Hurricane/Hello from Shikra (merged)

As most of you know as the whole world is talking about this storm, 80% of New Orleans is under 10 - 15 feet of water. I am in Houston right now and my net access is very limited. I would like to thank all of you for your prayers and wishes via PM and on threads. Unfortunately, I can’t reply to those PMs individually at the moment, but thanks for keeping me in your prayers.

I don’t know when I’ll go back home (police are not allowing residents back yet and have curfew) and even if I get home, most likely the PC is destroyed because of 10 feet water in the house, modem, all other electronics as well as clothes and everything. So I won’t be able to handle any requests at this time. I did have some other requests regarding thread removals and moving etc., please direct those PMs to either JonyBr or Desimunda.

Once again, thanks.

People in Tennessee, Georgia, and other states where this thing is headed: Please take care of yourselves and be safe.

EDIT: I am not coming on MSN as well because of the same problem. That’s why you haven’t seen me on MSN if you showed your concern about that in your PM.

Re: Hello

Good to hear you're safe Shakira. We were all worried about you :)

Inshallah your stuff will all be ok - we'll be praying that it somehow escaped the damage.

Shikra its nice to hear from you,:alhamd: you and your family is safe.

Jaan ha ... tu jahaan ha ...

Don't worry man, inshaAllah every thing will be ok soon.

Alhamdo Lillah, good to hear from you, take care of yourself. May Allah Bless all of us.

Hurricane

Shikra:

If you are out there, hope your family/Home are all in good condition.
I spoke with my parents today (who are not in the US at the moment) and it seems as though their house in New Orleans is flooded, not sure how badly though.
Let us know how the situation is over there.

Upload not working at the moment...will post a pic as soon as it works....

-Elisa

Awsome to hear that ur well, Inshallah ...Allah mian aap ko oor den ge... so dont worry about ur things :)

Wow still worried about GS job. That’s dedication. Well, I’m glad your safe, I hope everything gets better for you :hug:

Sohail apna aur ghar waloon ka khayal rakhnaa
Dont worry about stuff yar - jaan hay tu jahan hay
Safety first - Everything will be ok - Insha Allah

Re: Hurricane

edit shikra has already replied :)

Re: Hurricane/Hello from Shikra (merged)

hey man i saw some of that on TV like aeriel view that’s really scary :(. I’m glad you’re safe in houstan and don’t worry i’m sure you didnt lose anything that wasn’t replaceable :flower2:

take kare of urself n family

shukar :alhamd: i was thinking to call u but thought may b u ap answer na karo but shukar hai ap theek ho my prayers are with u shikra :slight_smile:

Allah ka shukar hai kay sub kheyreyat say hain... Allah sub ko apnay amaan main rakhain.

:( ... I hope everything turns out ok

Good to hear from you. Take care of yourself and the family.
InshAllah, everything will be back to normal in no time :).

Thx .. u r fine ....

now go and & enjot wid katrina ;)

I hope that all people near or in the disaster are ok. Plz do post on gs if there are any problems that some of us in the United States might be able to help with. I hope that all family members are ok.

Good to hear you're doing well.. Take good care of everything... May Allah miaN bless you !

ALLAH humsab ko appnay hifzo-aman mai rakhay Ameen :flower1: