-HUMSAFAR-

re: -HUMSAFAR-

And If she dies, I hope she doesn't come back in :P

-DP

I agree. Babar Jawed did not do justice to the story. But the story by Umera Ahmed was very strong. A woman who stands up to her hypocritical elders, attends university and refuses to wear the burqa. And when the hero asks her to come back into his life, she flatly refuses. Samia, Faisal, Khayam and Samina were very good. I watched the show for the dialogues by Umera and the wonderful acting. But Babar could have done better. However, it wasn't too melo. That is a sad reality of how women are treated in our society. And truth is bitter.

Overall drama was very effective and the acting was superb. The only major flaw I found was at the end. U hated ayesha Omar's character. They tried to put comedy in such a serious drm. A major theme of the drama of the way adultery
Is way viewed in Pakistani society. Just the accusation was enough for Sabas entire family to shun her. I do t even think they thought she committing adultery but rather having an affair with her other cousin. Men do these type of things all the time and it is condoned. Mzzb should go down in Pakistani drama history as one of the greatest productions. As popular as Humsafar is I don't think you really can compare it to MZZB. It is in a league of its own. Humsafar has a little bit of glitz and glamor and a sizzling pair.

That is the problem...our audience like drag and quality suffers in pleasing the audience...
She is acting like a doormat because she is letting him insult her over and over again without saying him to shut the hell up. She does not have to stoop to his level or cry or give justifications but she can tell him to look at him and his family first before pointing fingers. Chup rehna aur letting people walk all over you indicates one is weak and vulnerable not the other way around. Her character is portrayed as one with much self-respect and I known that people with self respect NEVER EVER let anyone talk to them in such a manner NO MATTER WHAT!!!
I don't want to give spoiler but I disagree with the ending as well... We will debate about it when it is over

ok. AMAZING. hahaha. i think we need to comment on it on youtube to support them. so creativeeeee.

yayyyyy.

Beautiful episode :) Sarmad was back in the director's seat this week and the editing was back to the original episodes' standards.

Looks like they have changed the ending (as I had suspected when they had changed the house location) - show down will start from Epi 20 since Fareeda Aunty comes back next week.

agreed after 2 boring epiosdes r drama is bck :) it was nice seeing every1 khizer , fareeda aunty,zareena.......i loved it when hareem said mujhe b bhai chahye hehehe n kash hareem asher se pochti k sara kaun hai n asher kehta ap ki phupo hahahaha........anyway fareeda aunty coming bck so lot more drama coming in next epi n i think khizer vl also b bck in epi 19 lets c n yes they r changing it a lot lets c how it will end :) as usual looking 4ward for next epi :)

Wow! Good episode! Great acting by Hareem as well! Looks like they have changed from the novel a lot

But one question is that the original servants are all gone why?

It's always good to see some fresh new talent

-DP

Great episode! Humsafar is getting it's groove back. Loved the fact that Khirad is finally pushing back, especially when Ashar is bullying her by the closet and she isn't in the least bothered. Also loved the scene when they all fall asleep in the same bed after story time, and Ashar wakes up to realize where his hand is, and how Khirad gets up and goes out of the room - well done Sarmad. Also liked the scene when Khirad is left alone in their bedroom, and she gets a little lost in the past (though we're spared the flashbacks). Glad to see Ashar give it to Sara in the restaurant.

Dare I say I'm curious and excited about how they are changing it up from the novel. It's kinda nice not knowing how the story will unfold in next episode.

I’ve just started watching this drama , up to episode 8 . Everything is well as yet , farheeda accepts khirad quicker than i expected and understanding between khirad and ashar is growing, loved the scene where kihirad is wearing a black dress and ashar says you look beautiful. The uni guy doesn’t seem good to me though . The part where khirad’s mum dies was so emotional , made me cry :bummer: at first I didn’t know its saba faisal she looked really different .

For me the greatest thing about this drama is the cast. Fawd + Mahira. It’s the first time I’ve seen Mahira in a drama and she really does do justice to khirad’s character and potrays Khirad’s ‘innocence’ really well. Also , good to see Atiqa than the usual mother characters in every other drama. :slight_smile:

WHAT A DRAG!!! I don’t see why everyone is so excited about this episode, there was nothing new except that Sarah found out about the “family reunion” (LOL).. and we already knew about it because of last week’s preview…

Gotta wait another week… :hinna:

^ haha CC the small things in life make us happy :) So we were happy to see the awkward family moments as they tried to adjust the best they could under one roof. It's not a 'chat mangni pat beha' story. I thought the scenes were very well written this time around.

My thoughts exactly!!!

Yeah I kind of agree, I thought it was a bit of a drag as well - nothing new is really happening. Although, I thought it was definitely better than the past couple of episodes, but still no major change. Surprisingly, I actually fast-forwarded through, because I felt like I was watching the same ‘type’ of scenes over and over again, with nothing substantial happening. Big bummer, now have to wait till next week to see how the story pans out, since it’s been changed from the novel.

But if they show something along the lines of Ashar’s mom poisoning Hareem against her own mother, and if Khirad doesn’t do anything this time - that will definitely leave me fuming!

Please tell my attention got diverted or something, but I really don't get how easily Asher can let Khirad get away with saying 'once my daughter's treatment is over, we're out of here', considering his attachmnet with Hareem and egoistic self, I was expecting him to say something like 'no she's my daughter too...you kept her away from me for so long...no way you're taking her back again, you can do whatever you wanna do with your life but my daughter ain't going anywhere....this is her house". His silence did not to do justice to the character of an angry, stubborn and powerful man we know, in fact it kinda makes it look like he's taking care of Hareem and showing all the love for sake of that 'waqti samjhota', he has no serious intentions and future plans to take care of her once the treatment is out of the way.

He's angry and stubborn, but most importantly he's WEAK!! He shows anger only when she's quiet, but as soon as she opens her mouth, he shuts down... mostly.

Yeah thats right, I was just hoping that father in him will stand upto Khirad's warning and remind her of his rights and responsiblities towards Hareem. It was so due.

Okay, my mom was cooking and our kitchen nearly burnt down b/c my mom got so engrossed in the newest episode. My mom is a VERY responsible woman so ermm...for that to happen is pretty serious. Aside from the fact that our whole house could have burnt down. >.<

Really did love this episode. Hareems acting is really good and once again she looks like their kid. Khirad responses are better in this episode. Is she warming up to Asher? She makes chai and wants to cook dinner for him...Look like she still lives him and wants to be useful around the house.....I think it is her nature to probably do work around the house....

Can anybody make sense of the promo? Why is Asher yelling at his mom? It's going to be rough 3 or 4 episodes. looks like farewda will try to hurt Khirad or Asher.