Hundreds of acres of Army land given as bribe to JUI by Musharraf

So, the truth is finally coming out. Now, we know incorruptible dictator was in fact corrupt & I think lot more is yet to come out of dirty dealings of ex dictator.

Hundreds of acres of Army land given as bribe to JUI

Hundreds of acres of Army land given as bribe to JUI by Musharraf

Sunday, November 02, 2008
Akram Durrani admits his people got it; JUI spokesman denies; Qazi Hussain shocked

By Ansar Abbasi

ISLAMABAD: The mystery behind General Pervez Musharraf’s success in convincing Maulana Fazlur Rehman of the JUI in 2004 not to oppose his uniform has been partially solved — the general had doled out hundreds of acres of military land worth millions of rupees to the near and dear ones of the Maulana.

Documents of these land allotments obtained by The News explain why the Muttahida Majlis Amal (MMA) always remained a friendly opposition to General Pervez Musharraf, bailed him out at critical times and why its JUI-led provincial government was able to complete a five-year term in the NWFP.

The scale of the buyout price of the JUI, which has now been confirmed, is massive in terms of state land and money paid to the JUI leaders and their relatives.

It is not clear whether the Pakistan Army could actually cancel these allotments of its lands to relatives of a politician even if it wanted to.

Musharraf’s dubious promise of taking off his uniform by December 2004 was first quietly accepted by the MMA and then when he went back on his promise the JUI-led MMA never created any problem, except for low-level noises made off and on for public consumption.

This was done all because JUI’s Maulana Fazlur Rehman had been allotted hundreds of acres of state land, mostly in the name of his relatives, staff and employees. Documents of these allotted lands, now in the possession of The News, reveal the blatant corruption of the JUI leaders, who use Islam to fool the people but never stop from compromising themselves and their principles for material and monetary gains.

The ousted dictator is now known to have secretly allotted 1,200 Kanals of military land in D I Khan to his opposition leader in the last National Assembly Maulana Fazlur Rehman and his chief minister in the NWFP Akram Khan Durrani in 2004.

Though the military land was transferred in the names of those who are either closely related to these two JUI-F leaders or are their relatives, the Revenue Department in DI Khan confirmed that both these leaders had at least 600 Kanals each in their personal possession.

A senior member Board of Revenue in the Frontier government was also allotted 400 Kanals of the same land for his role in this highly controversial allotment from the land earmarked for soldiers, who are given this land for their services and in line with the policy derived by the GHQ.

The allotment letters, relating to 1200 Kanals, were issued by the Army’s General Headquarters Adjutant General (Welfare and Rehabilitation Directorate), Rawalpindi under the signatures of Lt-Col Muhammad Zafar on behalf of the adjutant general and countersigned by Brigadier DWR-I Zafar Iqbal Shah on Oct 23rd 2004 — a little over two months prior to the deadline set for Musharraf’s stepping down as Army chief.

Maulana Fazlur Rehman could not be reached for comments despite all efforts. However, his party spokesman categorically said that there was no truth in this and that it was a vilification campaign launched against the party and its leader.

The spokesman said that the land was neither allotted in the name of the two leaders nor in the names of their close associates or relatives.

Former JUI chief minister Akram Khan Durrani, however, admitted that some of his close associates/relatives were allotted lands but he said he had nothing to do with those.

But the documents, available with The News, confirm that six men connected with Maulana Fazlur Rehman and Akram Durrani were allotted 200 Kanals each whereas a senior Revenue officer, serving in DI Khan, also acknowledged that the said land was actually in the possession of these two leaders.

Maulana Fazlur Rehman’s main ally in the MMA at that time Qazi Hussain Ahmad of the Jamaat-e-Islami, when approached, said that he and his party did not have the hint of this wheeling and dealing.

The documents show that whole of this land was allotted in Rakh Ghass, Tehsil and district Dera Imail Khan where the provincial government had allotted almost 136,000 Kanals of land to the Pakistan Army for its scheme under which the officers and JCOs and their families are allotted agriculture land of different sizes on the basis of their performance, seniority, sacrifice etc under a well determined formula.

Adjutant General’s Branch, W&R Directorate, in its six separate letters dated Oct 23, 2004 and clearly tagged as “restricted”, allotted 200 Kanals of agriculture land in Rakh Ghass D I Khan to each of the following beneficiaries:

1. Abrar Ahmad Khan son of Muhammad Ismail Khan, street 41 Sector I-9/4 Jamia Masjid Farooq-e-Azam, Islamabad.

Generally known as Mufti Abrar, this allottee is the personal assistant of Maulana Fazlur Rehman. He has been allotted land in Khasra No 717, 716 and 715, the document shows;

1. Sharifullah son of Mr Rahmatullah, Mohallah Mehmood Khel, village Abdul Khel, district D I Khan. He is attached with the brother of the Maulana, Maulana Lutfur Rehman, and is considered as their family member. He has been allotted land in Khasra No 718, 719 and 720;

