Re: Hurricane Zardari- Karachi Drowned
Have you forgotten the most devastating rainfall of 30 June 1977 - it rained 8 inches in 3 hours and took lives 200 people then.
Sindh gov’t is number one enemy of local government of Karachi… They don’t issue funds, they try to manipulate local bodies… now we are seeing worst situation when rain hit Karachi..
Local governing system established in 2001… which ended in 2008 because PPP came in power and manipulate city politics…
Your Sindh government can not give a simple relief to people of Thar… and converted Karachi worst then Mohen Jo Daro…
You are living in 2017… but want 1979 act of local government… No wonder … why interior Sindh has reached to worst condition… Bhutto ko mardo… woh mar giya hia… agay barho…mandate ka ehtram karo..
chakar yeh hai… 1979 ka system… wadeera shahi ka akaas hia… aik wadeera kabhi common admi ko power istemal karny nahi dey ga…
Pirates of Caribbean and Captain Jack Sparrow ki shaandar kamyabi kay bad pesh e khidmat hia.. iss saal ki sab say flop film…
Youthiey of Arabian with Adventure of Captain Arif Chotero
6 Inch kay pani main kashti chalat hia… phir kaheyt ho Shahbaz kay long boot buray lagty hia…
I know you are mqm supporter. listen to your ex #2](http://gupshup.org/gs/usertag.php?do=list&action=hash&hash=2) world mayor of Karachi. us waqt aap logon ki bolti is liay band hoti hay ke mayor apna muhajir bhai hay aor woh jo keh raha hay woh Allah ka farman hay. Kuch sharam hoti hay kuch hya hoti hay. Karachi ka berha gharq hi Zia-ul-Haq ki mqm ne kya jis ne is party ka leader jo Chicago main taxi chalaya karta tha us ko wohan se import kya. Karachi mqm se phelay buhut behtar thi. mqm se pehlay PPP ki hukumat kar chuki hay jis ke daur main Karachi ek roshinio ka shehar ban ke samany aaya.
Mush ne is ko 50 Billions diay the woh bhi shayad barish ke paani se samandar main beh gaiay.
I know pichwarhay main aag kyon lagi howi hay
PPP moves NAB against CM Shahbaz alleging corruption in Multan Metro Bus project
NAB prepares four references against Sharif family, Ishaq Dar
I think you are missing the important fact. City can take care of regular rain spread over a long period, but troublesome rainfall is when huge amount of rain falls in short period, thus flooding starts.
In this respect, worst rainfall Karachi has ever seen (in recorded history of Karachi rainfall starting in 1931) was in July 2009. Actually heaviest rainfall in Karachi happened on 18th July 2009, when around 209 mm of rain fell over Karachi … followed by around 150 mm rainfall a month later, on 30th August but especially on 31st August same year (2009).
As for data you posted, that was probably the wettest year, but obviously, could not have caused that much trouble as rain fell regularly and never exceeded few inches on any one day. Worse (according to data) was 120 mm rain over 48 hours (16th and 17th July) … compared to 209 mm of rain on 18 July 2009 … followed by few inches of rain after that and then again 150 mm of rain between 30th August 2009 and 31st August 2009.
u are real a$$
people died and drowned because of your a$$hole leaders did nothing not even lift garbage…and a$$es like you are thinking of Idiotic NAB cases
little rain drowned the city and still big part of city is under water and there is no electricity… can you even think of the misery they are going in…or you are enjoying it like the top leadership of ppp?
in last term (2008-13) PPP gave Karachi a blood bath…this era, PPP simply drowned them…during 2008-13, it was holy month of Ramzan ( it is month when muslin fast from dawn till sun-set)..
This time around they found holiest 10 days to get it done…
here is what PPP leadership ( had they got any heart for the people) should have done: 1) get the water pumps placed at the major location 2) clean the blockades in the water channels and sewers 3) let the ministers of Sindh cabinet and or relevant govt officers present at the troubled areas…4) pump the water in sewer tankers and take it out of city to dumb…
but here what PPP govt did…
Called in Army and Bahria and all its leadership including Bilawal on holidays ams ppp workers like you keep mocking as they did during 2010 blood-shed…
People of Pakistan; this what PPP have to offer..
And end of this dram was much amazing , Chanda Khor Zakat chor par khuda ki mar
How many people and children died during your dysfunctional real @ss holes bloody corrupt panama and akama brand leaders in Punjab? magarmach ke aansoo shayad pichwarhay se us waqt nikaltay hain.
Army also called in Texas’s flood, what is a big deal? It is a duty of army to help when disasters are beyond the capabilities of the governments. yehan par to koi nahin bonkta.
only and brain dead piplia like you shall be comparing American Hurricane with Rain fall in Karachi!!! and not surprised at all..
after all here your usual mantra of bhutto isnot working because Bhuttos have their heads in the holes of their own!!! and followers like you following the suit!!!
You are right about Bhuttos because you kill them , allow your thugs to enjoy life everywhere
they were killed because of piplyas like u
ab rona dhona shoroo ker do
No they are killed by people like you who are illegitimate progeny of mardood Zia-ul-Haq. Thanks God, Supreme Court ultimately find out you guys as real corrupts who stole billions of $s from wealth of poor Pakistan. After references I hope that all illegal properties acquired by your leaders will freeze and they will go to Adyala Jail.
hamara rona gham zaroor hota hay magar dar naheen
Ham to Jis ishq main hain us main marna aik mamool hay
Koi naheen darta , Na leader Na follower
I would again like to say that the worst natural disaster ever to hit Karachi was the devastating rains fell on 30 June 1977 which took lives of about 200 people.
