Do you think its okay to (have kiss on forehead or) hug Hubby while others around?? Ofcourse for reasons, like at the moments when you usually do it with everyone, as Eid Day, Birthday Cake Cutting Ceremony, When he’s leaving for a trip at airport etc etc?? I have seen people who still think it as awkward!! I dont know if its? Is it?? ![]()
Hugging someone else's hubby in front of others is awkward. Hugging your own hubby is a taboo.
Re: Hugging your Hubby!!
Just the other day we were out at the Mall. Lots of crowd. Dude in front of me was wearing the same shirt color as hubby. I went ahead and squeezed his arm so I could get closer and not be separated from the person I thought was my hubby. He turns around and gives me a big fat grin. Some other guy. Totally not my definition of hot. Bummer. With extreme embarrassment I rush through the crowd and find the father of my children. :(
OK sorry to derail.
Oh Niki, Niki, Niki…
I dnt really care what everyone thinks…if I want to hug my husband then I will, I dnt need anyone’s approval…but ofcoz I will not do it in Pakistan, coz I know the culture is different…and don’t want to offend anyone..and I know my hubby will feel awkward if I do than in Pak…
What? I mean if it had been some Daniel Craig/Bruce Willis kinda hotness then chalo phir koi baat nahi…haat pakar liya toh kiya hua, ghalati ho hi jaati hai. Lekin noooooo. ![]()
That only happens in movies and in our dreams ![]()
That only happens in movies and in our dreams :p
Phew. Thank goodness I'm not the only one.
Wanna go see Skyfall with me? The husband is making excuses (I sense jealousy) but that's a separate Life1 thread.
Phew. Thank goodness I'm not the only one.
Wanna go see Skyfall with me? The husband is making excuses (I sense jealousy) but that's a separate Life1 thread.
tee hee heee...sure..coz am having the same issues here as well...
^ Can we make it a triple date?! ![]()
(I promise not to hold your hand in the theatre)
Yes sure. Khatti and Aaliyah let’s do it. I be in the center, one on my right one on my left. We need hands for popcorn and milk duds.
See u!!
^alright!! it is a date then!
Your recent experience ![]()
LOL, Nikki… ![]()
Akele Akele ![]()
you guys dont have anything else to do. No, you cant hug, kiss, or stare in front of family members.
i agree, but although we have a culture like this in Pakistan, but its categorized, some places very modern and advanced but some are backwards, so if my wife would like to hug me and kiss me in Modern and civilized society, i would not mind even tho in Pakistan, but there would be a problem if it happens in any backward and uncivilized area.
That , freak incident happend with me too , only that the guy was much older and he had the biggest grin on his face and me the biggest confusion frown on mine !!!
I get to hear "aankh to hai hi nai , button hai " from my husband quite often these days ![]()
erm, I must admit ,I didnt realize its THAT badly taken in Pakistan to even hold his hand infront of family members ! It came to me as a huge shock when after marriage I realized it was a no no ![]()
Here in the UK though , I dont really like PDA but holding hands while out is fine I feel , even sitting close enough next to him should be fine and at the airport a hug and a light peck should be ok too ..
I remember in Pakistan husband and I were seated on a sofa and this elderly lady and her daughter came and sat next to us , I was kind of squeezed so I moved closer to my husband .. later I was told it looked horrible, I shouldnt have done that etc etc
I mean if they expected me to squeeze into an unknown woman sitting next to me , no thanks ! ![]()
don't have any time to hug husband.
@TLK ur an awesome commentor ![]()
As many others have said, for most people in Pakistan this is a big No No. That doesn’t really surprise me. The kinds of comments you’d get are “Tum loogon kai paas apna ghar nahi hai?” ![]()
But this is not limited to people living in Pakistan. That kind of reaction is also quite common among the “Uncles/Aunties” living here in the West, especially the first generation, ie the ones who migrated here themselves.