Humble request ~-< SHIAs & SUNNIs>-~

Re: Humble request ~-< SHIAs & SUNNIs>-~

I hope we learn something from STP. Good going.

After reading few posts in religon section I felt a strong need to again request all muslims to not touch such sensitive issues when the Muslim Ummah is in distress. Let us focus on our own Imaan & Major responsibilities than pointing figer at others.

Thanks for the kind consideration.

May Allah (swt) forgive our mistakes and bless us with wisdom and strength.

@ Light Bearer. JazakAllah khair brother for the kind words of encouragement. I myself am not a good muslim but am trying to become one by the grace and mercy of Allah. Please pray that one day I may become a pious person like yourself. (Masha'Allah)

After reading few posts in religon section I felt a strong need to again request all muslims to not touch such sensitive issues when the Muslim Ummah is in distress. Let us focus on our own Imaan & Major responsibilities than pointing figer at others.

no no...i just started thread ....Chowk Nawab ..Shahib...about the historical background of Muharram Procession in Lahore....never mean t strat shia sunni conflicts again...:)

i am tired of all these debates....which creates more differences.....but still...other POWs also become...clear...:)

Dear brother divine-light :) Assalam-o-Alaikum, it is very kind & humble of you that you clarified your sincere intentions behind your thread but I assure you that non of your posts encouraged me to bump this thread. I don't want to point at anyone's posts but I think it is quite evident if we observe the recently active topics in the religon section.

JazakAllah Khair for your post & I agree that there is no problem in having debates if the intentions are not of criticizm but of sincerely understanding each other's perspective. :)

p.s. I would like to add here that the Prophet (saw) has taught us beautiful ways of disagreeing with anyone without de-grading them, but unfortunately people like me often forget those ways when they emotionally criticise people who do not practice similar beliefs.

thanks for nice post...:)

Unfortunately I had to bump this thread again. Kindly forgive me if you were annoyed by it, but Muslims already have a lot more major problems to take care off then starting such arguments which mostly don't have fruitful / positive results.

^ brother we should not be emotional about these issues and discuss them to make ourselves better and not to repeat the mistakes of the past thats all , if someone uses it simply to slander then that is wrong obviously

To All Brothers of Islam

Salamun Alaikum

Brothers i appreciate all the points you raised and appreciate your efforts to calm down it... But if you say that these debates are unnecessary then i would not accept this point as these have many unseen benefits....

Secondly you guys appose such debates on the basis of following points which i collected from your posts....

1- We are none to object on Sahaba
2- We have no concern of doing so as history cant repeat
3- Sahaba are all good and what they did was in the benefit of Islam and we cant understand it...

In response i would like to share some points.... First thing i would tell about me that i participate in such dialogues as i have read in Quran the last Ayat which Allah sent on Prophet is (verbal translation)

Oo Prophet convey the message which have been sent to You from Your Rub and if You dont do so, You have not conveyed any message And Allah will keep you Safe from the People"

*So do tell me who were the people who want to harm the Prophet after Last Hujj........ You know amond Sahaba there were some Munafikeen... We debate about Sahaba just to come to know who were those people from whom Allah want to keep save the Prophet.....

Secondly Allah in Quran again and again speaks about what have been done in past which encourage us to analyse the action being taken in history to be aware....

Thirdly the point is that If we dont analyse actions of Sahaba there is a chance that we may not follow the path of any munafik due to our ignorance....

And Fourthly if all Sahaba are right then what you thinks about this Ayyat "And do you think that the Killers and who got murdered are equal" If both are un equal then it means one is wrong so do tell that who is wrong among Khalid n Ibn e Nuwaira, in the participants of Jamal, In the participants of Siffen.... There should be either one who is wrong or both are wrong....

Some Ulema says that Sahaba did ijtehad and whatever they did was a ijtehadi mistake so they will not get punish so guys who have closed the door of Ijtehad in these days... When Sahaba can do ijtehad, i am also capable to do ijtehad and if i am wrong then even in that case i will get a single reward like those Sahaba who did Ijtehadi mistake and will get a reward.........

Sorry to bump this thread again, but we muslims need peace among ourselves, when all the non-muslims are united against us.

oh you're banned.

STP, your try to stop this non sense is commendable. I have stopped opening the pages regarding these issues. What's the point, its the same old allegations from one party to another and vice versa. Its better to find similiarities than the differences.

Very nice Thread, :) keep it up ...

^ JazakAllah khair

@Topic. Let us not hurt each other's feelings at least in the holly month of Ramadan.

May Allah (s.w.t) guide us all towards the right path. (Ameen)

Sorry for bumping, but I felt the need to share my feelings again. Forgive me if anyone is offended by it.