Humble request ~-< SHIAs & SUNNIs>-~

Being “NOT a good muslim” myself, I have no right to mention anyone’s mistake, but sincerely share feelings from heart. Kindly forgive your sinful brother if anyone feels offended by my comments as It is not to point at anyone in particular.

Few Shia Sunni debate threads contain disturbing ways of thinking, BUT

1. In history, due to such debates, no one accepted the opponent’s views or coverted from one sect to another. So, no use

2. Allah is watching us, He would want us to share common good knowledge instead of finding each others flaws, because the Prophet (saw) and Suhabas (r.a) themselves never argued even with the “KUFFARS” but only politely started with common views based on truth with “only” sincerity for Allahs likeness, NOT for proving the opponents wrong. If kaffirs disagreed, they quietly left & focused on people who were willing to sincerely learn.

Allah’s concern from us is IF we performed our “Basic” duties of namaz, roza, parents obedience…etc and spread love, teachings of Allah and the Prophet (Saw) instead of arguing between sects. I swear by Allah, I feel from heart that those who missed their basic duties in Islam & were involved in such discussions would be embarrased infront of Allah, Prophet (saw) & the Suhabas (ra) on Qayamat.

So, Let us prepare for what we would be asked in our final exams and would be held responsible for, than wasting time on “Judgements” which is ONLY Allah’s RIGHT !!

I might be wrong in alot of places. May Allah forgive me if I said anything against Allah’s liking, as I shared what I sincerely felt and honestly understood.

May Allah bless us all with the wisdom and strength to understand and follow the truth and maintain peace and love among all muslims.

JAzakAllah khair for your time.

NOTE: My humble request from the MODs to kindly not allow any shia sunni debate in future, if they think it is an appropriate step towards maintaining peace on the forum and in avoiding hatred among muslims

Re: Humble request ~-< SHIAs & SUNNIs>-~

I was under the impression that they are not in heavens as of yet. They will be inshAllah after the day of judgement, they are still resting in their graves. Isn’t that right or am I under the wrong impression?

Brother, I think you are right. I would do corrections. JAzakAllah khair for pointing it out :) May Allah forgive me for my unintentional mistake.

no..you are right as hadees of prophet(pbuh) that grave is eitther a garden of jannah or a hole of hell...so these great sahabs inshallah are enjoying the jannah..inshallah...

Regarding your sincere words...brother.. i very much respect and appreciate your views...but there is a little point that ...we are not(all sunni muslims friend) are not findings anyone's flaws but some people who do this thing..we are negatting them and dusting off the false blames from the greatest sahabas and best creations after prophets....so if someone says that abu bakr()(ra) ...did this...umar(ra) did this ...usman(ra) ,...zubair(ra) ...talha(ra) did this...so and so ...which are mostly folks...then there is a way you quit the forum...the second path is that you remain quiet as there is a fear of fitnah...and third way is that wih your little knowledge... protect these blessed people from such lies and blames if you can...so by grace of allah almighty .... we try to be on the third path....

One of the great sufi once said that these sahabas are so great that in the life of prophet(pbuh) ..they defended islam and prophet(pbuh) with thier blood and bones and prophet(pbuh) hiimself said to him that islam is a wall which is constructed with the bones of my companions and on which ..there is coating of flesh and blood of these companions....and for 1400 years ..they are constantly defending this wall...as all ignorant people first attack these sahabas to find flaws in quran..hadees..fiqah..ijma..qiyas ..and all islami shariah and ibadaat..etc..First attack on them then on prophet(pbuh) or quran etc.....so now if someone rose and says something totally false again such great persons ....is it better to remain keep quiet ??????????

^ the problem is your not “defending” anyone here, you “defend” someone when another person attacks. as far as I see most discussions arent motivated by people attacking sahaba, but by people who want to attack shias for attacking sahaba. if you really want to just “defend” your sahaba then you should go and talk to those actually doing the attacks instead of stirring the siht in general and then saying you dont want discord.

while i dont mind civilized sectarian discussions regardless of content, I dont like the whole "oh i wouldnt say anything i believe in peace and harmony i am merely “defending” my beloved sahaba by saying your all jew followers :hugz: " angle.

@dawa-i-dil. Brother, I understand your honest points, but I would like to share here certain things which needs to be considered.

In a lot of families of both the sects "Prejudice" against the opposition is drumed so intensely into the mind of children that due to immaturity they become totally blind to logic, truth and "sense" in this topic. They only make use of emotions, no matter how authentic and clear Quranic verse or hadith is shown to them, they would always try to come up with some excuse instead of sincerely analysing the truth. Here I am not pointing at anyone but people like MYSELF. (Talking about both sunni and shia families)

Such arguements only have destructive results and positive results have not yet been achieved in any way.

The best way would be to not argue and also not remain quiet. If a person says something bad about any respectful person, request him to not say it infront of you, if he says in his own house, leave his house and stop talking to him. Incase if he says on forum, kindly request the authorities to take appropriate step against them.

^ The reason why I am saying this is that such discussions would go on and on and some people seem to be ready to stoop to any level and any attitude, but we need to maintain our dignity instead of falling to the lower level. Instead we can lift them to our level by telling them politely that we are totally not interested in their accusations on "anyone". Also if a person insists in the forum or in real life, we can always inform the authority to take appropriate steps.

In alot of cases the Prophet (saw) forbid the suhabas to argue or fall to the level of "Kuffar" when those kuffar used to use intensively bad words towards the Prophet (saw). Instead He (saw) used to politely deal with them in such a beautiful way that the SAME "Kuffars" became embarrassed and reverted to Islam. We need to follow those ways to achieve peace and friendly environment.

May Allah forgive me if I unintentionally said anything bad. Allah knows best!

JAzakAllah khair for your time.

What is defend **"your " **sahabas..sahabas are of 1.3 billion **“muslims”… **not me only…
so plz. do not try to bring these personalities to **your **and **mine **level…
And yes …attacking sahabas is one of the worst kind of shameless behaviour and attitude and sin and i or ay other person will never let those people keep on playing with sahabas anywhere…don’t expect any relaxation from me …mind it !!!

And you think that the other side is filled with **" angels" and “naik perveens” **who are just listening to these **“attacks” **and shedding **tears **of sorrow and grief on these attacks…while thier tongues have already been locked-up to say anything in response …**Inteha hai Masoomiat ki…**And

Pooh…who follows who.!!!.brother go and ask a child of **6 **…even he can tell you this world-known fact…

Go and check about the shias most authentic texts like ***Rigal Kashi ***and Nobakhti…which are filled with this Ibne Saba…

By the way …bringing histoical references which are accepted by almost all of historians is “un-civilized” discussion ???

Though I can understand how both of you are honestly looking at the matter. I respect your prespectives. Let us leave the controversial issues "only" to ourselves and share with others what we have in common.

Rest, **Allah **would decide on the day of Judgement "Whose" way of thinking was right and whose way of thinking was wrong.

Brothers, let us STOP right here, for the love of Allah and the Prophet (Saw) !

Brother your ponits are very good bu there is a hadees of prophet(pbuh) that if you see something wrong…stop it by hands…if not by tongues..and still if not then in heart but this is lowest level of Imaan…

and there are several ahadees and quranic ayats of the reference that if you will not stop people from wrong …then allah will send His azaab to all of people regardless of who is good and bad…

Brother, I totally agree on this hadith, that is why I said earlier that I understand your perspective which is honest. If you see from the perspective of your shia brother, he would also be fully convinced and thinking that from his heart he is following the same hadith and trying to stop something wrong.

BUT, who would give the ultimate decision of truth. Only ALLAH!

For years we both "shia" and "sunni" muslims have thought that from their side they are fully acting on the hadith and doing the right thing. WHAT was the RESULT ?? ONLY loss of blood and resources of both muslim groups.

The non-muslims took full advantage of this weakness by exploiting the sensitive issues among the two groups. As a result we muslims have become weak in every way. Even NOW alot of non-muslims would be reading these shia sunni threads and laughing at us.

