re: -HUMSAFAR-
Le Farida aunty: :@:
So true. I didn’t like the fact that he was suited and booted for the scene with Khirad. It could be a production error where they didn’t have casual clothes for him which would have made more sense. Again don’t think that the team figured that they would have the viewership that this play had.
I don’t think that only Fareeda was held responsible. They all paid the price for their ignorance except of course for the dashing Khizr. Lhizt literally got away with murder! I felt he was just as responsible as Fareeda.
He executed this heinous plot.
The finale - was good, but short! :( The scene where he goes to hyderabad to pick up khirad was really poor writing. First she leaves everything behind, makes a strong decision, and he comes to hyderabad and says that Hareem is crying and not eating and Khirad is immediately off to karachi. She hadn't anticipated that?
Confrontation between Ashar and Fareeda was good, a bit on the filmy side. Atiqa Odho finally did really well in that scene, she was natural.
Ashar - Khirad scenes: I wanted him to beg, but more so I wanted them to hug?? I also want to know why he's all suited up when he's talking to Khirad by the sliding doors?? It would've been appropriate for him to put his arms around her, or even for her to put her head on his shoulders. It was an awkward end to the scene when they both exited.
Awesome scene between Ashar - Fareeda when she's completely lost it...Ashar forgiving her and taking care of her, when she's the most vulnerable. Well done.
Last rain scene was just beautiful, perfect ending for an awesome play. Humsafar will be missed.
The special transmission show - Disappointing. I wanted some bloopers! No matter how animated Mahira is, at least she's a bit more interesting than dud Fawad Khan. Naveen is cute, always politically correct. Hina Bayat is beautiful.
no disrespect /offense just as joke my friend said imagine humsafar as a&b production. lol sumbal iqbal as Khirad sami khan as ashar saba hameed as fareeda
Yes i thats how they would have cast it. It definitely Would not have had the same appeal.....no way.....this was the first time i saw the 3 main characters in a play. Thats what made it work. Saba Hameed has done the evil saus role so many times. Everyone looked the part. Casting was spot on...the characters should look the part. Love the fact they chose Suhee Abroo for Sanja. She is suppose to be a dark below average looking girl. Another example hate the fact that they cast Sammiya mumtaz in Main chand to play an older woman....i am also having a issue with amma jaani in Matae jan hai tu...she is supposed to be in her 70's and she looks like she is in her 50's or 60 at most. The only thing we had to use our imagination in Humsafar is for Hareem who just tunrs 7 to look like a 4.5 year old. But it is understandable that a 4.5 yr could not deliver some of the lines and play that role because it is not feasible for a child that age. I was bothered by the girl who was supposed to be drop dead gorgeous in Mera Naseeb but as just an attractive girl. There is so much of a pool to cast from nowadays so why make the viewer imagine that a 35 yr old actress is supposed to be 18....one can stretch the imagination so much.
The finale - was good, but short! :( The scene where he goes to hyderabad to pick up khirad was really poor writing. First she leaves everything behind, makes a strong decision, and he comes to hyderabad and says that Hareem is crying and not eating and Khirad is immediately off to karachi. She hadn't anticipated that?
Confrontation between Ashar and Fareeda was good, a bit on the filmy side. Atiqa Odho finally did really well in that scene, she was natural.
Ashar - Khirad scenes: I wanted him to beg, but more so** I wanted them to hug**?? I also want to know why he's all suited up when he's talking to Khirad by the sliding doors?? It would've been appropriate for him to put his arms around her, or even for her to put her head on his shoulders. It was an awkward end to the scene when they both exited.
Awesome scene between Ashar - Fareeda when she's completely lost it...Ashar forgiving her and taking care of her, when she's the most vulnerable. Well done.
Last rain scene was just beautiful, perfect ending for an awesome play. Humsafar will be missed.
The special transmission show - Disappointing. I wanted some bloopers! No matter how animated Mahira is, at least she's a bit more interesting than dud Fawad Khan. Naveen is cute, always politically correct. Hina Bayat is beautiful.
Oh you are not the only one...:D
On one hand, a lot of you were complaining about increasing vulgarity in Pakistani dramas, on the other all of you wanted Ashar and Khirad to hug? I think both of them are married and I don't think their respective spouses would have liked it much if they had indeed hugged. :)
P.S. I liked the fact that Humsafar was 'clean', no fazool touching and hugging that's become so common these days.
I truly felt the last ep belonged to Fawad Khan, He is really a very talented and natural actor, I mean he doesnt have to try hard.
the scenes between him and Farida were just too good, the dialogue delivery, facial expressions everything was perfect.
my fav scene was obviously the last one, “tum baarish se meri wajah se kefaa ho” … beautiful:wub:
I would like to thank and congratulate the entire humsafar team for this masterpiece … please keep on making dramas like this one.
p.s what Im going to do on saturday mornings now ![]()
I really liked the last episode. But you know what, I was somehow expecting them to show a second child (lol) in that last scene when Khirad is watching Hareem playing in the rain, I was looking for a baby bump. :D And before someone calls it a totally random and crazy idea, I actually picked that up from the drama itself. Remember there's an episode where Hareem says to Asher "papa I want a baby brother just like my friend x", that time I thought maybe they're foreshadowing the happy ending and the ultimate new begining for Asher and Khirad. So deep down in my heart, I was so prepared to see a little baby making a small cameo at the end. But oh well...I'll miss Humsafer next saturday, after that I'll get over it.
lolz If humsafar actually was an A and B production with the typical cast it would have just blended in with the other dramas on air and been nothing spectacular. What makes Humsafar special and unique is not really its story but the cast , the acting and the direction.
On one hand, a lot of you were complaining about increasing vulgarity in Pakistani dramas, on the other all of you wanted Ashar and Khirad to hug? I think both of them are married and I don't think their respective spouses would have liked it much if they had indeed hugged. :)
The beauty of this drama was the clean romance. I'm not talking about the let's grope each other kinda hugging that I've seen people post videos of here, but the more innocent sort if that makes sense, it wouldn't have been inappropriate if it had been done tactfully, especially under the direction of Sarmad Khoosat. Oh well!
Anyone hear of the incident where Fawad cussed out a guy at the Indus Valley School (IVS) because of some confusion and a bottle being throw which hit Fawad in the face? It's all over his FB page but don't know what's going on.
Anyone hear of the incident where Fawad cussed out a guy at the Indus Valley School (IVS) because of some confusion and a bottle being throw which hit Fawad in the face? It’s all over his FB page but don’t know what’s going on.
“In reference to an incident that occurred at IVS yesterday, I came to realize that a gracious person in the crowd was meaning to pass me a bottle of water when I’d asked for it. I got hit so hard by the bottle that I didn’t realize it was an accident. I apologize to the person who meant only good, for having lost my temper. I love you guys a lot but next time just give me a heads up.
I thought writing here would be the best way to get the message across. Thanks and my warmest regards and wishes go out to all of you.”
In reference to an… | Facebook
he explained it on his fb page and twitter!
I dont want or feel like analyzing the last episode, will ruin the feelings i have right now.. all i can say is ![]()
everything was perfect!
This drama will be a very memorable one for years! Hats off to the cast nd crew writer, dir., producer
everyone oh and everyone behind the OST! without such a brilliant song nd QB’s voice it wouldnt have been as hit!
now i gotta see the aftershow!
P.S. I liked the fact that Humsafar was 'clean', no fazool touching and hugging that's become so common these days.
agree!
“In reference to an incident that occurred at IVS yesterday, I came to realize that a gracious person in the crowd was meaning to pass me a bottle of water when I’d asked for it. I got hit so hard by the bottle that I didn’t realize it was an accident. I apologize to the person who meant only good, for having lost my temper. I love you guys a lot but next time just give me a heads up.
I thought writing here would be the best way to get the message across. Thanks and my warmest regards and wishes go out to all of you.”
In reference to an… | Facebook
he explained it on his fb page and twitter!
I did read that but I wanted to know what he said to the guy and if there was a video. ![]()
I honestly feel that Fawad Khan for one feels suffocated by all the media and fan attention. I know he definitely wants his career to go forward but sometimes the mobs of people ate irritating and annoying. My personal take is that Mahira Khan can't get enough attention...she is eating it up and loves it but Fawad is annoyed by it. I thinks the fans should give him his space. people handle sudden stardom
In very different ways. As a fan you have every right to appreciate he work of an artist but please respect their privacy.
I was annoyed at how awkward Fawad Khan was being, it came off as almost borderline bored.
yeah I think he's a shy guy as is and to have to do Another interview of a drama he really didn't want to do initially can get to you :D haha! he looked sleepy and tired. Probably was coming from his shoot.
I dont understand what Ashar says to Khirad in the last barish wala scene after saying 'ka tum ko bilkul barish pasaand nahi hai' Can anyone please tell what he says to her? Thanks!
And yeah congrates on making it to 100 guys :)
he says "kya mein ne tumhe baarish se khafa kiya hai?" - such a filmy dialogue aaah but so adorable how Khirad just shakes her head and stares into his eyes heart wala icon
Beautiful last episode, even Atiqa Odho was brilliant! My favourite scene was when Asher confronts his mother about what she had done. He shouts and yells at her and then holds Khirad’s hand and just walks away gently…Classic!!![]()
I am having withdrawal symptoms, don’t feel like watching any other drama with tayree mayree shaklain and fuzool run of the mill direction…![]()