Hundreds of acres of Army land given as bribe to JUI by Musharraf

NS nai kisi kai daddy jaan ka qarza tau nahee daina :D

Bhai, please do not try to be completely coconut :). I agree that one can fool innocent ignorant illiterate Pakistanis in the villages of Pakistan, roads of Lahore, or working as personal servant of Nawaz in palaces built by looted money on illegally allotted lands in Raiwand, or houses of corruption in Lahore. But here on forum, I believe that people have some IQ, can think, and know a bit. :)

Waisay, aap ka koyie kasoor nahie hay. Knowing that Ganjalas think that Nawaz left Pakistani prisons where he was waiting to get hanged, without consent and pardon by Musharraf, than obviously no one can prove anything to such people. Hence, I have to ask forgiveness from your highness as I cannot prove anything to you. :D

Yaar, us ka daddy tou hawa may mer giya, aab woh kiss ka qarz day gaa? I mean his daddy who got him into politics, not the one who use to keep pulling his ears :)

Re: Hundreds of acres of Army land given as bribe to JUI by Musharraf

^^ the same was also the big daddy of kala chor of London back in 1985 to shatter PPPP in Sindh :)

I do not know who you mean by kala chor, as I do not know any person holding Pakistani public office was ever known as kala chor. :). Anyhow, I know of gora chor who is also known as Ganja thug. This ganja thug is a proud holder of many distinctions in Iblisi art. :)

Iss Ganjay thug kay kiya kahnay hain. Yea choor (Ganja Thug) qaraz daynay ka aadie hee nahie hay. Mulk lootna, chori aur ghaban karna, jhoot bolna, amaanat may khyanat karna, aur qaraz bagair dikar kay hazam ker jana iss kee paidaishie khasiet hay, jo iss nay apnay abba huzur say virsay may paie :D

I think NRO contains all cases against everyone till the date of Oct 12th 1999, I don't think NRO said "everyone minus Nawaz Sharif" :D, may be you can prove me wrong.

You cannot prove anything because you lack the grey matter to do so, and all you can do is lie, like your mentor.

I already made a thread on that when some delusional Musharraf supporters thought that the NRO applied to Nawaz Sharif, but its actually meant for MQM criminals and Zardari/BB from the PPP. Paid servants of these MQM criminals (ex-cab drivers) were and some are still living in London in close proximity to Altaf Bhai promoting pro-MQM garbage in any way they can.

True kaley Chor ki lottery lag gaye, after he was deported from Chicago where he used to drive a cab, his true mentor Zia-ul-Haq adopted him and gave him a reason to start a political party to counter the PPP.

But this Chicago Bull used to say himself a graduate of KU in B Pharm. What the hell he was doing in cab . I think as usual APMSO and thier ghunda do in NED and KU even today made Karachi government sector universities worst.Thanks God, AKU, Baqai and Sir Syed Engineering are away from such ghundas and and are at the top rankings of HEC.

lol @ Chicago Bull! hahahaa

He prolly bought one of those chaaa-miestary degrees like his ex-lieutenant aamir liaqat khan.

Has the Army asked for its land back? Or are people suggesting that General Kiyani and the top echelon of the army are colluding with JUI and the politicians, if these allegations are true. :)

^ Has the army asked for the Army House back, which continues to be occupied by the senile retired dictator who resigned from the post one year ago. Army has plenty of 'more' places to occupy.

Yar Aalsi brother, Ansar Abbais allegations and truth is two different thing. :slight_smile: Anyhow, if there was any truth in such report than we would have heard that from some reliable journalists too. On the other hand, did you notice that even this report as it is presented shows that Ansar Abbasi is liar, propagandist with an agenda, and sold out soul? Let me show you his lies. Look what he writes: :slight_smile:

Now think … Ansar Abbasi never finds any hesitation in lying. So, what he wrote? He wrote hundreds of acres. What hundreds of acres mean … Many hundred acres … but how much land was allotted (assuming that at least this part of report is true … though I doubt whatever liars like Ansar Abbasi write).

6 allotments of 200 Kanals each … in total 1200 Kanals. How much is that? It is 6 allotment of 25 acres each … in total 150 acres. Now, no one would write 150 acres as ‘hundreds of acres’ right? … but who would write that? Only a Liar like Ansar Abbasi could do that, trying to misguide his readers. :slight_smile:

How much 150 acres of agricultural lands would be worth in NWFP? I do not know but I know that a good developed agricultural land in Punjab last year, fed by canal, was between 4 to 5 lac rupees an acre (well, if one negotiates, one may have got it at even lower price). Rain-fed agricultural lands are much cheaper (at some places it could be a tenth the price of canal fed lands). Land in 2004 was cheaper. I know that agricultural lands in Sindh are much cheaper than Punjab and I believe that lands in NWFP would be cheaper than Punjab too. Undeveloped agricultural lands are less than half the price of developed agricultural lands.

Assuming that lands given to these people (if it is really given) have to be undeveloped, as that is usual allotted lands to military personals. My, guess is that lands in Rakh Ghass, Dera Ismail Khan, may be worth around 50 thousands per acre at most (if it was in Sindh than such lands fed by canal could be worth no more than few tens of thousands rupees per acre).