As I said, I totally agree that anyone taking a bad action should be stoped, but the better way would be to report to the authorities against whoever takes the FIRST step. You see brother, the Prophet (saw) always encouraged us to take the case to Qazi instead of punishing the culprit ourselves.

BUT I do agree that if in any case the authority chooses to become blind or is not available, and anyone is taking wrong advantage of this, than a common man has the right to step ahead and do whatever he can, to stop them, but by "keeping oneself within the moral values" **taught to us by the Prophet (saw), that is with "Hikmat".**

Ok brother ...i respect your intentions..... but i will be obliged to reply any post against truth or sahabas....

^ MashAllah, :) this is how every muslim should be, to be fully dedicated and ready to support the Truth no matter what the consequences are. I wish and pray that I could also become a sincere muslim like you. I need your prayers brother, for strength of Imaan.

JazakAllah khair brother for the kind consideration and views :)

May Allah bless you and your family with all the blessings of this life and hereafter

Thankyou for your compliments...and yaar i am very sinful man....not a high esteemed person...anyways ..best regards ..wasalam..

hate to break up this hugfest but..

you know nothing of my background. if you classify the 1.3 billion “muslims” as having the same view of the sahaba as you, then they are still “your” sahaba and those of your “1.3 billion”, not mine.

the point was that your not really a crime fighting superhero, in the majority of your posts you yourself have called out people for “playing with sahaba”. in other words you stir up these debates yourself. that would be fine by me if you didnt adopt a obviously duplicitous attitude of wanting everlasting harmony and only “defending” your sahaba.

Im afraid you lost me here. and just so you know Im not strictly on the “other” side.

Sure, those who say stuff about sahaba also bring in “historical references” accepted by “almost all of historians”. You dont find that amusing.

Hey you can bring in anything you want, that not what I said. If you did all that without pretending to be peaceful and without this lie about acting in defence I wouldnt care what you said. But you dont do that do you, you need to put on this sneaky defensive mantle that makes you the victim because fortunately you never have to name the people who “attacked” your sahaba, its just enough to say that they’ve been attacked.

Do me a favour, next time you claim your sahaba have been attacked, mention the people here who made the attacks. Just so it doesnt seem like your making things up.

people get obsessed, that's the problem. no one in their right mind who has any respect for God and themselves and their religion will sit here and post immaturely and fight like a kid when it comes to shia vs. sunni history

there is a BIG difference between someone disagreeing with you over a period of Islamic history and someone attacking your faith.

People who can't discern the difference are just looking for a good argument because they dont have anything else to do.

My husband is Shia and I am Sunni...He is the nicest man that I've ever met and I have never ever seen him talk bad about anybody and he will not say anything bad about sahabas. He is very religious....way more than myself....he prays more than I do....We say the same prayer though, coz I was curious and sat with him and checked : )

He respects my parents like his own, he's educated so we discuss before passign on judgement on anything. I believe in this time and age, we should not be fighting over these things at all.

I truly believe that my husband is not answerable to me or anybody else in regards to his religious beliefs BUT GOD himself. I will let God deal with that and when the time comes that God will ask me how he was to me and how he managed with his Haqooq-ul-Ibad (Rights of Men). I will tell God that he was fabulous....and that's all that counts...

I believe that we should let Allah decide on haqooq - Allah and instead of finding faults with what everyone else is doing wrong....try to see what we can do right!!!!

wow.

There are still such sincere ppl around. :k:
brother i m very much touched by ur sincerity in all ur posts in this thread.

^ JazakAllah khair brother for the kind words of encouragement, which I don't deserve. In order to become a good muslim in real life, I need sincere prayers of pious people like you, which means alot to me.

@shah1979. Sister, I am really impressed from the way you and your husband have been living peacefully in the same home, with a bit difference in school of thoughts.
Though it is none of my business, I feel curious to ask you, which school of thought would your children be following. (As a couple of my friends faced alot of confusion as their parents were belonging to different school of thoughts)

To some of the people, all the misfitting, mishappening and disturbances are due to shias! So eliminating them, will make this earth a heaven!