:P or will be united with old may be :-). I am unaware of this situation. Wallah-o-Alam

Hypothetically if I were to go Heaven and my brother didn’t, how would it be possible for me to be happy in Heaven if he were not there?

http://www2.alislam.org/askislam/mp3/19840904_04.mp3

In the Afterlife, will we have the same physical infirmities as we did in our life on Earth?

http://www2.alislam.org/askislam/mp3/19850814_05.mp3

brother is not a spouse :rolleyes:

Both are love relations, that is the point. How could you be happy when the one you love suffers in hell?

How can hadith have the answers to such questions?

i didn’t know you would care about your blood relationships ‘Afterlife’ as well..
why would you btw?? is it mentioned anywhere in Quran aur Hadees?

whats so wrong with hubby and wifey being at different levels? isnt one lifetime enuf? ab kon dekhna chahta hai? bring on the freshies!!!

It is a common belief that if the male enters the Jannat and the wife some how follows him, she will be made the incharge of all the Huuras' appointed to serve the lucky bloke.
Well my question in this case is that would wife still have to serve a man in Jannat.
Im as confused as a striper in a blind institution myself so anyone with more knowledge participating will be much appreciated.

^^ and what wife will be ok with leading a group of hoors that will serve her hubby?

that is another dimension and the only feelings we will have over there will be of eternal joy and happiness, no place for jealousy or envy over there. No EVILS , Its Jannat we are talking about damn it !!!! Not Saas Bhi kabhi Bahuu THi

To me the guys asking the questions and others answering them are the biggest ridiculers of Islam. You all who believe in such fair tales that some guy came up with are as much of idiots as some others on this forum who make fun of our deen-e-Islam.