2. Muhammad Ramzan son of Mr Feroz Khan, Mohallah Mehmood Khel, village Abdul Khel district D I Khan. He is closely related to Sharifullah and is also close with the Maulanas. He was allotted land in Khasras No 715 and 714;

3. Ibrar Ali Shah son of Asghar Ali Shah, Mewa Khel, Fazal Haq Malwana, Bannu. He is cousin of Durrani, who admitted the same and asserted that his father is a retired soldier so the son got the land. He was allotted land in Khasra No 718, 719 and 720;

4. Muhammad Ashraf Ali Khan son of Muhammad Shahzad Khan, village Khutti, Tehsil and dist D I Khan. He is included in the personal staff of Maulana Fazlís brother Maulana Lutfur Rehman. He was allotted land in Khasra No 717, 716 and 715; and

5. Muhammad Shahzad Khan son of Alam Sher Khan, Hibak Sharzah Khan P/O Sikandar Khel Bannu. He is the uncle of Durrani as admitted by the former chief minister. Durrani said that his uncle was a retired soldier so was given land by the GHQ. Shahzad Khan was allotted land in Khasra No 715 and 714.

Following these allotment letters issued by the GHQ, the land was formally transferred by the concerned Revenue officer to the above mentioned on 26 January, 2005.

After the issuance of the allotment letters, the provincial government referred the case of Reayat Khan, the then senior member Board of Revenue, to the GHQ for the allotment of 400 Kanals of land in the same Moza for the officer, who had reportedly played an important role in getting 1200 Kanals transferred in favour of the men of JUI-Fís top leaders.

Though Maulana Fazlur Rehman was not accessible, party spokesman Maulana Amjad told this correspondent that this was all disinformation and aimed at maligning the name of the Maulana. He said that neither the land was transferred to the two top JUI leaders nor to any of their front men. Maulana Amjad said that they did not believe in the politics of opportunism.

Akram Durrani clarified that the land was actually allocated to the Pakistan Army before he took over as the chief minister of the province. He said that during his rule, he tried his level best to get the decision reversed but in vain. He denied that the land allotted in 2004 to his close men belonged to him.

He argued that his uncle was allotted plot because he was a retired soldier whereas his other relative was gifted 200 Kanals because his father was in the Army.

“I have nothing to do with all this,” he said. Durrani, when asked about Maulana, said that he would not respond on behalf of his party head.

The former chief minister of the Frontier province suggested to this correspondent that the media should focus on what is going on in Islamabad. When asked if he was the beneficiary of the four Agro-plots that the CDA was recently pressurized to allot, he said that it was just media gossip.

A senior district Revenue official, serving in the D I Khan, however, said that the land in question was in possession of the Maulana and Durrani. He said he did not know under what law the then Army chief had made this allotment because such a military land was only allotted to army officers and NCOs or to the families of the martyred.

Re: Hundreds of acres of Army land given as bribe to JUI by Musharraf

Kudos to Ansar Abbasi , he unvelied the dirty faces of 'Religious Leaders' which were behind the holy veil , 4 feet long beard of Mulla Diesel... the LC .

When Sana , host of GEO early this morning asked Durrani, his voice was wavering, weeping, saying actually, basically, look, listen! These mullas passed 17th amendment, did not dissolve NWFP assembly before President Musharraf election, enjoyed Leader of Opposition for 4 years and now enjoying Chairman Kashmir Committe post , travelling in whole world, staying in luxurious hotels . This is a religious party , with pride associates itself from Deoband,India , strictly against Pakistan in 1947 and thier leaders used to call Quaid-e-Azam as Kafr-e-Azam who made country where these religious decoits live and loot .Just see thier own character !

People of Pakistan were not blind for 5 years. They spoke on 18 Feburary where this corrupt part only got 6 seats in National Assembly and 9 seats in NWFP assembly which were 60 in NA and about 64 in NWFP assembly before in 2002 elections.

now tell me which president of ours isnt/wasnt corrupt?

sad fact is 99% are corrupt. when will they change? probably never! i think this land should be confiscated and given to the poor. i think musharaf should have some of his assets stripped - he was always pakistan first so im sure he'd love to share his property with the poor...

musharaf has brought a lotof disrepute to the army and maulana fazul a lot if disrepute to islam.

why is the land just handed out to already rich people when we have so many poor people who could use the land?

its really shameful!

The land scams by that thug in Uniform Musharraf and the army need to be seriously examined by an independent judiciary!

Also damn you Maulana Fazlur, the MMA made the biggest mistake in the last 10 years with that slick undercover deal where they sold their souls to the senile dictator.

Ther is a french language word, JUIF,mean jewish.
What you ppls think about this and mulla diesel?

