Okay, so after watching this episode I'm fairly convinced that Mahira Khan can actually act. She did well in the scenes that required her to emote. Some bad screen writing where Atiqa O has a loud conversation with herself, outing her nefarious plans herself despite knowing that her son is nearby. And what a coincidence it had to happen right in tandem with Fawad reading Mahira-leaks concealed in the carton.
A better idea would have been to show Atiqa's gradual transformation to insanity where she just loses it and outs herself.
[Edit] Oh and on Sara: The way they conveniently shoved her under the bus sans any drama or build-up was so anti-climactic. Would have loved to see her scenes and thoughts moments before she killed herself.
yeah agree about the conversation. At first I thought she's talking to someone then realised she's talking to herself and that so loud lol and at perfect timing too
^^ especially if you are a khala anouncing death of your bhaanji! :nono:
That was certainly a combination of bad script, bad direction and bad acting! That scene was just bad, bad, bad!!
i think this showed her mental health. the way she kept saying “haan haan haan” after the call ends. she is a selfish women, just worried for her son.all that she has done has taken a toll on her mind!
i also liked the scene where asher reads the letter, the way he starts turning pale was good acting!
i think this showed her mental health. the way she kept saying "haan haan haan" after the call ends. she is a selfish women, just worried for her son.all that she has done has taken a toll on her mind!
i also liked the scene where asher reads the letter, the way her starts turning pale was good acting!
ya true thatshe lost all feeling. when she finds out about sara death she is still only worried about ashar where he has gone
The letter khirad wrote made me cry:( and sara's death was so depressing..poor zareena aunty..haha idiotic way to announce someone's death "han wo sara margai hai" damn was she so unimportant character ki besti krdi:p and the way asher slapped lol khizer ki b besti hogai:p asher's acting was good-balanced..not OTT..aah its gona end:(
They should have done a two hours finale and ended it today. Unnecessary drag and they are milking the humsafar craze to no end
“Sara mar gaye hay” was a bad piece of screen writing. Instead of too many romantic flash backs, they should have elaborated about letter and how it ended up among photo albums.
today i also felt it was dragged too much
the khizar scene was sort of disappointing, expected more.. but loved how ashar threw something at him hah!
However the performances of everyone was superb!
Fareeda: Loved the way she reacted to zarinas call nd when she called ashar’s collegue, ‘haan, haan, haan’ brilliant! either out of selfishness or she is going crazy lol
zarina: omg i felt so sorry for her did it so naturally.
ashar: highpoint of this episode really, the way he shows his anger and the crying scene outdoors. wow!
the preview for next week looks awesome, the end dialogue of ashar .. cant wait!! oh nd really want to see how he convince khirad back!
I don't think it was a drag, if anything it needed more detail. The scenes of Sara's mother and Asher were really heartfelt. They certainly made me emotional.
The camera angles used to show Asher's inner turmoil were very effective, in particular the scene outside when he is leaning on some pipes. Great direction and good acting by Fawad without any melodrama. I think today's episode actually confirms why Humsafar became such a hit despite its flaws. It is because it has some magical moments in it which really touch your heart..
I think today's episode was fine, not too bad. I would have hated it if they had just rushed everything in this episode and quickly wrapped it all up.
"Sara mar gayee hai" was not a piece of bad script, it's perfectly in line with Fareeda's character. She's selfish and callous, only concerned about saving her own back. Plus she is possibly worried about Ashar, especially after Zareena's bad dua.
BTW, I felt really sad at Sara's death. But that too makes sense to me, seeing how psychotic she had always been. After Khirad's return, she lost all hopes of attaining Ashar's love. And I actually like the fact that they didn't show her thoughts before she committed suicide, or didn't show her actually doing it. I would have found that distasteful and corny. She was probably already thinking about suicide when her mother was discussing plans about going to London. I felt so sad for Zareena, it must have been so painful for her as a mother.
Today I was thinking, why could Khirad not have agreed to stay with Ashar just for the sake of her daughter. I mean after all if she loves her so much that she was willing to sacrifice her pride and come back to beg for help, why not accept Ashar's offer now, But then I realized that she didn't want Ashar or others to think that she was using her daughter to come back in Ashar's life. Still, it was a bad move to just leave her daughter, especially when she is still recovering from her surgery and is too young to live without a mother, especially since she has always been living with her.
*However, I wouldn't blame that on poor script or poor direction. Aren't people in real life flawed too? So why does Khirad have to be perfectly sensible and an 'angel' all the time? Why do characters have to make sense all the time. People in real life don't make sense all the time either. *
yeah agree about the conversation. At first I thought she's talking to someone then realised she's talking to herself and that so loud lol and at perfect timing too
That was a copy of star plus vamps who talked to themselves loudly : 'Maine Anuraag aur Prerna ki divorce karwai aur Mr Bajaj ne 500 crores main se sirf 300 rupe diye. main usse tabah kardoongi' nikkaaaaaaaaaaa. ;)
Ok, so let me get this straight…Ashar meets his wife’s ‘supposed’ lover in the office for the first time in 5 years and all he could afford him was a girly slap across the face!! If that is all the anger he can muster up, oh and lest I forget, throwing office rubbish his way, then god help Khirad
BTW, I felt really sad at Sara's death. But that too makes sense to me, seeing how psychotic she had always been. After Khirad's return, she lost all hopes of attaining Ashar's love. And I actually like the fact that they didn't show her thoughts before she committed suicide, or didn't show her actually doing it. I would have found that distasteful and corny. She was probably already thinking about suicide when her mother was discussing plans about going to London. I felt so sad for Zareena, it must have been so painful for her as a mother.
Agreed!! For me, the best scene of the entire episode was when Zareena is trying to get Sara excited about London, and she just gets up to go take a "nap"....that short little hug she gives her mom said.it.all. I don't think lengthy, hysterical dialogues by Sara were necessary..in that 3 second scene, you could tell that her character had already made up it's mind. And Zareena had no idea what was coming. So sad and poignant.
is khizar going to get away with it? what will happen to him?
suicide wasn't good, it would have been better if they have some other way of getting rid of sara , bad effect on those audiences who can relate to sara
looking forward to see how asher is going to convince khirad back and fareeda's end