Although it has been about 2 months since the hurricane, I am posting the pics now as the upload wasn’t working (still not working) before There was a lot of damage and you’ll see that in the pics. I took these pics about a week after the storm and city had been almost cleaned by that time, but you’ll still see the crew working right across from our house. I am going to post a few pics taken by my cell phone and make this thread “personal” so mods can’t touch it These are a lot of pics and I don’t feel like writing captions for all of them. If you have any particular question about any, feel free to ask.
George Brown Convention Center in Houston - People in line to register with Fema and Redcross. (Taken by cell)
[thumbnail=B]GBConvCtrHou.jpg[/thumbnail]
People evacuating due to Hurricane Rita. (Taken by Cell)
[thumbnail=B]Hurricane Rita.jpg[/thumbnail]
I went back to New Orleans to get the rebuilding process started. Some pictures of interior. The first picture is one of the 2 piles of all the stuff in the house that we had to throw away. The only things that we kept were clothes that were on upper shelves and pans on upper shelves. Other than that, everything was thrown away.
[thumbnail=B]PA170993.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]PA170994.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]PA170995.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]PA170996.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]PA170997.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]PA170998.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]PA170999.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]PA171000.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]PA171001.jpg[/thumbnail]
[thumbnail=B]PA171002.jpg[/thumbnail]
More Cell phone camera test
Sister kept annoying and when I looked up, she took a picture.
[thumbnail=B]Sample2.jpg[/thumbnail]
Moving on with life - Ready to go to work in Houston office.
[thumbnail=B]Sohail2.jpg[/thumbnail]
A casual day at work
[thumbnail=B]Sohail.jpg[/thumbnail]
Yeh sab Allah ki marzi sey hua hai, jo hona tha ho gaya. It could've been prevented though (our small town which is a suburb of New Orleans). We have huge pumping stations that pump the water out in the lake when it rains heavily. They were working fine. But our Parish president ordered the personnel to go into a different parish and help those people. The workers warned him that if they leave, they'll have to shut down the pumping stations and the town will be flooded. President said do it. So they turned off the pumps and went to other parish for whatever reason. They couldn't save that parish either, therefore both flooded. But oh well.
House is being rebuilt now. Hopefully it'll be ready in about 2 months as there's a long line of people whose houses were damaged and everyone wants their house fixed first.
TAKE REST OF THE N.O POOR BIZNECHEZ BACK WITH YOU !!! hate those nigers walking the walk of a gangster, holding those RED CROSS cards n talk big how they look more bling bling then houstonians .......
hope u had insurence unlike rest of the desi dudes n good luck with it.
p/s: ur car still looks aight considering the xtreme flood.
Bombastic They didn't come to houston willingly, most of them had no choice. The car wasn't damaged externally but the water got in up to above 1 foot. The doors, carpet, seats, gear (computer system), and some other stuff was flooded, which means dirty water got in it. Engine also got water in it and so did the tail pipe. Brakes were rusted since the it stayed in the water for about a week. The car wouldn't start. It's the water that did the internal damage, no external damage though. We had insurance for everything: Car, House, Flood. The only thing we didn't have insurance for was the contents in the house which include sofas, beds, fridge, stove, washer and drier, dressing tables, chairs, dining table, computer, computer table, in other words anything that you would take with you when you move into a new place. But oh well, you can always buy those things again once everything gets back to normal.
Oh, and you said take those niggers back with me? Excuse me, but you don't own this city.
Well, not a brand new. But as you can see in the pictures, they'll take out the walls up to 4 feet, put new walls in, new flooring, instead of carpet we are going with ceramic tiles this time, new doors, new bath tubs and toilets etc, paint the whole house again. It's good in one way because we were about to get most of the stuff done anyway, but now the insurance is paying for it.
Yaar eid kahan parhtey hain yahan par? Reliant center? Either you give me a call after the eid prayer or I will give you a call and we can tell where we are standing so we can meet there.
and who is loosing that money ? HOUSTONIANS god darnit !!! .. and avg out that MILLION $ between all N.O todes snuck in our city .. feedin on those FEEMA cards .. NIGER REMAIN A NIGER .. they hustled those feema cards too .. instead of one card for each person they have got 3-4 cards each and personally ive talked to so many of these people .. you know wat they tell me ???
“HELL NA DAWG I AINT GOIN BACK.. SHIZZZZZ .. THER AINT NOTHIN LEFT .. GOVT’z POOR AREDY” *like they were ever a rich state and govt is poor means THEY WONT BE GETTING THOSE FOOD STAMPS NOMORE!!!
no wonder ur car looked in such a good shape .. r you gona total ur car since the engine, suspension and gear box is dead as u mentioned .. i’d say make ur insurance company pay for swiping ur engine and install a new one or get a preload turbo in lol .. well, nvm i know thats not u .. well still good luck dude !
p/s: i stil wonder y wud u left ur car back there ? and ur desktop ? coz wen we rann off to save our butts from rita .. i even took my x-box with me lol
Bombastic and Codie We have 4 cars. My car, dad's, brother, and the other brother's car. We leave New Orleans every year and nothing like this ever happened. So we only took 2 cars and left 2 behind. Dad was saying one is okay but I insisted that no, we should take two in case if one breaks down. So we took 2 cars and left 2 behind. Dad has a van and it's higher than cars, so that was safe even in the flooding. However, since my car is low, water got to it.
I can ask them to put new seats, carpet, and engine in but the insurance company won't do it because it's cheaper for them to just total the car. I love my car and I wish I could've kept it. But they have totalled it and asked me to buy a new one. I was going to buy a new one anyway.