re: -HUMSAFAR-
well, what do you expect? They have to cover 21 episodes some how as well. The story is going to get serious & sad, that's expected.
Thats all I was saying nothing more, I haven’t even read the whole thread
But drama is really nice.
I hate sad endings. Esp with a couple as cute as them - It's going to be a traumatic breakdown for me!
Haha it is CRAZY when restaurants think that adding mint leaves to icecream is an acceptable garnish.
Pattay and icecream - big no no
Yeah, and most people just keep pushing the mint leave from side to side in the bowl while trying to finish their icecream! ![]()
I think Khirad was thinking the same thing when she saw that mint leave. And Asher was just trying to find out her likes and dislikes…
Haha it is CRAZY when restaurants think that adding mint leaves to icecream is an acceptable garnish. Pattay and icecream - big no no
In Pakistan you have to do something crazy to portray yourself as elite class.
here is some food for you girls to live another day till next episode is aired. Of course this just tell how bored I was last night that I started capturing TV screen through my cell…
mint leaves. are not elite class. they need to get their facts straight. even the real life pretentious restaurants. U want to go elite? glaze a sugar net or something
others have beaten u to it ![]()
this is not an ordinary photo. This is taken by d6c, by d6c cell, of d6c TV, in d6c’s living room
Great drama, brilliant ending, awesome soundtrack.
you too watch it? ![]()
this friend of mine who only watches those indian soaps! has started watching this drama and says she loves it!
she was like i didnt know Pakistani dramas are so good! … ![]()
one more day to go!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! yey!
^yeeeeeyyy!!!!!
Decent bhai aap bhi
Biwi ne tow nahi kaha tha kahin ![]()
yeah the drama is certainly better than the novel. But I don't know I just feel like this whole saas-bahu rivalry stories have been done to death already on our television screens! Humsafar has great romance but when it comes to the whole story line one simply cannot compare it to dramas like tanhaiyaan and dhoop kindaray! they had so much more substance and were a lot more subtle compared to this drama.
Agreed that Dhoop Kinare had a lot more layers to it then Humsafar does. But then I would not compare a Farhat Ishtiaq to a Haseen Moin of the 80s. Later on Haseena's writings also became a lot more fluffy.
But I would take the liberty of comparing Sarmad Khoosat to a Sahira Kazmi. I do think that he has taken a simple story and told it simply which is tough to do when you are working with quite a few newcomers. Sahira also had that art of working well w/ newcomers and letting them carry the scenes where the emotions did not seem forced but rather relateable. case in point the nikaah scene and the chess scene - very simply directed with hardly any dialogue baazi but at the same time very compelling.
I think reducing Sarmad's craft of story telling to a mere saas-bahu story is belittling it.
its saturday :)
:D couple more hourssssss.
Agreed that Dhoop Kinare had a lot more layers to it then Humsafar does. But then I would not compare a Farhat Ishtiaq to a Haseen Moin of the 80s. Later on Haseena's writings also became a lot more fluffy. But I would take the liberty of comparing Sarmad Khoosat to a Sahira Kazmi. I do think that he has taken a simple story and told it simply which is tough to do when you are working with quite a few newcomers. Sahira also had that art of working well w/ newcomers and letting them carry the scenes where the emotions did not seem forced but rather relateable. case in point the nikaah scene and the chess scene - very simply directed with hardly any dialogue baazi but at the same time very compelling.
I think reducing Sarmad's craft of story telling to a mere saas-bahu story is belittling it.
agreed 100% !! i don't even know where ppl are getting this saas bahu rivalry from when the drama is yet to have shown any...are they comparing to the novel? in that case, lets see how sarmad handles the topic when it comes up, lets not jump to conclusions when they have NOT even shown any saas bahu element yet and enjoy and appreciate what he has shown so far!