-HUMSAFAR-

re: -HUMSAFAR-

Used to know him back then not now. He was my brother’s friend so that’s how I knew who he was. Hardly ever communicated on a personal level.

But damn he is so cute! :blush:* (thank God my hubby isnt on GS)*

Another excellent episode. Atiqa Odho is impressing me with her understated character and very natural acting. I like Sarmad's approach of less is more. The scene with Mahira and the other scene with Atiqa where they have no dialogs and Fawad does all the talking just proves that the silent expressions can be just as impactful. Very sophisticated directorial approach by Sarmad.

by reading all these wonderful posts i just watched it on youtube all 4 episodes in 1 go thnk god my baby was sleeping n i fully utilized the time uff i cant wait 4 the next episode i m reading the novel no cooking 2day home delivery zindabad i m buzy :)
i wish v have humtv in dubai :(

this drama is going very very good. everyone is acting very well.

though both mahira and naveen are acting good so far but just wished sarmad had chosen prettier or good looking girls instead.

^ you think Mahira and Naveen are not pretty/good looking? Probably he didnt have the budget to cast Aishwariya rai to please you :p

^ not at all. naveen phir bhi qadre behter hai...but when i see mahira in this drama i always think 'ufff he had to choose her opp fawad'.

ash ko cast ker leta tou mera dil tou bohat baagh baagh ho jata per woh is character main fit na ati age ki waja se. :)

Goodness! Mahira looks SO beautiful even with such less makeup. Maybe coloured eyes and a long list of beauty awards is what would make any of us categorize some one as pretty!

its mahira’z features which i dont find beautiful at all.

coloured eyes? :smack:

long list of beauty awards? again :smack:…its one only.

^ are you sure you are talking about same Mahira as we are all talking about? I honestly think she is the prettiest face in showbiz currently

^ yes the same mahira...mahira khan....who plays the role of khirad...who previously was a vj and was also in bol. lets leave this discussion since everybody has their own choice. :)

i think sara will try to make khirad jealous or will try to separate them based on what she heard from asher about khirad.

To each their own :)

I think Sarmad made an excellent choice in regards to both actresses. Naveen is classic pretty, high cheek bones, big eyes, smile, and great hair. Mahira is a different pretty, the innocent sort. She looks attractive even when she's portrayed so simply- no makeup/hair not done.

Both are acting so well.

i honestly don't find naveen pretty. she has that witch type of look. she doesn't compare to mahira and when she was saying "tumhara standard...." to mahira , mahira was looking way better than her.

umm to be honest..sarmad couldnt get prettier fresh faces than Mahira and Naveen. And both of them are acting really well..esp Naveen! She somehow has brought that psychotic glint in her eyes while acting which is so realistic :)

Loved the Saturday's episode. It's such a breath of fresh air to see different actors/actresses for once!

Her acting is wonderful in this drama and if she is not pretty tu i dont know what pretty is :smack:

Note for Begum: u bhi tu Fawad ku tareef kertee ho, hum nai Mahira ker ker dee tu kia howa :hoonh:

hehe that reminds me so much of my hubby. we both laugh that both our crushes are in this drama which gives us a reason to watch it :hehe:

hehehe … hes def adorable!! … and i love his accent whn he speaks in english! :smiley:

i agree mahira is one of those pretty girls, tht would still look so beautiful even with minimal or no make up!
and yeap naveen is a very attractive lady!!

I agree, I don’t see how Sarmad could have chosen prettier actresses. These two are both beautiful. Naveen is a classic beauty, but Mahira has that different, fresh, “non-boring” look. Of them both, I’m drawn to Mahira’s features over and over again. Heck, I couldn’t stop staring at how gorgeous she looked with minimal makeup throughout the whole of ep 4.

I’m wondering, hasn’t Fawad lived his whole life in Pakistan? So why wouldn’t he be fluent in Urdu? :confused:

^ well he is speaking Urdu fluently but his English has a slight accent and the explanation being that his character has spent a better part of his youth abroad studying, remember how naveen says 'khirad ko toh "Yale" bolna bhi nahi at a hoga' a subtle reminder that he he is Yale grad and she is a hick from Hyderabad