So, if one assumes the price to be 50 thousands per acre (I believe that even that is too high assumption), than the price of those 150 acres are no more than 75 lac. I think that Ansar Abbasi is just a propagandist liar who is working for thug like NS and wants to fool and misguide people. :slight_smile:

JUI men hold on to another big chunk of land

Friday, November 07, 2008
Operation to recover property today

By Ansar Abbasi

ISLAMABAD: Maulana Fazlur Rehman and his close associates were allotted another 6,000 kanals of agricultural land in 2006 but when in 2007 the authority of the Musharraf regime was challenged, the allotment was cancelled. Now, the NWFP authorities will carry out a massive operation to get possession of the land on Friday.

“A shock and awe operation is being launched on Friday morning by the provincial police, Revenue and Agriculture departments to regain the possession of 6,049 kanals of the Agriculture Department land in DI Khan from the men closely associated with Maulana Fazlur Rehman, who got this land on lease but never returned it despite the cancellation of the lease,” a senior official said on Thursday.

The earlier reported case of 1,200 kanals of military land, said to be in possession of Maulana Fazlur Rehman and former chief minister Akram Khan Durrani, is different as this land belonged to the Army and was formally transferred to six men closely associated with these top JUI-F leaders.

The joint operation on Friday will try to recover the land given on lease for a period of 10 years for just Rs 200 per kanal per year. The personal staff of Maulana Fazlur Rehman and his brother Maulana Lutfur Rehman, their relations and party men and cousins of former chief minister Akram Durrani, have kept this land in their possession despite the cancellation order after they obtained a stay order from a lower civil court.

The stay order was vacated on Oct 28, 2008 and now after a meeting between the officials of Agriculture, police and Revenue Departments, a decision has been taken to launch an operation on Friday to get back the possession of the land. Secrecy is being maintained to ensure that the other party does not get another stay order from the Sessions Court in DI Khan.

District Agriculture Officer, DI Khan, Ahsanullah Khan Gandapur, when contacted, confirmed that the government agencies were on the move to get the precious land back from its illegal occupants. He said he wanted to get the possession soon after the vacation of the stay order but it was delayed because of some wavering by the Revenue officials of DI Khan. He hoped all would go well on Friday morning.

Documents reveal that in violation of the lease policy approved by the NWFP government in December 2001, a total of 6,049 kanals of land, mostly possessed by the Agriculture Department and used for seed farms in four different Mouzas, Ratta Kulachi, Rakh Zandani, Khutti and Rakh Mahra Prova, was given on lease to 11 men in mid-2006 on Rs 200 per kanal per year.

Those given the said land on lease included Sharifullah, son of Rehmatullah, who is the PA to Lutfur Rehman and was also allotted 200 kanals of military land, Haji Obaidullah, son of Haji Rahmatullah, reportedly brother of Sharifullah, Muhammad Altaf, son of Obaidullah, reportedly a nephew of Sharifullah, Muhammad Ashraf, son of Shahzad Khan, PA to Lutfur Rehman, Adnan Khan, cousin of former chief minister Akram Durrani and son of Shahzada Khan, who had been allotted 200 kanals of military land under possession of Durrani, Haq Nawaz, a JUI-F supporter and father of reader Tehsildar Dera, Alamgir, son of Raza Khan, a JUI-F activist, Haji Mian Khan, son of Haji Sultan Muhammad, reportedly from Loralai, Balochistan, and also associated with Maulana, Haji Shahazai, son of Haji Sultan Muhammad and brother of Haji Mian Khan, and Samiullah, son of Haji Fazal Dad.

When the leasing was under process, there was considerable opposition from within the bureaucracy but nothing stopped the land from being leased out to favourites on throwaway prices. A deputy secretary of the Board of Revenue also wrote a letter to the district officer (Revenue), DI Khan, directing him not to transfer the area and possession but these instructions were ignored.

Because of the bureaucracy’s continued opposition to this controversial leasing to some non-locals in violation of the lease policy and on throwaway prices, the secretary, Board of Revenue, NWFP, finally issued a cancellation order of the lease.

The operative part of the letter reads: “I am directed to inform that lease of the land to the following persons vide communication noted against each are hereby cancelled on the recommendation of the committee on the ground that the land in question was utilised by the Agriculture Department for their seed farms which is still required by them for the said purpose.”

The said cancellation order was issued on July 4, 2007 when the JUI-F government was in power in the NWFP. However, despite the said order, the land remained in possession of the controversial lessees, who got a stay from a civil court against the cancellation order, which was finally vacated on Oct 28, 2008.

While the issue was taken up in the provincial assembly, the NAB NWFP (chapter) also initiated a probe into the matter. However, it is not clear if the NAB would take this inquiry to its logical conclusion or would leave it halfway.

Most of them are Hajis , mashallah

NWFP Agriculture departmrnt have taken control of this land. Where is Justice Dogar and SC. Thats why Musharraf and Mulla Diesel are so against CJ Iftikhar as he will bring all of them to court for these frauds plus that of farm houses of Islamabad where Musharraf is building new home for 23 Crore Rs. !

God Bless Pakistan , we have such 'Religious Scholars' in our land !

Indeed, this justice doggy dogar is so powerless that he cannot even dare to accept petitions of people who want to see Musharraf out of the Army House, which he has occupied illegally for so long.

I wonder what excuse the Mush/MQM apologists will come up with now.