Hurting feelings of others

So how come some people are experts in hurting the feelings of others…it’s so much a part of their system that they never think before the talk? Is it because they don’t care about people or because they just love to prove their point. Or is it because they are frustrated with their lives and want to blame other people for their miseries?

Right now I am mad, furious and upset.
:mad2:

[Mods, if this thread needs to be moved please do so, I’m not sure where this belongs. Sorry]

Re: Hurting feelings of others

ghussa karna sehat kay liye muzer hai-- wizarat-e-sehat hakoomat-e-pakistan

oho, kya ho gya hai niksik aunty

We need more details please. What are you furious about ?

Well, someone is actually mad at their life...what it has become due to poor choices and circumstances. Don't ask me who because I cannot tell. So whenever I speak to this person, let's call A, A indirectly taunts you for any little happinesses you may have or that fact that you are not in their shoes...or drags you into the causes of their misfortunes. A does that repeatedly. Most of the time, I listen from one ear and out of the other...sometimes when their tone is taunty I get upset!

Oh well, no big deal because I am already over it.

The point I was trying to make is that why do people do that?

:frowning:

i feel pity for the ppl who hurt others (intentionally) because they never think that today they have power and they can make fun of others. wait till the day when they have legs and they cant walk, they have tongue and they cant say anything and they have hands but they cant move them :teary2:

…extracted from “some realities”

very bad :(

to hide their OWN weaknesses and misfortune. :chai: and to make an illusion that all is good; they hide conveniently behind their ignorance which they mistakenly take as confidence. :chai:

ppl r mean :(

Niksik, what happened suddenly, take it easy… sorry if anything wrong

Its a bad world out thr with mean ppl :(

Nothing much Lakkis. Just a phonecall. Now I am fine. Not a big deal...but I guess sometimes things just throw you off.

cheerup.. don't take small things seriously

That's right. Little things affect little minds. I need to learn to overcome and let go. I'll work on it!

was it intentional hurting we're talking here or the person wasn't thinking right b4 saying whatever hurtful stuff they said to you?

I don't really know if it is just a habit or maybe their emotions are so overwhelming that they cannot control what they say...

did you hurt back?:smiley:

:hugz:some people’s personalities are just like that, they get pleasure from being stupid like that and hurting others.

Well, I don't know why do they do it, but following are some of the ways I have learned from scholars in dealing with such people.

1. The first ayah of Surah Fatah " Inna Fatahna laka fat'ham mubeenaa" acts like a spray for all the germs and insects around you that are trying to harm you because of jealousy, prejudice....etc or any other reason. Just read it whenever you come across them and see the wonders.

2. I asked a professor the reason why he is able to remain so patient when people try to hurt his feelings. He replied, " Whenever a person hurts my feelings, I don't hate him, because it was not his fault. That pain was written from me and had to reach me one way or the other, it is only that, "nature" selected that person as a source to convey that pain to me, which is actually a test for me. So, I forgive him for the love of Allah (swt)."

3. Do good to people (not at the cost of your major responsibilities) and expect only bad from them. We are mostly hurt by those people from whom we don't expect bad and they surprise us with their sudden negative behaviour.

4. I am sure that mashaAllah you would be among the very respected members of your family. Some people (with already bad reputation) would try to ruin your reputation by behaving in a negative manner (infront of others) so as to make you angry so that you may also respond in a negative way and they succeed in pulling you down to their level. But if you give absolutely no importance to their behaviour, ignore them completely and remain polite, then you would inshaAllah succeed in pulling them up to your level.

Recitation of following verses help a lot in such situations

Chapter : 16 (Al-Nahl) Verse : 128 [Short Commentary]

And, O Prophet, endure thou with patience; and verily thy patience is possible only with the help of Allah. And grieve not for them, nor feel distressed because of their evil designs.

Chapter : 40 (Al-Mu'min) Verse : 56 [Short Commentary]

*So have patience. Surely, the promise of Allah is true. And ask forgiveness for them for the wrongs they have done thee and glorify thy Lord with His praise in the evening and the in morning. *

Chapter : 50 (Qaf) Verse : 40 [Short Commentary]

So bear with patience what they say, and celebrate the praises of thy Lord, before the rising of the sun and before its setting;

Chapter : 70 (Al-Ma`arij) Verse : 6 [Short Commentary]

So be patient with admirable patience.

The person who recites soorah **Asr **in his/her recommened prayers will have a shining face on the day of judgement.

The one who recites soorah Asr will be in patient in adversity and will be **counted from among the people of truth. **

Translation:
1. By (the Token of) Time (through the ages),

1. Verily Man is in loss,

2. Except such as have Faith, and do righteous deeds, and (join together) in the mutual teaching of Truth, and of Patience and Constancy.

2 Likes

Thanks you STP. That makes a lot of sense.

awwww wat happened Niki Didi…:hugz: