Listen! i heard this stupid story afew days ago. I was talking to a pakistani girl and i told her that I wanted that mera name ‘Meera’ or ‘Nirma’ hota (love these names). That girl was against these names. I new that she didn’t like them cuz they are filmi names but what she told me…
I told her that it isn’t a disaster if you have a filmi name and that later I would call my daughter ‘Meera’. She said that actresses haven’t a good name ( ok, i know that). But she also told me that before signing a film they HAVE SEX WITH THE DIRECTOR or whatever!!!
I AM SHOCKED!!!
I Still don’t believe her. She said that all the actresses do it with the directors. Also drama-actresses. Cuz they don’t care about their izzat.
They can’t go that far? **** …
Hey, this isn’t right haen? I almost had a fight with her, but she left so…
i've heard stuff like dat abt Reema but i aint so sure....
....Tu Haseen Hai Magar...Ye To Kuch Bhi Nahi...
maybe, but it’s just tooo crazy. log waise hi baatein bana lete hain. make me puke
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/pukey.gif
i want sureness, but still i know it CAN"T BE TRUE!
Hey even Ive heard a lot abt this , but not in papers ofcourse,just from some friends. So just chill out, its not big deal for some people.. and yes actresses will go to any length to get signed up in movies..dosent matter what sort if movies they are though.
Love All
Yeah, maybe film actresses like Reema will but drama actresses like Sadia Imam etc???
I don’t think so.
That girl meant every glamourgirl. So models, singers etc…
Some reporter once asked Reemma that what’s the first thing she dose when she wakes up in the morning? She replied, “I go to my home”.
The dance industry of Pakistani movies originates from the shahi muhallah in Lahore, which is reknowned for its widespread prostitution. Its important to note that not all the girls learning dance there are prostitutes. Some of them do it solely to make it in the movies. While Im not saying that all movie stars are virgins, it wouldnt be correct to cast them all as bed hoppers either.
whats so surprising in this
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/confused.gif
i dont see any reason that a girl who cud show off her body to the whole wide world wud hesitate to do such a thing…
better call them as famous prostitutes rather than heroines…
well, i havent ever met a film character but from what we hear its always ‘meera had sex with him’, ‘babra did this to that’, 'she did this, her did that.. u know all that gossip talk. i agree with akif, we cant generalize neither can we brand all of them innocent angels.
as for the name reema or nirma. well if you’ve been around pakistani movies and celebrities much then yeah to some people that name does sound kinda kinky. i have a friend with that name but shes totally fine theres nothing wrong with her.
cool paki tell your friend what about the name Reem? now thats a decent name aint it? and its just Reema without an ‘a’
as for me my fav girl names are also the most common.. mariam, fatima, ayesha. theres a kind of a serenity in these names. no im not pointing to any guppies with these names
Ever heard of "The Casting Couch"...this sorta thing happens in Hollywood too.
There's A Thin Line That Separates **Sanity* and Insanity*
I Stand With One Leg On Either Side Of It!
A girl who can wear indecent clothes, make obscene scenes in FRONT of the screen, you think she is namazi BEHIND the screens?
gimme a break.
actors aur actressess ka koi deen eemaan nahi hota...ye merasi loag inki koi izzat wizzat nahi hoti...they're not all like that but most are...
I'm not saying they're all sluts but most of them certainly are...
Pakistan Zindabad!
[This message has been edited by Shehzaada (edited March 26, 2002).]
I've heard a lot of similar stuff for the Indian actresses, but didn't know about the Pakistani ones.
no way. not about drama actresses that isn't true.
there's something called a screen test though
errrrr, speaking from experience ehh
?
PEOPLE - no doubt that all this happens but what’s even more interesting is that A LARGE number of people get their kicks out of it just by reading about it
Not All . but some of them they do ...
سكورپین کنگ
§©ö®Þïoñ_kîñg
Even If You Are Basically Stupid
You Can Still Meet Nice People !
My experience is = 0
There’s A Thin Line That Separates Sanity and Insanity
I Stand With One Leg On Either Side Of It!
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/eek.gif
Damn! I had never heard about this all! Yakki bah!
Yeh log itne ghande kaam kar leti hain. I hope Nirma has never have sex for a movie, she is my favourite actress.
OH MAN.
I think there is a lot of prejudice in our country towards the films and this prejudice existed even when films were clean. what could u expect from a public where the aunties are constantly in your business and devising false rumours, and where people are actually dumb enough to believe the most outrageous nonsense. True, a lot of the actresses are from Heera Mandi and other red light districts in Lahore and probably elsewhere too. But many of the new actresses: Sana, Noor, Reema, Meera, Nirma, Resham, Roop, Zara Sheikh, Veena, Gia Ali, Saima, and a bunch of others are not prostitutes.
I would not say all of them are from wealthy households either. Many of them have led rough lives before they came into the industry like Meera, Reema, and Gia Ali. But that doesn't make them prostitutes for God's sake.
However, I have seen some musical shows where these actresses were present in the audience and Resham was standing next to this guy and he was smiling at her and whispering into her ear and she was doing this i-am-so-sharmeeli-and-blushing-filmi move that I swear I felt the heat between the two of them. It is a fact that some actresses will put on mujras and earn extra money on the side there and that some of them do flirt with producers to get roles. That is why there is only a few good producers in our industry, the majority being perverts with money. so if the industry has corrupted them, that is a different story. But I dont think Reema or Meera are like that. If there are any two really hard working girls - its the two of them.
Now Saima and Syed Noor, well, that is a different story and Rukhsana Noor, Noor's wife, doesn't say anything but anybody familiar with the industry knows about the affair.