True, but that is not a justification of taking public assets & using them for personal or political benefits by Mushrraf & his cronies. Mushrraf came to power claiming that he was going to clean up the corrupt political system & here we have this kind stuff coming out after he was kicked out of the office. I suspect there is lot more than we don't know & with time it will all come out. BTW, funny thing is that all Mushrraf suppoters are absents from this thread. Geez I wonder why?

This Maulana diesel is just another sold out in our political arena, he first issued fatwa that woman cannot be leader of a nation (Benazir as PM in 90s) then once she became PM he joined her govt, to me that should've opened eyes of believers/followers.

I read above article up to … By Ansar Abbasi … and then stopped.

We have to see who wrote. I am surprised to see people of this forum who can ‘read and write’ (consider themselves literate) are taking writing of this man seriously. Ansar Abbasi is two penny thug who could be bought to write anything by anyone. I think that one should look for reliable soruce before believing such stories. Anything what Ansar Abbasi writes is not even worth to ponder as most what he writes are lies.

^ May be you can give us list of all the people we should believe.... but then many people will not believe that list too :D

If the allegations by Ansar Abbasi are true, then has an FIR been raised yet, or the Great Zardari led PPP doing something about these allegations. :D

^ Shame on you for posting grins while people the injustice to the people of Pakistan by your hero is on public display and is more evident than ever. Minions of a dictator, who sell loyalties on ethnic lines are the ones that vocally (and physically) opposed the restoration of an independent judiciary, that was well qualified to ascertain whether these allotments by the Govt were legal or not, not a FIR which would be 'cut' by crooks like Rehman Malik. Its because of people like you that this country was and will be in the craphole.

If anyone can show blatant lies written by a journalist when reporting interview taken by that journalist, and what he wrote was such blatant lies that person interviewed got so embarrassed that he had to not only clarify that lies but have to come and tell all that what was written associated to him were lies, then such journalist obviously do not deserve any respect and whatever he writes cannot be taken seriously. If you or anyone shows me blatant lies written by any journalist (especially to malign someone) then it is obvious that I would not give that journalist respect or believe his writing, rather I would consider myself mentally retarded and idiot if I take writing of such person seriously. [Actually, the main reason I do not like corrupts of PMLN is because they are not only corrupt but they are also blatant liars and lie to fool others, especially NS, Ishaq Daar, Ahsan Iqbal, and to some extent, Saad Rafiq].

Here is proof about Ansar Abbasi the Liar. Read what Lt Gen (R) Shahid Aziz says … (given in Urdu): #31](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/6049103-post31.html) (permalink)
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/pakistan-affairs/296761-ex-general-defends-army-blames-musharraf-2.html#post6049103

And Ansar Abbais claims what Lt Gen (R) Shahid Aziz said (in English):
GHQ had strongly opposed handing over Pakistanis to US

You can see that both are regarding same interview but completely contradictory and different (If you will read both, you will not only get surprised buy would know that Ansar Abbasi is a big Liar).

Ironically that hog Musharraf would always talk about how it was wrong that Jamae Hafsa was created on illegally acquired land, but had no problems giving out illegally acquired land to his croonies and himself.

Sa1eem bhai, if the allegations by Ansar Abbasi are true, then I am sure someone will raise an FIR, and Great Zardari led PPP govt will remove the alleged illegal land. Ronay walon ko ronay do. :slight_smile:

Unfortunately we cant file FIRs for Govt allotment of plots malik73, but if we had an independent judiciary (which we dont), we'd personally supervize the demolition of your farmhouses.

In these days , its the hardest job of anyone to have its own house even on 5 marla. Its personal experience so i calculated some figures. In these days , Wapda Town , Lahore 5 marla plot price is Rs 23 lakh. Jauhar Town nice block 5 marla is about Rs 25 lakh and relatively modearte blocks like R block near Shadiwal Chowk, jauhar town its about Rs 18 lakh. Just take average of Rs 20 lakh/5marla. There i think 1Kanal = 20 Marlas.

200 Kanals = 20 * 200 = 4000 Marlas

20 Lakh/5 marla = 4 lakh/1 marla

so 1 marla = 4 lakh

and 4000 marlas = 4000 * 4 lakh = Rs 1 Arab 60 crore

so 200 Kanal= 1 Arab 60 crore to Mullah LC

1 Arab 60 crore to Durrani also
and similarly you can count how about 1200 kanals

have u seen such Biahaya Mullas in the history of Pakistan. People are dying of hunger, poverty, such haramza*** Mullas have been given Rs 15 Arab as bribery

JUI saints were very innocents, perhaps they will argue they got this land to develop some madrassah. so nothing wrong there, a good cover up ;) any one know how this mullah diesel responding to this scandal ??? just ranting its a lie.....

^^ he was not available despite of all efforts as GEO reported.

If the allegations by Ansar Abbasi are true, then I am sure the Army will ask for its land back, and Great Zardari will provide his full support by taking the land away from JUI. :)