Then probably come the heatwave 2015.
It is very easy to blame opposition political party but not to look at the real causes. This has nothing to do with PPP’s nine years rule. Till creation of mqm in the mid eighties by malown, mardood Zia-ul-Haq to counter JI in Karachi and PPP in rural Sindh, did not realize what demon he was creating. Later this demon bit the arses of those who created them. Creators were Punjabis as Zai-ul-Haq was Punjabi. As long JI nazim ruled Karachi, it was still beautiful and cleaned city. The moment mqm took over they sold Karachi to land mafia, terrorists, and it soon became the biggest ghetto, world’s dirtiest city and safe haven to criminals. I am posting the news item which revealed what happened to Karachi’s most efficient drainage system, read it thoroughly or perhaps you already knew it the real reason.
parhta ja aor rota ja. See how Karachi was destroyed, once most beautiful city in the subcontinent, which could be compared to any big developed city of most modern Europe and America.
How storm water drains vanished
KARACHI: This is not the first time that Karachi has received rainfall, but this city had a network of storm water drains, which have now been encroached upon.
These drains of Karachi are now history.
The City Nazim should go through the survey maps and drawing where he could see that old Karachi had a peculiar system which allowed rainwater of the city to fall either into the sea or some big Nullah.
A former employee of the KMC who had helped carve out these Nullahs told The News that at first there was a Nullah which started from SITE area and passed through Nazimabad.
He disclosed that this was probably more than 10 feet wide, nine to ten feet deep and this was all along the present Nazimabad Eid Gah and passed straight on to Liaquatabad.
He said when there were these Nullahs, Karachi in the 60s and 70s had received the most severe rainstorms but water passed through these Nullahs and never ever did the roads get inundated.
The roads remained there, as water never washed away these roads.
He said there was also an arrangement to clean Nullahs. Manpower or sanitary staff was hired to clean these storm water drains.
This Nullah passed all along from SITE area, passing the Nazimabad police station, it ended at the Nazimabad fire station.
A famous restaurant has covered these nullahs and placed chairs on them. Similarly two marriage halls have also made a parking lot over this Nullah.
Similarly, he said, there was also a Nullah all along former Cheel Kothee in the PECHS but now it has been covered by car showrooms.
He said there also used to be nullahs in Garden area. Now this has also been encroached upon. The City Nazim has to find and dig out these Nullahs, but for this he will have to face resistance from the Land Mafia.
The former KMC employee said M A Jinnah Road had also small water drain system bit now the dramatic increase in population and encroachment has distorted all this system.
He suggested that it is good to hire a consultant but first he could utilise a Nullah which is all along Nazimabad, Ghareebabad and Liaquatabad underpasses.
These Nullahs could be highly beneficial to these underpasses. In a lighter vein, he said youngsters at that time used to swim and take a dip in the Nullahs during rainfall.
This long Nullah has now been covered, so it is obvious now rainy water has no passage to flow somewhere, so city has to witness worst inundated roads.
There was another Nullah opposite Sadar Empress Market, just adjacent to Rainbow Center. Now there is a meat market there.
Similarly, he said, there was a big Nullah which is now covered by Urdu Bazaar at Burns Road and Government College for Women.
He recalled that there was another Nullah at Light House which has also become Land Mafia’s victim.
It is worth mentioning that city nazim has ordered hiring of a consultant to lay the foundation of a storm water drain system.
A press statement issued on Thursday did not mention the cost of hiring the consultant.
City Nazim at a recent press conference had stated that it is surprising that educated people of a posh locality had encroached upon Nullahs and this made roads inundated in Bath Island and Clifton.
shameless Pipliya!!!
yout ppp govt have been sitting on the houses constructed for flood victims of 2010…
these houses were financed and constructed by Turkey govt in Thatta!!!
the Shameless Bhuttos are sitting on these houses and despite reminders…
these thug called bhuttos have done nothing to distribute…
that is 7 year old story…
now floods in Karachi with little above average rain and pipliyas are defending the @$$es of bhuttos
[RIGHT]یہ کراچی کا نہیں کینڈا کا حال ہے
اب نہ کہنا پی پی پی کی کارکردگی بہت خراب رہی کینڈا میں
[/RIGHT]
CBC TorontoVerified account @CBCToronto
**‘We are not well prepared’: An expert’s view of climate change and the next big storm ‘We are not well prepared’: An expert’s view of climate change and the next big storm - Politics - CBC News]('We are not well prepared': An expert's view of climate change and the next big storm | CBC News) **
May be those are the real victims of flood in Thatta. How do you know that they are not? So what if they are PPP supporters. In rural areas PPP still rules and their vote bank has not been encroached because of such help to them in times of distress. We are talking about Karachi’s destroyed drainage system not Thatta.
This is Texas. Unfortunately there is no PPP’s government here. But you are allowed to curse PPP here too as your brain has short circuited due to proven corruption of your panama and akama brand leaders.